Use this contact form if you have any suggestions or questions for us. You’re also welcome to sign-up for our Pro Carton news here. * bitte ausfüllen!
Award Home

2018 Carton Design Awards Announced!

JETZT EINREICHEN:
PRO CARTON YOUNG DESIGNERS AWARD 2018!

Der Pro Carton Young Designers Award ist heute einer der führenden jährlichen Wettbewerbe Europas für junge Talente im Verpackungsdesign. Da er sich ausschließlich auf Kartondesign konzentriert ist er darüber hinaus ein Vorreiter in Sachen Nachhaltigkeit.

Wir freuen uns zu verkünden, dass Einreichungen für den Pro Carton Young Designers Award 2018 ab sofort bis Mitte Mai möglich sind, also lassen Sie Ihrer Kreativität freien Lauf!
Lehrer für Verpackungsdesign können den Wettbewerb in den Unterricht dieses akademischen Jahres einplanen (siehe dazu das Unterstützungsangebot unten) oder die Studenten kommen auf ihre Lehrer zu und bitten diese, sie im Rahmen des Unterrichts gestalten und einreichen zu lassen.

Einreichschluss ist 24. Mai 2018.

Neu dieses Jahr: Es gibt mehr Kategorien und deshalb auch mehr Preisträger und Finalisten, die alle zum Gala Diner eingeladen werden, das in diesem Jahr in Riga stattfindet. Und nicht vergessen: Auch die Lehrer aller Finalisten kommen in den Genuss der Gala! Einreichungen können in mehreren Bereichen erfolgen:

  • Creative Cartonboard Packaging: Food & Drink, ausschließlich mit Karton als dem nachhaltigsten Verpackungsmaterial für Lebensmittel.
  • Creative Cartonboard Packaging: All Packaging excluding Food & Drink – nicht für Lebensmittel bestimmt, aber aus Karton, der natürlich erneuerbar und recycelbar ist.
  • Creative Cartonboard Ideas: Hier haben Sie die Möglichkeit, Ihre Ideen aus Karton jenseits des Verpackungsmarktes zu präsentieren: nicht in Schachteln denken!
  • Save the Planet: Zeigen Sie uns Ihre Ideen, wie Karton Plastik reduzieren oder ersetzen kann und helfen Sie uns, den Planeten zu retten!

Am besten reichen Sie physische 3D-Ausführungen Ihrer Designs ein, doch es sind auch Illustrationen und zweidimensionale Layouts willkommen, und in diesem Jahr wird es eine spezielle Auszeichnung für die beste zweidimensionale Einreichung geben.

Was Sie gewinnen können:

  • Der Hauptpreis für die Preisträger der Kategorien ist ein Besuch bei der Metsä Board Mill in Finnland sowie ein praktisches Training beim internationalen Faltschachtelhersteller Mayr-Melnhof Packaging in Österreich. Alle Kosten werden übernommen!
  • Darüber hinaus werden die Finalisten und ihre Lehrer zum Gala Awards Dinner und zur Preisverleihung am 20. September beim European Carton Makers Association (ECMA) Congress in Riga, in Lettland, eingeladen. Dort trifft sich die europäische Faltschachtelindustrie zum Networking-Event des Jahres! Pro Carton übernimmt alle Kosten – Reisekosten, zwei Übernachtungen in einem Luxushotel, das elegante Award Dinner und es gibt sogar ein Taschengeld für einen Abend in Riga! Schauen Sie sich die Videos von der Gala 2017 [LINK] an, um einen Eindruck zu gewinnen!
  • Alle Finalisten erhalten gerahmte Urkunden.

Damit Sie eine Ahnung davon bekommen, was 2018 auf Sie zukommen könnte, sehen Sie sich folgendes an:

Mehr über die beiden Sponsor-Unternehmen, die die Preisträger 2018 willkommen heißen werden, können Sie auch auf den Websites www.mm-packaging.com und www.metsaboard.com erfahren.
Service für Designschulen und Universitäten:
Pro Carton versorgt Sie gerne mit >>Publikationen über Karton und Faltschachteln und vor allem auch mit zusätzlichen Kartons für die Designarbeit, damit die Studierenden echte praktische Erfahrungen machen können.

Wenn wir Ihnen Karton für Ihre Studenten zusenden sollen, können Sie diesen gerne hier bestellen:


Please complete the Captcha below

captcha

Zusätzlich gibt es die Möglichkeit, Mitglieder von Pro Carton an Ihre Schule oder Universität einzuladen, die für Sie Workshops über die zahlreichen Möglichkeiten von Karton und Faltschachtel (Design, Technologie, Produktion, Marketing …) abhalten.


Please complete the Captcha below

captcha

Bitte kontaktieren Sie uns, wenn wir noch etwas für Sie tun können:

Suzanne McEwen
mcewen@procarton.com

"Auf den Award freuen sich viele einfach wegen der verblüffend innovativen Ideen und den klugen Konzepten, die wir bisher erlebt haben. Es ist faszinierend, absolut neue Anwendungen für Karton zu sehen, die es bisher noch nicht gab. Erstaunlich, was man mit Karton machen kann, wenn man frei denkt."
Satkar Gidda, Vorsitzender der Jury

Use this contact form if you have any suggestions or questions for us. You’re also welcome to sign-up for our Pro Carton news here. * indicates a required field
Award Home

2018 Carton Design Awards Announced!

NOW OPEN FOR ENTRIES:
PRO CARTON YOUNG DESIGNERS AWARD 2018!

The Pro Carton Young Designers Award is now one of Europe’s leading annual young talent competitions for packaging design. It also plays a pioneering role in promoting sustainability as it focuses exclusively on cartonboard design!

We are excited to announce that submissions for the 2018 Pro Carton Young Designers Award are open and run right through until mid-May 2018, so >> get your creative juices running!
Teachers can plan the Awards into the curriculum for this academic year (see offer of support below); and students, please encourage your teachers to let you participate.

New for this year: there are more categories and there will be more winners plus more finalists all of whom get to go to the Gala Dinner which this year is in Riga. And don’t forget the teachers of the finalists get to come to the Gala too! 
Entries can be submitted across a number of areas such as:

  • Creative Cartonboard Packaging: Food & Drink: The focus lies on cartonboard as the most sustainable food and beverages packaging material and its recyclability. Give us a taste of great design!
  • Creative Cartonboard Packaging: All Packaging excluding Food & Drink: all non-food packaging using cartonboard which is, of course, both renewable and recyclable.
  • Creative Cartonboard Ideas: Think outside the box! Here’s a chance for you to put forward your cartonboard ideas outside of the packaging market.
  • Save the Planet: Every minute a truck load of plastics is dumped in the ocean. Show us your ideas as to how cartonboard can reduce or replace plastic and help us save the planet!

Ideally you should submit physical 3D samples of your designs but illustrations or two dimensional layouts are also welcome and this year there will be a special commendation for the best two dimensional submission.

What you can win:

  • The main prize for the category winners is a visit to the Metsä Board Mill in Finland plus a practical training at the international carton producer Mayr-Melnhof Packaging International in Austria. All expenses paid!
  • Furthermore, the finalists and each of their lecturers will be invited to the Gala Awards dinner and ceremony on 20th of September at the European Carton Makers Association (ECMA) Congress in September 2018 in Riga/Latvia. The European folding carton industry will meet for this networking event of the year! All expenses will be covered by Pro Carton: Travel costs, 2 nights in a luxury hotel, the elegant Award Gala and even a budget for night out in Riga!
  • All finalists will receive framed certificates.

For inspiration take a look at

Also, you can see more about the two sponsor companies that will be welcoming the 2018 winners www.mm-packaging.com and www.metsaboard.com

Services for Design Schools and Universities:

We would be happy to support you with >> Publications on cartons and cartonboard, and, above all, complimentary cartonboard for the design work. We want to provide a real hands on learning experience for the students!

If you like us to send you cartonboard for your students you are most welcome to order free of charge here:


Please complete the Captcha below

captcha

It is also possible to arrange for Pro Carton members to come to your school or university and hold workshops on the numerous options that cartonboard and cartons offer (design, technology, production, marketing …).


Please complete the Captcha below

captcha

Please let us know what else we can do for you and contact us:
Suzanne McEwen
mcewen@procarton.com

„This is a much anticipated design competition simply because of the amazing innovative ideas and clever thinking that we have witnessed in the past. What is fascinating to see are absolutely new uses for carton board that we had not witnessed before. It is quite amazing what you can do with carton board through free thinking.”
Satkar Gidda, Chairman of the jury