Use this contact form if you have any suggestions or questions for us. You’re also welcome to sign-up for our Pro Carton news here. * bitte ausfüllen!
By submitting this form I acknowledge I have read and accept the Data Privacy and Cookie Policy
Teilnahmebedingungen

Was kann ich einreichen?

Die Einreichung ist in vier Kategorien möglich:

  • Creative Cartonboard Packaging Eat & Drink
  • Creative Cartonboard Packaging: Alle anderen Verpackungen
  • Creative Cartonboard Ideas
  • Save the Planet

Wie reiche ich ein?

Sämtliche eingereichten Unterlagen – Designs, Skizzen und/oder Modelle, Leerverpackungen usw.

  • müssen maßstabsgetreu sein, unabhängig von ihrer tatsächlichen Größe und Anwendung,
  • müssen ausschließlich aus Karton (über 200 g/m2) bestehen,
  • gefaltet und möglicherweise geklebt sein.
  • Die Designs müssen dreidimensional sein.
  • Jede Einreichung muss online angemeldet werden.
  • Senden Sie Ihre Einreichung mit einer Kopie des Einreichformulars an das Award-Büro – so können wir Ihre physische Einreichung identifizieren.
  • Alle Einreichungen müssen nach Möglichkeit als druckfertige Version vorliegen (nicht größer als A3). Dreidimensionalen Mustern, Modellen, Leerpackungen usw. muss eine Skizze oder eine Beschreibung im Umfang von höchstens einer A4-Seite beiliegen. Eine Beschreibung ist in jedem Fall erwünscht.
  • Zu jeder Einreichung gehört ein Text „Promote your Design“ im Umfang von ca. 100 Worten sowie ein bis maximal fünf Fotos des Designs (bitte auf gute Qualität achten – keine Collagen oder Bilder mit Text).
  • Jede Einreichung, die die Jury auf die Shortlist gesetzt hat, nimmt – wenn nicht ausdrücklich anders gewünscht – nach Einsendeschluss am Public Voting für den Publikumspreis auf der Website von Pro Carton teil.

Wer kann einreichen?

Der Wettbewerb wendet sich an alle europäischen Designstudierenden, die noch nicht gewerblich arbeiten. Sie dürfen Ihr Studium nicht vor dem Sommer 2019 beendet haben (Nachweis erforderlich, zum Beispiel mithilfe einer Inskriptionsbescheinigung). Eine Einreichung gibt den Organisatoren das Recht, die eingereichten Konzepte in einer öffentlichen Ausstellung vorzustellen, einschließlich Publikation, Promotion und Dokumentation des Wettbewerbs.

Was kann ich gewinnen?

  1. Hauptpreis für die Preisträger_innen der vier Kategorien ist ein Besuch bei der Papiererzeugung von Stora Enso sowie ein praktisches Training bei AR Packaging in Schweden.
  2. Zusätzlich für die 4 Preisträger_innen und die anderen 6 Finalist_innen und ihre Lehrer_innen: Eine Einladung zur Preisverleihung beim internationalen ECMA-Kongress in Malta (höchstens eine Person plus ein Lehrer/eine Lehrerin pro Einreichung) – Reisekosten und Unterkunft werden von Pro Carton getragen.
  3. Eine einzigartige Trophäe
  4. Eine entsprechende Urkunde
  5. Internationale Bekanntheit und Anerkennung: Veröffentlichung der Preisträger_innen samt Preisen (Presseaussendungen, Website und Social Media)

Pro Kategorie gibt es einen Preisträger/eine Preisträgerin sowie zusätzlich insgesamt sechs Finalist_innen.

Wo und wann reiche ich ein?

Die Einreichungen müssen bis spätestens 17. Mai 2019 bei

Pro Carton Young Designers Award
c/o Lejeune Association Management
Laan van Nieuw Oost-Indië 131-G
NL-2593 BM Den Haag
Niederlande

eintreffen und mit der Bezeichnung „Pro Carton Young Designers Award“ versehen sein. Sie werden nur auf besonderen Wunsch der Einreichenden und auf deren Kosten und Risiko zurückgeschickt. Die Einreichenden sind auch dafür verantwortlich, dass ihre Designs rechtzeitig einlangen.

Was kostet die Einreichung?

Die Teilnahme ist kostenlos. Die Organisatoren haften nicht für die eingereichten Unterlagen.

Wie arbeitet die Jury?

Die Jury besteht aus Designern, Markenartiklern, Händlern sowie Herstellern von Karton und Faltschachteln. Dadurch wird sichergestellt, dass die Bedürfnisse der gesamten Supply Chain berücksichtigt werden.

Mitglieder der Jury, ihre Angehörigen sowie die Organisatoren sind von der Teilnahme am Wettbewerb ausgeschlossen. Pro Carton behält sich das Recht vor, alle Einreichungen für Zwecke der Öffentlichkeitsarbeit zu nützen. Die Entscheidungen der Jury sind endgültig.

Wie läuft das Publikumsvoting ab?

Nach der Jury-Sitzung Anfang Juni werden die Designs auf der Shortlist auf der Voting Page dieser Website präsentiert. Darüber hinaus werden alle ausgewählten Designs auf unseren Social Media-Kanälen Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, Pinterest and LinkedIn gezeigt.

Pro Tag kann einmal abgestimmt werden. Das Voting endet am 10. September 2019. Wer diese Begrenzung zu manipulieren versucht, wird ausgeschlossen.

Der Gewinner/die Gewinnerin des Public Voting erhält ein iPad (WiFi, 128 GB) und eine Urkunde als Publikumssieger. Unter allen, die abgestimmt haben, wird auf www.procarton.com ein weiteres iPad verlost.

Der Sieger/die Siegerin wird Anfang Oktober 2019 gezogen und per E-Mail verständigt. Antwortet er/sie nicht innerhalb von 7 Tagen, verfällt der Preis und es erfolgt eine weitere Ziehung eines neuen Siegers/einer neuen Siegerin.

Mehrfachgewinne sind nicht möglich. Der Rechtsweg ist ausgeschlossen. Die Preise können nicht mit Bargeld abgelöst werden.

Die Organisatoren werden persönliche Daten weder weitergeben noch Adressen an Dritte veräußern.

Use this contact form if you have any suggestions or questions for us. You’re also welcome to sign-up for our Pro Carton news here. * indicates a required field
By submitting this form I acknowledge I have read and accept the Data Privacy and Cookie Policy
Rules

What can I enter?

Entries can be submitted in four categories:

  • Creative Cartonboard Packaging Food & Drink
  • Creative Cartonboard Packaging All – excluding Food & Drink
  • Creative Cartonboard Ideas
  • Save the Planet

How do I enter?

  • All submitted materials – designs, layouts and/or models, empty packaging etc.
    • must be true to scale, regardless of their actual size and use,
    • must be made exclusively of cartonboard (over 200 g/m2),
    • be folded and possibly glued.
    • Designs need to be three-dimensional designs.
    • Each entry must be registered online,
    • Send your entry with a copy of the entry form to the Award office – so we can identify your physical entry
  • If possible, all entries must be provided as print-ready versions (not larger than A3). A layout or description of one A4 page maximum must accompany all three-dimensional samples, models, empty packs etc. A description is desirable under all circumstances.
  • Each entry should include a “Promote your Design” text comprising approx. 100 words as well as between one and up to a maximum of five photos of the design (please ensure good quality – no photo collages or images with text).
  • Unless expressly requested otherwise, all shortlisted entries as selected by the jury will be included in the public voting for the Public Award on the Pro Carton website after the deadline for the entry has expired.

Who can participate?

The competition is aimed at all design students in Europe who are not working as professionals. They must not have completed their studies before the summer of 2019 (proof is to be supplied with the entry, e.g. student enrolment document). An entry gives the organisers the right to showcase the submitted concepts in a public exhibition, including publication, promotion and documentation of the competition.

What can I win?

  1. For the 4 category winners: The main prize for the category winners is a visit to the Stora Enso Mill in Sweden plus a practical training at an international carton converter.
  2. This is for the 4 winners and the other 6 finalists on top together with their teachers: An invitation to the award ceremony at the international ECMA Congress in Malta (maximum one person plus one teacher per entry) – travel expenses and accommodation all borne by Pro Carton.
  3. A special trophy
  4. A corresponding certificate
  5. International publicity and recognition: publication of prizes and prize winners (press releases, website and social media)

There will be one award winner for each category plus a total number of six finalists.

Where and when can I enter?

Entries must be received by

Pro Carton Young Designers Award
c/o Lejeune Association Management
Laan van Nieuw Oost-Indië 131-G
NL-2593 BM The Hague
The Netherlands

no later than 17th May 2019 and be labelled “Pro Carton Young Designers Award“. They can be returned to the entrant upon special request and at their own cost and risk. Entrants are responsible for ensuring that their entries arrive on time.

What does entry cost?

Participation is free of charge. The organisers are not responsible for the submitted materials.

How does the jury work?

The jury consists of designers, brand owners, retailers as well as manufacturers of cartonboard and cartons. This ensures that the needs of the entire Supply Chain are taken into consideration.

Members of the jury, their relatives and the organisers are excluded from participating in the competition. Pro Carton retains the right to use all entries for public relations purposes. The decisions of the jury are final.

How does the public voting work?

Following the jury meeting early in June, the shortlisted designs will be presented on a voting page on this website. Furthermore all shortlisted designs will be promoted on our Social Media channels like Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, Pinterest and LinkedIn.

One vote can be cast per day. The voting ends on 10th September 2019. Users trying to manipulate this limit will be excluded.

The winner of the public voting will receive an iPad (Wi-Fi, 128GB) and a certificate as the public’s favourite. There will be a prize draw for a further iPad among all those voting on www.procarton.com

The winner will be drawn within early in October 2019 and will be notified by e-mail. If the winner does not respond to this mail within 7 days, the prize will be forfeited and there will be another draw for a new winner.

Multiple wins are not possible. The organiser’s decision is final. Prizes cannot be redeemed in cash.

The organisers will not pass on personal data nor disclose addresses to third parties.