Use this contact form if you have any suggestions or questions for us. You’re also welcome to sign-up for our Pro Carton news here. * indique un champ obligatoire
By submitting this form I acknowledge I have read and accept the Data Privacy and Cookie Policy
Introduction

Introduction

Le concours Pro Carton Young Designers Award 2018 (#pcyda18) a dépassé toutes les attentes. Le nombre de candidatures a plus que doublé cette année pour atteindre plus de 400 ! Cinquante écoles de design de 20 pays européens ont participé au concours de cette année, un nouveau record.

Ce succès montre clairement que le carton est devenu le matériau de choix des jeunes comme solution d’emballage la plus écologique ; il séduit les jeunes concepteurs de tous  horizons. Ceux-ci aiment l’idée de travailler avec un matériau qui s’inscrit parfaitement dans l’économie renouvelable et recyclable du futur. Et le concours Pro Carton Young Designers Award 2018 – #pcyda18 – offre cette unique opportunité aux designers de la génération Y non seulement de montrer leurs idées sur les médias sociaux mais aussi de les mettre en pratique.

L’intérêt est énorme. Le concours s’étend à presque tous les pays européens et dans de nombreux centres éducatifs, le #pcyda fait déjà partie du programme. Il existe actuellement des retombées au niveau national en Allemagne, au Royaume-Uni et en Autriche, et ce nombre va croître dans les années à venir.

Outre Satkar Gidda, Lotte Krekels et Andrea Bottan qui faisaient également partie du jury de cette année pour le concours Carton Excellence Award, Philipp Freymüller de Mayr-Melnhof Packaging, l’un des sponsors, a également rejoint le panel d’experts de cette année.

Les prix sont extrêmement attrayants : le concours donne aux jeunes designers l’occasion de rencontrer les professionnels de l’industrie – un premier pas dans le monde du travail, et vers une carrière professionnelle. Tous les finalistes et leurs professeurs sont invités au gala de remise des prix du Congrès de l’ECMA chaque septembre ; cet événement représente une chance de rencontrer les directeurs des plus grandes entreprises de carton et d’étuis.

Les lauréats du premier prix seront invités en Finlande et en Autriche pour découvrir deux grandes entreprises européennes de fabrication de carton et d’étuis. Cette année, nous aimerions remercier les entreprises Metsä Board et Mayr-Melnhof Packaging pour leur soutien.

C’est avec grand plaisir que je remercie tous ceux qui ont contribué au succès du concours, mais surtout les jeunes designers qui travaillent chaque année avec autant d’enthousiasme.

Horst Bittermann, président, Pro Carton
Septembre 2018

Use this contact form if you have any suggestions or questions for us. You’re also welcome to sign-up for our Pro Carton news here. * indicates a required field
By submitting this form I acknowledge I have read and accept the Data Privacy and Cookie Policy
Introduction

Introduction

The Pro Carton Young Designers Award 2018 – #pcyda18 for short – has exceeded all expectations. The number of entries more than doubled this year to over 400! Fifty design schools from 20 European countries took part this year – a new record.

A clear sign that cartonboard has become a young person’s medium as the most environmentally friendly packaging solution; it has reached out to young designers everywhere. They look forward to the challenge of working with a material that fits perfectly into the renewable and recycling economy of the future. And the Pro Carton Young Designers Award 2018 – #pcyda18 provides this unique opportunity to the Generation Y designers – to show their ideas not only on their social media feed, but to actually put them into practice.

The interest is enormous. The Award extends to almost all European countries, and in many educational centres the #pcyda already forms part of the curriculum. There are currently national spin-offs in Germany, the United Kingdom and Austria, and this number will increase in the coming years.

In addition to Satkar Gidda, Lotte Krekels and Andrea Bottan who were also involved in the judging of the Carton Excellence Award, Philipp Freymüller from one of the sponsors, Mayr-Melnhof Packaging also joined the expert panel this year.

The prizes are very attractive: the competition brings young designers into contact with the leading heads of industry – a first step into the business world – and to a professional career. All the finalists and their teachers are invited to the Award Gala at the ECMA Congress every September – a chance to network with the management of the major cartonboard and carton manufacturers.

The main prize winners can look forward to visits to Finland and Austria to get valuable insights into two leading European companies in cartonboard and carton production. This year we would like to thank Metsä Board and Mayr-Melnhof Packaging for their support.

With great pleasure, I thank everyone who contributed to the success of the Award, but above all the young designers who work with so much enthusiasm every year.

Horst Bittermann, President Pro Carton
September 2018