Non-food

Winner

Davidoff Black GlideTec (for Armenia)

Official name of entry:
Davidoff Black GlideTec (for Armenia)
Entrant: Carton Producer:
Brand Owner:
Structural Designer:
Graphic Designer:
Cartonboard Manufacturer:

Lebenskunst

Mit der Verbindung von Schwarz und Gold und den haptischen Effekten demonstriert diese Faltschachtel unmissverständlich, dass es sich um ein absolutes Spitzenprodukt handelt. Für das raffinierte Finishing der Luxusmarke werden matte und glänzende Lacke sowie UV-Lack und eine Prägung eingesetzt.
Ein Muss für eine Zigarettenverpackung sind Stabilität und hohe Verarbeitungsgeschwindigkeit in den Befüllungslinien. Unvergleichlich wird die Faltschachtel allerdings durch den intelligenten und bequemen Mechanismus zum Öffnen und Verschließen, der für einen echten Kick sorgt. Ein kleiner Druck mit dem Finger auf das Fenster an der Vorderseite öffnet die Faltschachtel. Der elegante und zugleich spielerische Effekt macht die Verpackung zu einem Erlebnis und verleiht ihr eine Alleinstellung auf dem umkämpften Markt. Ein prägnantes Highlight auch für verwöhnte Konsumenten.

Jury comments

Die Davidoff-Verpackung ist überwältigend. Die grafische Gestaltung ist so elegant, wie man es von einem Premium-Produkt erwartet. Liegt sie mit ihrer gestanzten Fensterfüllung erst einmal in der Hand, ist der Eindruck einfach perfekt. Das alles wird jedoch getoppt vom „Wow“-Effekt, wenn man das Davidoff-Markenpaneel hochschiebt, um den Deckel zu öffnen, und hinunterschiebt, um ihn wieder zu schließen. Unnötig zu sagen, dass die Jury nicht aufhören konnte, mit der Verpackung zu spielen.

Finalists

ITEM m6

Official name of entry: ITEM m6
Entrant: Other: rlc I packaging group
Carton Producer: rlc I packaging group, LEUNISMAN
Brand Owner: medi, ITEM m6
Structural Designer: rlc l packaging group | Leo Burnett
Graphic Designer: Leo Burnett
Cartonboard Manufacturer: Sappi
Der Wohlfühl-Faktor
Diese individuelle Verpackungslösung für das wirkungsvolle Strumpf- und Shapewear-Konzept berührt die Sinne. Die Verpackungen lassen sich öffnen wie ein Buch und sind mit einem Klick leicht wiederverschließbar. Softtouch-Lack verleiht ihnen eine samtige Anmutung. Das Produkt ist am Point of Sale flexibel einsetzbar und kann sowohl hängend als auch stehend präsentiert werden. Die Verkaufserwartungen wurden deutlich übertroffen.

Para'Kito™ Präsentationsverpackung

Official name of entry: Para'Kito™ Präsentationsverpackung
Entrant: Other: STI Group
Carton Producer: STI Petöfi Nyomda
Brand Owner: Jean-Christophe Dol, Nicolas Moulin, Olivier Partrat/Evergreen Land
Structural Designer: Jean-Christophe Dol, Nicolas Moulin, Olivier Partrat with Bastien Gauthier/Evergeen Land
Graphic Designer: Vivi Cheng/Evergreen Land
Cartonboard Manufacturer: Smurfit Kappa
Natürlicher Look
Für die ständig wachsende Produktpalette zum Thema Insektenschutz wurde eine einheitliche Verpackungslösung entwickelt: Sie wirkt natürlich und umweltfreundlich, und sie fällt durch ihre Form am Point of Sale auf. Die dreieckige Faltschachtel aus Mikrowelle mit Sechsfarbendruck spiegelt die natürlichen Wurzeln der Marke wider und hebt das Produkt hervor. Die Verpackung kann sowohl aufgehängt als auch ins Regal gestellt werden. Sie funktioniert weltweit auf allen Märkten.

Shower-Head packaging, Bath shower-head kit packaging

Official name of entry: Shower-Head packaging, Bath shower-head kit packaging
Entrant: Carton Producer: Lucaprint
Brand Owner: Aquae di Masidef
Structural Designer: R&D dept Lucaprint
Graphic Designer: Clab & Associati
Cartonboard Manufacturer: BillerudKorsnäs
Klares Profil
Anstelle üblicher Verpackungen aus mehreren, mit der Hand zusammengeklebten Teilen wird diese Verpackung aus einem Stück Karton gefertigt, vorgeklebt und mit verschiedenen Halterungen versehen, in die unterschiedliche Produkte eingesteckt werden können. Das hat große logistische Vorteile. Durch eine einheitliche klare Grafik wird die Produktfamilie am Point of Sale sofort erkennbar. Das Monomaterial Karton ermöglicht einfaches Recycling.

Non-food

Winner

Davidoff Black GlideTec (for Armenia)

Official name of entry:
Davidoff Black GlideTec (for Armenia)
Entrant: Carton Producer:
Brand Owner:
Structural Designer:
Graphic Designer:
Cartonboard Manufacturer:
The Art of Living

With its combination of black and gold and its various tactile effects, this pack unmistakeably demonstrates that we are dealing with an absolute top product. Matt and glossy varnishes as well as UV varnish and embossing were used for the sophisticated finishing of this luxury product.
Stability and high processing speeds in the filling lines are essential in cigarette packaging. However, what makes this pack stand out is its intelligent and convenient mechanism for opening and closing, which truly provides a “wow” effect. Gentle finger pressure on the window on the front opens the pack. The elegant and playful character effect turns the pack into an experience and makes it unique in a highly competitive market. A distinctive highlight, even for spoilt consumers.

Jury comments

The Davidoff pack was simply stunning. The graphics themselves were elegant as one would expect of a premium product but the in-hand feel with embossed window panel complemented them. However, overarching that was the ‘wow’ effect created when sliding the Davidoff branding panel up, to open the lid to access the cigarettes and sliding down to close the lid. Needless to say that judges could not stop playing with the pack.

Finalists

ITEM m6

Official name of entry: ITEM m6
Entrant: Other: rlc I packaging group
Carton Producer: rlc I packaging group, LEUNISMAN
Brand Owner: medi, ITEM m6
Structural Designer: rlc l packaging group | Leo Burnett
Graphic Designer: Leo Burnett
Cartonboard Manufacturer: Sappi
The Well-Feel Factor
This individual packaging solution for the effective stocking and shapewear concept entices the senses. The packs can be opened like books and are easy to close again with a click. Softtouch varnish gives them a satin impression. The product can be used flexibly at the Point of Sale and can be presented both suspended and standing. Sales expectations were more than met.

Para'Kito™ Präsentationsverpackung

Official name of entry: Para'Kito™ Präsentationsverpackung
Entrant: Other: STI Group
Carton Producer: STI Petöfi Nyomda
Brand Owner: Jean-Christophe Dol, Nicolas Moulin, Olivier Partrat/Evergreen Land
Structural Designer: Jean-Christophe Dol, Nicolas Moulin, Olivier Partrat with Bastien Gauthier/Evergeen Land
Graphic Designer: Vivi Cheng/Evergreen Land
Cartonboard Manufacturer: Smurfit Kappa
Natural Look
A standardised packaging solution was developed for the continuously growing product range of insect screens: it appears natural and environment-friendly and its shape attracts attention at the Point of Sale. The triangular carton made of fluted material and with six-colour printing reflects the natural roots of the brand and highlights the product. The pack can be suspended as well as placed on the shelf. It works worldwide in all markets.

Shower-Head packaging, Bath shower-head kit packaging

Official name of entry: Shower-Head packaging, Bath shower-head kit packaging
Entrant: Carton Producer: Lucaprint
Brand Owner: Aquae di Masidef
Structural Designer: R&D dept Lucaprint
Graphic Designer: Clab & Associati
Cartonboard Manufacturer: BillerudKorsnäs
Clear Profile
Instead of the usual packaging consisting of several manually bonded parts, this packaging is made from a single piece of cartonboard, pre-glued and fitted with several supports into which the various products can be inserted. This offers considerable advantages in terms of logistics. Clear, standardised graphics immediately highlight the product range at the Point of Sale. The cartonboard mono-material allows for easy recycling.