Food

Winner

Boffard Intenso

Official name of entry:
Boffard Intenso
Entrant: Carton Producer:
Brand Owner:
Structural Designer:
Graphic Designer:
Cartonboard Manufacturer:
Singulière élégance

L’élégant emballage à l’étonnante forme triangulaire intrigue quant à son contenu, tandis que le graphisme épuré met l’accent sur la douce blancheur : le carton est le matériau qui convient le mieux à ce type de solution. La sobriété raffinée de cet emballage original et refermable ne passe pas inaperçue dans les rayons réfrigérés. Le consommateur reconnaît immédiatement le message du produit et une fenêtre en demi-cercle permet d’apercevoir le contenu.
Le design minimaliste transmet le caractère haut de gamme du produit et exprime l’idée de fraîcheur et de simplicité naturelle, sans additifs. La qualité d’impression et la finition reflètent la valeur supérieure du produit. La forme triangulaire requiert peu de place et est idéale pour le stockage et le transport. D’un point de vue technique, la boîte est parfaite également : économie de matériau, montage et remplissage faciles.

Jury comments

Alors que l’on trouve du fromage dans des boîtes en carton, aucun des juges n’avait encore vu une portion de fromage dans un emballage carton comme celui-ci avec une forme qui rappelle celle de la portion de fromage. C’est la manière intelligente dont l’emballage a été construit, enveloppant toutes les faces du fromage, fonctionnant en harmonie avec le graphisme et projettant l’idée d’un produit de qualité pour le marché haut de gamme, qui rend le produit très caractéristique et le démarque dans les linéaires.

Finalists

Apetit Ruoka

Official name of entry: Apetit Ruoka
Entrant: Other: AR Packaging Group
Carton Producer: AR Carton Oy
Brand Owner: Apetit Pakaste Oy
Structural Designer: Susanna Sotka
Graphic Designer: Apetit Pakaste Oy
Cartonboard Manufacturer: Stora Enso | Walki
Se simplifier la vie
Cette boîte de bouillon cubes est unique en termes de manipulation. On peut l’ouvrir d’un seul mouvement avec la bande de déchirure indiquée par des flèches. Le montage et le remplissage automatiques sont aussi facilement réalisables. La boîte s’est avérée être une excellente solution, qui plus est rentable. Le carton est une solution extrêment sûre pour le contact direct avec les aliments congelés. Le graphisme transmet bien les stimuli marketing.

Fazer Alku new mill products

Official name of entry: Fazer Alku new mill products
Entrant: Other: AR Packaging Group
Carton Producer: AR Carton Oy
Brand Owner: Fazer Mill & Mixes
Structural Designer: Kaisa Pietilä/AR Carton Oy
Graphic Designer: Dragon Rouge | SEK & Grey
Cartonboard Manufacturer: Metsä Board
Très appétissant
Avec une toute nouvelle solution pour ce segment de produit, cet emballage offre une avancée décisive en termes de durabilité : plus de sacs plastiques intérieurs contraignants qui relativisent le côté pratique et l’intérêt pour le produit. Le problème de la refermeture a également été résolu avec brio ; il suffit simplement de presser le coin et le paquet est fermé. D’autres éléments rendent également le contenu appétissant.
Jury comments

Les emballages carton n’ont pas besoin d’être complexes pour offrir des avantages aux consommateurs. La simplicité est souvent l’une des meilleures qualités et ce paquet de céréales de la marque Fazer en est la parfaite démonstration. Les juges ont été impressionnés par les avantages client de cet emballage tout en carton, tels que l’ouverture facile / la fermeture facile, l’absence de sac ou de revêtement intérieur et la fenêtre latérale indiquant le niveau de céréales restantes dans la boîte. Communication produit totale, pratiquement sans autre matériau que le carton.

Free-range eggs García Puente

Official name of entry: Free-range eggs García Puente
Entrant: Carton Producer: Alzamora Packaging
Brand Owner: García Puente
Structural Designer: Alzamora Packaging
Graphic Designer: Pampa Design
Cartonboard Manufacturer: Stora Enso
Nouvelle approche
Un produit classique repensé. Cet emballage se démarque sur le point de vente par sa conception inhabituelle : il est original et créatif tout en gardant tous les avantages d’un emballage classique. Sécurité et simplicité constituaient les mots d’ordre au moment de la conception. Pour le consommateur, cela a été un coup de foudre immédiat.
L’emballage est très pratique, facile à porter et à transporter, il peut être placé directement au réfrigérateur et être empilé.
Jury comments

« Du jamais vu encore » semblait être un thème récurrent pour plusieurs candidatures et cette boîte à œufs en fait partie. Les juges ont été séduits par l’approche adoptée pour cet emballage. La façon dont les œufs sont tenus en place par la construction, l’espace disponible pour la valorisation de la marque, le fait que les œufs puissent être vus sans avoir besoin d’ouvrir la boîte participent à l’originalité de cette présentation de qualité pour un produit dit de base.

Knorr Main Course

Official name of entry: Knorr Main Course
Entrant: Other: Mayr-Melnhof Packaging International
Carton Producer: Mayr-Melnhof Packaging Russia
Brand Owner: Unilever Rus
Structural Designer: Anna Ilyashenko/Mayr-Melnhof Packaging Russia
Graphic Designer: Unilever Rus
Cartonboard Manufacturer: Mayr-Melnhof Karton
Fort impact
Le graphisme est parfait et très appétissant : on voit la tasse à travers la fenêtre et les ingrédients semblent arriver par les côtés. Le positionnement exemplaire pour le point de vente est complété par une prouesse technique : un procédé de collage innovant permettant le montage et le remplissage rapides et faciles par le rabat de la base, qui en fait un emballage extrêmement rentable.

Spar Vital Knabberfrüchte

Official name of entry: Spar Vital Knabberfrüchte
Entrant: Other: Mayr-Melnhof Packaging International
Carton Producer: Mayr-Melnhof Packaging Austria
Brand Owner: snax
Structural Designer: Mayr-Melnhof Packaging Austria
Graphic Designer: snax
Cartonboard Manufacturer: Mayr-Melnhof Karton
Mince et sain
La légèreté du produit se retrouve dans la forme de l’emballage. La boîte et son profil étroit avec une découpe fenêtre à l’avant communique le message : savourez une bouchée sans regret. Le haut de la boîte est pratique à ouvrir. Cette solution en carton répond parfaitement au prérequis d’un emballage éco-responsable sans adhésif. L’emballage original en plastique a été remplacé, mais la forme a été conservée.

Food

Winner

Boffard Intenso

Official name of entry:
Boffard Intenso
Entrant: Carton Producer:
Brand Owner:
Structural Designer:
Graphic Designer:
Cartonboard Manufacturer:
Striking Elegance

The elegant packaging and its striking triangular shape attract attention to the contents, while its clear and succinct graphic design focus on soft whiteness: this type of solution can best be realised using cartonboard. The elegant understatement of this unusual and resealable packaging make it particularly noticeable in the refrigerated section. The consumer immediately recognises the product message and a semi-round window allows viewing of the contents.
The minimalistic design conveys the product’s premium character, as well as signalling freshness and natural simplicity without any additives. The quality of print and finishing reflect the high value of the product. The triangular shape requires little space and is ideal for storage and shipping. From a technical point of view, the carton is also perfect: material-saving, easy to erect and easy to fill.

Jury comments

Whilst cheese is available in carton sleeves none of the judges had seen a wedge of cheese contained within a carton pack, quite like this and in a shape that echoed the cheese wedge. It is the intelligent way in which the carton was constructed, wrapping all around the facets of the cheese, working in harmony with the graphics, projecting a premium, upmarket product that would be very distinguishable and eye catching on shelf.

Finalists

Apetit Ruoka

Official name of entry: Apetit Ruoka
Entrant: Other: AR Packaging Group
Carton Producer: AR Carton Oy
Brand Owner: Apetit Pakaste Oy
Structural Designer: Susanna Sotka
Graphic Designer: Apetit Pakaste Oy
Cartonboard Manufacturer: Stora Enso | Walki
Life Made Easy
This carton for stock cubes is unique in terms of handling. It can be opened in a single movement using the tear-off strip marked by arrows. Automated erection and filling are also easy. The carton has proved to be an excellent and cost-effective solution. Cartonboard is an extremely safe solution for direct contact with frozen foods. The graphic design effectively conveys marketing stimuli.

Fazer Alku new mill products

Official name of entry: Fazer Alku new mill products
Entrant: Other: AR Packaging Group
Carton Producer: AR Carton Oy
Brand Owner: Fazer Mill & Mixes
Structural Designer: Kaisa Pietilä/AR Carton Oy
Graphic Designer: Dragon Rouge | SEK & Grey
Cartonboard Manufacturer: Metsä Board
Very Appetising
With a completely new solution for the product segment, this pack offers a decisive advance in terms of sustainability: no more annoying inner plastic bags which negatively affect the product’s convenience as well as its value appeal. Resealability has also been beautifully solved; simply press the corner and the pack is sealed. A number of other facets also make the contents very appetising.
Jury comments

Cartons don’t need to be complex to offer consumer benefit. Simplicity is often one of the best qualities and this cereal pack for the brand Fazer, is just that. The judges were impressed with the consumer benefits of this carton only pack such as easy open/easy close, no inner bag or lining and a window on the side to show how much cereal was left. Total product communication practically without the need for non-carton material.

Free-range eggs García Puente

Official name of entry: Free-range eggs García Puente
Entrant: Carton Producer: Alzamora Packaging
Brand Owner: García Puente
Structural Designer: Alzamora Packaging
Graphic Designer: Pampa Design
Cartonboard Manufacturer: Stora Enso
New Thinking
A classical product is re-engineered: this carton stands out at the Point of Sale through its unusual design: it is original and creative and yet combines all the advantages of a classical pack. Safety and simplicity were top of mind during design. For the customer it was love at first sight. The pack offers high convenience in use, is easy to hold and carry, can be placed directly into the refrigerator and stacked perfectly.
Jury comments

‘Not seen before’ seemed to be a theme running through several entries and this egg pack was one of them. The judges were impressed by the thinking that went into this pack. The way the eggs were held in place by the construction, the space available for branding, the fact that the eggs could be seen without opening the pack, all leading to a premium and unique presentation of what is essentially a commodity product.

Knorr Main Course

Official name of entry: Knorr Main Course
Entrant: Other: Mayr-Melnhof Packaging International
Carton Producer: Mayr-Melnhof Packaging Russia
Brand Owner: Unilever Rus
Structural Designer: Anna Ilyashenko/Mayr-Melnhof Packaging Russia
Graphic Designer: Unilever Rus
Cartonboard Manufacturer: Mayr-Melnhof Karton
Big Impact
The graphic design is perfect and extremely appetising: the cup is visible through the window; the ingredients appear to flow across the edges. The perfect positioning at the Point of Sale is complemented by a technical masterpiece: an innovative bonding method allows fast and easy erection and filling via the base flap, making it extremely cost-effective.

Spar Vital Knabberfrüchte

Official name of entry: Spar Vital Knabberfrüchte
Entrant: Other: Mayr-Melnhof Packaging International
Carton Producer: Mayr-Melnhof Packaging Austria
Brand Owner: snax
Structural Designer: Mayr-Melnhof Packaging Austria
Graphic Designer: snax
Cartonboard Manufacturer: Mayr-Melnhof Karton
Slim and Healthy
The lightness of the product is reflected by its shape. The carton and its narrow profile with window cut-out on the front communicate: enjoy a nibble with no regrets. The top of the carton is convenient to open. The requirement for an environment-friendly pack without additional adhesive was achieved with this solution made of cartonboard. The original plastic packaging was substituted, while the shape remained the same.