Carton of the Year

Winner

ambuja

Official name of entry:
ambuja
Entrant: Carton Converter:
Brand Owner:
Graphic Designer:
Cartonboard Manufacturer:
Luxe naturel

Une combinaison de couleurs extrêmement élégante et une chorégraphie parfaite à l’ouverture comme à la fermeture : très peu d’emballages expriment la valeur de leur contenu aussi clairement. L’accent est mis sur l’esthétique, qui reflète l’innovation technologique et l’originalité de la marque. L’idée première du concept est basée sur une ouverture « biologique » suivant les principes de la nature, tels un fruit ou une fleur.
L’effet sonore est inattendu et vient parfaire l’expérience : un clic se fait entendre au moment de la fermeture indiquant que le produit est fermé et bien protégé. Le son de la fermeture magnétique renforce la sensation d’avoir entre les mains quelque chose de précieux, quelque chose de résistant et d’écologique à la fois.
L’harmonie naturelle de cette composition ne peut être réalisée qu’avec du carton. Les réactions des clients sensibles au design ont été extrêmement positives. Le carton permet un positionnement fort qui colle bien à l’originalité de ce produit de luxe et offre les meilleures options de présentation.

Jury comments

Voici un emballage que l’on a plaisir à manipuler. La sensation en mains est agréable et douce. Le jury a vraiment été impressionné par le système d’ouverture de l’emballage : en relevant le rabat vers l’arrière, le reste de la boîte s’ouvre joliment jusqu’à mi-hauteur en dégageant les angles pour laisser découvrir le produit. Le son « clic » à la fermeture de la boîte et le rabat qui se referme presque comme s’il y avait un ressort, constituent les petits plus de cet emballage. Lorsque plusieurs sens sont sollicités, dont l’ouïe, l’emballage devient très interessant pour le consommateur.

Carton of the Year

Winner

ambuja

Official name of entry:
ambuja
Entrant: Carton Producer:
Brand Owner:
Graphic Designer:
Cartonboard Manufacturer:
Natural Luxury

Extremely elegant colouring scheme and perfect choreography when opening and closing: only very few packs express the value of their contents so distinctly. The focus is on aesthetics which reflect the technological advance and uniqueness of the brand. The concept’s central idea is based on “organic” opening according to the principles of nature – like a fruit or blossom.
The sound effect comes as a surprise and rounds off the experience perfectly: when closing the lid, the product is covered with an audible click and is kept safe at the same time. The sound of the magnetic fastener highlights the unique feeling of holding something precious in your hands, something that is both durable and sustainable.
The natural harmony of this composition can only be realised with cartonboard. The reactions of customers with an affinity for design were extremely positive. Its uniqueness makes this carton a powerful positioning aid in this luxury segment as well as offering superior presentation options.

Jury comments

This is a carton that was a joy to interact with. Whilst the feel of the carton in-hand was lovely and smooth here was a carton that really impressed the judges on opening as it opened with a flip top where the rest of the pack opened beautifully and partway down the corner to reveal the product. The ace was the audible ‘click’ sound that the pack made when closed and the flip top closing almost spring-like. When several senses can be engaged, including sound then that makes for a very interesting consumer pack.