Beverages

Winner

YO Syrup Carton Sleeve

Official name of entry:
YO Syrup Carton Sleeve
Structural Designer:
Graphic Designer:
Cartonboard Manufacturer:

Familienanschluss

In einem Markt von alltäglichen Produkten, in dem die Konsumenten sich beim Einkauf nur wenig Zeit nehmen, ist Auffallen eine Kunst. Genau das war die Herausforderung: Eine Flasche sollte mit einer Hülle versehen werden, um die Aufmerksamkeit der Zielgruppe – Familien mit Kindern – auf sich zu ziehen. Die hervorstehende Schleife verleiht der Verpackung eine spielerische Note und wirkt wie ein Signal, wie es auf einem Sirupregal noch nie gesehen wurde. Das Labyrinth-Spiel auf der Innenseite hat einen zusätzlichen Nutzen für die Kinder.
Entscheidend für die Umsetzung dieses Konzeptes war, dass die Umhüllung der schwierigen Flaschenform die Produktionsgeschwindigkeit praktisch nicht verlangsamt. Der Einsatz weniger zusätzlicher Aushilfskräfte hat sich gelohnt. Mit relativ einfachen Mitteln gelang so eine herausragende Promotion mit Zusatznutzen in einem sonst wenig beachteten Markt.

Jury comments

Im Allgemeinen sind Verpackungen von Premium-Getränken besonders ansprechend gestaltet, doch diese unverwechselbare Flaschenhülle erregte die Aufmerksamkeit der Jury. Zum einen ist sie sehr gut konzipiert durch strukturelles und grafisches Design. Zum anderen erfüllt sie durch ihre Einfachheit eine doppelte Funktion: Sie fällt im Regal auf und spricht über das Spiel auf der Innenseite den Konsumenten direkt an – perfekt für die Zielgruppe Kinder.

Finalists

Fancy beermats

Official name of entry: Fancy beermats
Entrant: Carton Producer: Antilope Kartonnage
Brand Owner: Palm Breweries
Structural Designer: Sydney Graux/Antilope Kartonnage
Graphic Designer: Olivier op de Beeck
Cartonboard Manufacturer: Pankaboard
Neues Branding
Bierdeckel erscheinen meist in einer klassischen, standardisierten Form und unterscheiden sich lediglich durch die grafische Gestaltung. Das wird jetzt anders: Mithilfe neuer Schnitttechniken lässt sich so gut wie jede Silhouette erzeugen, nicht nur, was die äußere Kante betrifft, sondern auch in der Innenfläche. Das Ergebnis sind ganz neue, ansprechende Formen, die das Branding ihrer Marken wesentlich besser unterstützen.

Glenmorangie Festive Year-End-Carton

Official name of entry: Glenmorangie Festive Year-End-Carton
Entrant: Carton Producer: Karl Knauer
Brand Owner: Glenmorangie
Structural Designer: Karl Knauer
Graphic Designer: ButterflyCannon
Cartonboard Manufacturer: WestRock
Weihnachtliches Wow
Diese Faltschachtel fasziniert weltweit über alle kulturellen Grenzen hinweg durch ihre Farb- und Lichteffekte. Dies gelang durch eine unerreichte Präzision bei der Verbindung von 3D-Linsen-Elementen mit dem Druck sowie spezielle UV-Lacke und 3D-Prägung. Ein solcher Look and Feel, der auch noch allen logistischen Anforderungen entspricht, ist nur mit Karton möglich. Die saisonale Faltschachtel war weltweit rasch ausverkauft.

Nardini Grappa e Distillati

Official name of entry: Nardini Grappa e Distillati
Entrant: Carton Producer: Lucaprint
Brand Owner: Ditta Bortolo Nardini
Structural Designer: R&D dpt Lucaprint
Graphic Designer: Graphic dpt Bortolo Nardini
Cartonboard Manufacturer: BillerudKorsnäs
Edle Qualität
Das minimalistische Design kennzeichnet alle Verpackungen dieser Marke. Die optische Anmutung ist edel, die Haptik nahezu unwiderstehlich. Die gesamte Produktreihe wird in diesem Design verpackt, den Unterschied macht allein das farbige Etikett auf der Flasche, gut sichtbar durch eine Aussparung in der Verpackung. Die Flasche wird offen und ohne Fenster präsentiert, doch stabil und solide gehalten. Das Konzept signalisiert höchste Qualität des Produkts.

Beverages

Winner

YO Syrup Carton Sleeve

Official name of entry:
YO Syrup Carton Sleeve
Structural Designer:
Graphic Designer:
Cartonboard Manufacturer:
The Kiddy Connection

In a market of mundane products, where consumers spend little time making their selection, becoming an eye-catcher is certainly an art: a bottle was to be given a wrap-around to attract the target group – families with children. The protruding ribbon adds a playful touch and acts like a signal never seen before on a shelf of syrup products. The labyrinth game on the inside of the wrap-around is an added benefit for children.
Crucial for realising the concept was to ensure that the wrap-around for this difficult bottle shape barely slowed down production speed. The employment of a few additional temps paid off. Using relatively simple means, this resulted in an excellent sales promotion with added value in a market sector which is otherwise rarely noticed.

Jury comments

Normally, it is the premium drinks packs that are appealing but this distinctive yet simple bottle wrap around really got the judges attention. Whilst the simplicity was a factor, it had the dual function of on shelf distinctiveness and consumer interaction through the use of a puzzle on the inner of the carton. Perfect for the kids target market and a very well thought through structural and graphic design.

Finalists

Fancy beermats

Official name of entry: Fancy beermats
Entrant: Carton Producer: Antilope Kartonnage
Brand Owner: Palm Breweries
Structural Designer: Sydney Graux/Antilope Kartonnage
Graphic Designer: Olivier op de Beeck
Cartonboard Manufacturer: Pankaboard
New Branding
Beer mats usually have a classical, standardised shape and only differ in their graphic design. This has now changed: new cutting techniques can create virtually any profile, not only in terms of the outer edge but also of the inside. The result is completely new, attractive shapes which can effectively support the branding of your labels.

Glenmorangie Festive Year-End-Carton

Official name of entry: Glenmorangie Festive Year-End-Carton
Entrant: Carton Producer: Karl Knauer
Brand Owner: Glenmorangie
Structural Designer: Karl Knauer
Graphic Designer: ButterflyCannon
Cartonboard Manufacturer: WestRock
Christmas with a Wow
The colour and light effects of this carton have created worldwide fascination across all cultures. This was achieved with unrivalled precision by combining 3D lens elements with print and special UV varnishes as well as 3D stamping. This look and feel, which also had to meet logistical requirements, is only possible with cartonboard. The seasonal carton was soon sold out worldwide.

Nardini Grappa e Distillati

Official name of entry: Nardini Grappa e Distillati
Entrant: Carton Producer: Lucaprint
Brand Owner: Ditta Bortolo Nardini
Structural Designer: R&D dpt Lucaprint
Graphic Designer: Graphic dpt Bortolo Nardini
Cartonboard Manufacturer: BillerudKorsnäs
Noble Quality
Minimalistic design characterises all the packs of this brand. The look is noble, its tactile feel virtually irresistible. The entire product range is packaged in this design, the only difference being the coloured label on the bottle, which is well visible through an opening in the pack. The bottle is presented open and without a window, yet it is stable and sturdy. The concept signals a product of highest quality.