Beauty & Cosmetics

Winner

Müller Soft Star Tissue

Official name of entry:
Müller Soft Star Tissue
Cartonboard Manufacturer:
Runde Sache

Gemeinsames Ziel war eine neue Verpackungsform für Gesichtstücher, um die Verbraucher positiv zu überraschen – und die Aufgabe wurde auf großartige Weise erfüllt. Die erste Idee kam vom Hersteller der Faltschachtel: ein Kreiszylinder, der in diesem eher konservativen Markt noch nicht zu sehen war. Diese völlig neue Erscheinung entwickelt am Point of Sale eine ebenso auffällige Präsenz wie zu Hause.
Aufwendige Veredelung, beeindruckendes Dekor und verschiedene Designs für unterschiedliche Zielgruppen geben diesem Standardprodukt neues, frisches Potenzial. Die Oberfläche überzeugt nicht nur optisch, sondern auch durch äußerst angenehme Haptik. Durch Verzicht auf den in dieser Produktkategorie häufig verwendeten Kunststoffdeckel wird diese Faltschachtel zu hundert Prozent nachhaltig.
Die Zukunft dieser neuen Verpackungsform ist gesichert: Der Erfolg bei den Konsumenten spricht dafür. Neue Auflagen sind geplant, und weitere Händler haben sich bereits für das Produkt interessiert.

Jury comments

Die Jury fand diese Duchesse-Verpackung sehr originell in Form und Konstruktion. Im Regal macht sie zweifellos großen Eindruck und spricht vor allem Frauen an. Hält man die Faltschachtel in der Hand, gefällt sie durch die weiche Anmutung, die Prägung und die Oberflächen: All dies macht die Packung begehrenswert und unterstützt mit Sicherheit den Preis eines Premiumprodukts.

Finalists

ambuja

Official name of entry: ambuja
Entrant: Carton Producer: Offsetdruckerei Schwarzach
Brand Owner: Pour Legart
Structural Designer: Herwig Bischof/b.packaging | Johannes Gautier
Graphic Designer: Johannes Gautier
Cartonboard Manufacturer: Iggesund
Natürlicher Luxus
Höchste Eleganz in der Farbgebung und perfekte Choreografie beim Öffnen und Schließen: Wenige Verpackungen drücken so unmittelbar den Wert ihres Inhalts aus wie diese. Der Sound-Effekt überrascht und macht das Erlebnis perfekt: Schließt man den Deckel, wird das Produkt mit einem hörbaren Klicken verhüllt und zugleich sicher verwahrt. Der Klang des Magnetverschlusses unterstützt das einzigartige Gefühl, etwas Kostbares in Händen zu halten.
Jury comments

Es macht Freude, mit dieser Faltschachtel zu spielen. Sie liegt angenehm und geschmeidig in der Hand. Die Faltschachtel beeindruckte die Jury, weil sich beim Öffnen der oberen Klappe die übrige Verpackung wunderschön bis fast nach unten entfaltete und das Produkt enthüllte. Trumpf war das hörbare Klicken, den die Verpackung beim Schließen macht, während die Klappe wie durch eine Feder schließt. Die Verpackung weckt das Interesse der Konsumenten, indem sie mehrere Sinne beschäftigt.

HYALURON cosmetic series

Official name of entry: HYALURON cosmetic series
Entrant: Carton Producer: Carl Edelmann
Brand Owner: Dr. Kurt Wolff
Structural Designer: Carl Edelmann
Graphic Designer: Philipp Seine Helden
Cartonboard Manufacturer: Metsä Board
Edle Erscheinung
Diese Gruppe von Faltschachteln besticht durch besonders auffallende sowie edle optische und haptische Gestaltung. Sieben Offsetfarben und matte UV-Lackierung sowie ein aufwendiges Finishing, unter anderem mit holografischer Heißfolie, sorgen für einen glanzvollen Auftritt der gesamten Produktfamilie. Die Leaflets zu den Produkten sind elegant in die Klappen integriert und tragen so zu einem höchst konzentrierten Gesamtbild bei.

K.T.K Skincare

Official name of entry: K.T.K Skincare
Entrant: Carton Producer: Offsetdruckerei Schwarzach
Brand Owner: Skinpharma Investment
Structural Designer: Herwig Bischof/b.packaging
Graphic Designer: Karoline Mühlburger, Silvia Keckeis, Michael Marte/kaleido
Cartonboard Manufacturer: Büttenpapierfabrik Gmund | Iggesund
Doppelte Botschaft
Die Haut ist ein extrem sensibles Organ. Ein Produkt, das mit ihr in Berührung kommt, muss sowohl Natürlichkeit als auch Sauberkeit ausstrahlen. Diese Faltschachtel löst das Problem auf ebenso innovative wie überzeugende Weise: Sie besteht aus zwei verschiedenen Kartonsorten, die beide Botschaften vermitteln und dabei perfekt harmonieren. Die Faltschachteln sind außerdem so konstruiert, dass sie sich verschiedenen Produktgrößen anpassen lassen.

Lace Rose Box

Official name of entry: Lace Rose Box
Entrant: Carton Producer: Pringraf
Brand Owner: Finesse
Structural Designer: Pringraf
Graphic Designer: Pringraf
Cartonboard Manufacturer: Arjowiggins
Filigrane Raffinesse
Ursprünglich wurde die Rosencreme in einem einfachen Glasgefäß mit Etikett angeboten, das jedoch nicht den Wert des Inhalts kommunizieren konnte. Die neue Idee entstand aus dem Namen des Produkts. Die Laserstanzung erzeugt ein unglaublich feines Muster aus Karton und zieht den Blick fast magnetisch auf sich. Die Exklusivität kommt optisch und haptisch zum Ausdruck. Der Erfolg war so groß, dass der Kunde eine ganze Produktlinie in dieser Art plant.

Beauty & Cosmetics

Winner

Müller Soft Star Tissue

Official name of entry:
Müller Soft Star Tissue
Cartonboard Manufacturer:
A Round Affair

The joint objective was to provide a new shape for packaging face wipes and to give consumers a positive surprise – and the challenge was met in an oustanding manner. The initial idea came from the carton manufacturer: a round cylinder which had not been seen before in this rather conservative market. This completely new appearance is an eye-catcher, both at the Point of Sale and at home.
Elaborate finishing, impressive decor and a variety of designs for different target groups give this standard product new, fresh potential. The surface is not only visually attractive, but also offers a very pleasant tactile feel. Doing away with the plastic lid commonly used in this product category,makes this carton 100 per cent sustainable.
The future of this new pack shape is secure: success with consumers speaks for itself. New editions are planned and further retailers have already expressed interest.

Jury comments

The Duchesse pack was considered by the judges to be highly original in shape and construction. Clearly, this would have tremendous impact on shelf and appeal to the intended female market, but when the pack was held in hand the judges were impressed by the tactile soft feel, embossing and textures that gave the pack that desirability and no doubt carry a premium price.

Finalists

ambuja

Official name of entry: ambuja
Entrant: Carton Producer: Offsetdruckerei Schwarzach
Brand Owner: Pour Legart
Structural Designer: Herwig Bischof/b.packaging | Johannes Gautier
Graphic Designer: Johannes Gautier
Cartonboard Manufacturer: Iggesund
Natural Luxury
Extremely elegant colouring scheme and perfect choreography when opening and closing: only very few packs express the value of their contents so distinctly. The sound effect comes as a surprise and rounds off the experience perfectly: when closing the lid, the product is covered with an audible click and kept safe at the same time. The sound of the magnetic fastener highlights the unique feeling of holding something precious in your hands.
Jury comments

This is a carton that was a joy to interact with. Whilst the feel of the carton in-hand was lovely and smooth here was a carton that really impressed the judges on opening as it opened with a flip top where the rest of the pack opened beautifully and partway down the corner to reveal the product. The ace was the audible ‘click’ sound that the pack made when closed and the flip top closing almost spring-like. When several senses can be engaged, including sound then that makes for a very interesting consumer pack.

HYALURON cosmetic series

Official name of entry: HYALURON cosmetic series
Entrant: Carton Producer: Carl Edelmann
Brand Owner: Dr. Kurt Wolff
Structural Designer: Carl Edelmann
Graphic Designer: Philipp Seine Helden
Cartonboard Manufacturer: Metsä Board
Elegant Appearance
This group of cartons is distinguished by both eye-catching and elegant visual and tactile design. Seven offset colours and matt UV varnishing, together with elaborate finishing, including among others holographic hot foil, ensure a glamorous appearance of the entire product family.The product leaflets are cleverly integrated into the flaps and contribute to a highly focussed overall look

K.T.K Skincare

Official name of entry: K.T.K Skincare
Entrant: Carton Producer: Offsetdruckerei Schwarzach
Brand Owner: Skinpharma Investment
Structural Designer: Herwig Bischof/b.packaging
Graphic Designer: Karoline Mühlburger, Silvia Keckeis, Michael Marte/kaleido
Cartonboard Manufacturer: Büttenpapierfabrik Gmund | Iggesund
Double Message
Skin is an extremely sensitive organ. A product which comes into contact with skin needs to exude naturalness and cleanliness. This carton solves this problem in an innovative and credible manner: it consists of two different types of cartonboard which convey both messages and yet form perfect harmony. The cartons are also designed to adapt to various product sizes.

Lace Rose Box

Official name of entry: Lace Rose Box
Entrant: Carton Producer: Pringraf
Brand Owner: Finesse
Structural Designer: Pringraf
Graphic Designer: Pringraf
Cartonboard Manufacturer: Arjowiggins
Sohisticated Refinement
Originally, the rose cream was sold in a simple glass jar with a label, but was unable to communicate the value of its contents. The new idea stemmed from the name of the product. Laser punching creates an unbelievably fine pattern on cartonboard and rivets attention. Tactile and visual exclusivity are the result. Success was so overwhelming that the customer is now planning an entire product line of this type.