Shelf Ready & Display

Winner

Coverit Samples Display

Name of Entry:
Coverit Samples Display
Entrant: Carton Converter:
Lucaprint S.p.A
Brand Owner:
Coverit Srl
Structural Designer:
R&D Lucaprint S.p.A.
Graphic Designer:
Endemo.it di Fabrizio Lucchini
Cartonboard Manufacturer:
Stora Enso
Bilder einer Ausstellung

Coverit hat sich auf die Erzeugung von Beschichtungen und Veredelungen für Innenräume spezialisiert. Lucaprint sollte ein kompaktes Präsentationsmittel für Geschäfte und Läden entwerfen, die Dekormaterialien anbieten. Beispiele für dekorative Flächengestaltung sollen den Kunden bei der Kaufentscheidung unterstützen. Zu ersetzen war ein Display, das zuvor auf Wellpappe realisiert worden war – eine wenig elegante Lösung, die das Besondere der Produkte nicht unterstützte.
 
Der hochwertige Offsetdruck und die Struktur in verleimtem Karton erwiesen sich als ideale Lösung. Die Entwickler von Lucaprint konzentrierten sich auf die Produktsicherheit bei Transport und Präsentation. Der untere Bereich enthält Seitenlamellen, mit denen der Aufsatz und die Produkte während der Fahrt fixiert werden können. Dadurch wird während des Transports Raum gespart, und trotzdem ist die Lösung im Geschäft sofort „shelf ready“. Die dünnen, rechteckigen Muster sind am POS optimal sichtbar und können vom Konsumenten zur näheren Betrachtung entnommen werden.

Jury comments

In dieser Kategorie gab es wenig Einreichungen, doch waren sie nach Ansicht der Jury von besonders hoher Qualität. Der Preisträger demonstriert in den Augen der Jury eine neue Methode, Wandveredelungen zu präsentieren. Die Konsumenten können jede Verkleidungsvariante einfach herausnehmen und anschauen sowie die Struktur fühlen. Gestaltet für einen Platz auf dem Ladentisch, kann die Verpackung zudem sicher durch die Supply Chain bewegt und im Geschäft aufgerichtet werden. Ein exzellentes Display, das alle Anforderungen an diese Art von Faltschachtel erfüllt.

Finalists

CODE VLM – Volumising Lengthening Mascara

Name of Entry: CODE VLM – Volumising Lengthening Mascara
Entrant: Carton Converter: Firstan Ltd
Brand Owner: CODE Beautiful Ltd
Structural Designer: Firstan Ltd
Graphic Designer: uber uk limited
Cartonboard Manufacturer: Iggesund Paperboard
Starker Impuls
Die klare und impulsstarke Lösung hat die Einführung des neuen Produkts extrem erfolgreich gemacht und bietet zugleich hervorragenden Transportschutz. Aufgrund umfangreicher Vorbestellungen von großen Händlern wurde die Produktion gleich zu Beginn verdoppelt.

Shelf Ready & Display

Winner

Coverit Samples Display

Official name of entry:
Coverit Samples Display
Entrant: Carton Producer:
Lucaprint S.p.A
Brand Owner:
Coverit Srl
Structural Designer:
R&D Lucaprint S.p.A.
Graphic Designer:
Endemo.it di Fabrizio Lucchini
Cartonboard Manufacturer:
Stora Enso
Pictures of an exhibition

Coverit is specialised in manufacturing coatings and finishes for interiors. Lucaprint was asked to create a compact presentation tool for stores and shops which sell decorating materials. Examples of decorative space design were to assist customers in their purchasing decision. This was to replace a display that had previously been made of corrugated board – not the most elegant solution to highlight the special features and quality of the products.
 
High quality offset printing and the structure in laminated cartonboard proved to be the ideal solution. The designers at Lucaprint focussed on product safety during transport and presentation. The lower section is composed of flaps to fix the products during transport. This saves space during transport and yet the solution is “shelf-ready” in the store. The thin rectangular samples are given optimal visibility at the POS and can be removed by the consumer for closer examination.

Jury comments

Whilst entry levels were low in the category the judges felt that some entrants offered a very high quality. The winning entry demonstrated to the judges a new way of displaying wall coverings that would be useful to consumers as they could simply take out each type of covering and as well as looking at the design could also feel the texture of the product. Designed to stand on the counter, the pack was also designed to move through the supply chain safely and be easy to erect in the shop. An excellent display pack that met all the needs required of this type of carton.

Finalists

CODE VLM – Volumising Lengthening Mascara

Official name of entry: CODE VLM – Volumising Lengthening Mascara
Entrant: Carton Producer: Firstan Ltd
Brand Owner: CODE Beautiful Ltd
Structural Designer: Firstan Ltd
Graphic Designer: uber uk limited
Cartonboard Manufacturer: Iggesund Paperboard
Powerful stimulus
The clear and stimulating solution led to an extremely successful product launch while at the same time offering excellent protection during transport. Large forward orders from major retailers required a doubling of production right from the start.