Shelf Ready & Display

Winner

Coverit Samples Display

Official name of entry:
Coverit Samples Display
Entrant: Carton Converter:
Lucaprint S.p.A
Brand Owner:
Coverit Srl
Structural Designer:
R&D Lucaprint S.p.A.
Graphic Designer:
Endemo.it di Fabrizio Lucchini
Cartonboard Manufacturer:
Stora Enso
Photos d’une exposition

Coverit est spécialisée dans la fabrication de revêtements et de traitements de finition pour les intérieurs. Elle a demandé à Lucaprint de créer un présentoir compact pour les magasins et les boutiques qui vendent du matériel de décoration. Il s’agissait d’aider les consommateurs dans leur décision d’achat par des exemples de décoration d’espaces. Ce présentoir devait en remplacer un autre fabriqué en carton ondulé (pas la plus élégante des solutions pour valoriser la qualité et les caractéristiques spéciales des produits).
 
Une qualité d’impression offset et une structure en carton laminé se sont avérées être la solution idéale. Les concepteurs de Lucaprint se sont concentrés sur la sécurité du produit pendant le transport et sur la présentation. La partie inférieure est composée de rabats permettant de fixer les produits pendant le transport. Cela permet un gain d’espace pendant le transport pour une solution pourtant prête à mettre en rayon dans le magasin. Au point de vente, une visibilité optimale est réservée aux minces échantillons rectangulaires que le consommateur peut retirer pour les examiner de plus près.

Jury comments

Alors que le nombre de candidatures était assez faible dans cette catégorie, les juges ont estimé que certaines d’entre elles offraient une très grande qualité. Le gagnant a montré aux juges une nouvelle façon de présenter les revêtements muraux qui soit utile aux consommateurs puisqu’ils peuvent simplement prendre chaque type de revêtement et sentir la texture du produit. Conçu pour être posé sur le comptoir, le pack est également prévu pour être déplacé en toute sécurité et se monter facilement dans le magasin. Un excellent pack de présentation qui répond à toutes les contraintes exigées pour ce type de cartonnage.

Finalists

CODE VLM – Volumising Lengthening Mascara

Official name of entry: CODE VLM – Volumising Lengthening Mascara
Entrant: Carton Converter: Firstan Ltd
Brand Owner: CODE Beautiful Ltd
Structural Designer: Firstan Ltd
Graphic Designer: uber uk limited
Cartonboard Manufacturer: Iggesund Paperboard
Puissant stimulus
La solution claire et stimulante a conduit à un lancement de produit extrêmement réussi tout en offrant une excellente protection pendant le transport. Les grosses commandes de réapprovisionnement des détaillants ont nécessité de doubler la production dès le départ.

Shelf Ready & Display

Winner

Coverit Samples Display

Official name of entry:
Coverit Samples Display
Entrant: Carton Producer:
Lucaprint S.p.A
Brand Owner:
Coverit Srl
Structural Designer:
R&D Lucaprint S.p.A.
Graphic Designer:
Endemo.it di Fabrizio Lucchini
Cartonboard Manufacturer:
Stora Enso
Pictures of an exhibition

Coverit is specialised in manufacturing coatings and finishes for interiors. Lucaprint was asked to create a compact presentation tool for stores and shops which sell decorating materials. Examples of decorative space design were to assist customers in their purchasing decision. This was to replace a display that had previously been made of corrugated board – not the most elegant solution to highlight the special features and quality of the products.
 
High quality offset printing and the structure in laminated cartonboard proved to be the ideal solution. The designers at Lucaprint focussed on product safety during transport and presentation. The lower section is composed of flaps to fix the products during transport. This saves space during transport and yet the solution is “shelf-ready” in the store. The thin rectangular samples are given optimal visibility at the POS and can be removed by the consumer for closer examination.

Jury comments

Whilst entry levels were low in the category the judges felt that some entrants offered a very high quality. The winning entry demonstrated to the judges a new way of displaying wall coverings that would be useful to consumers as they could simply take out each type of covering and as well as looking at the design could also feel the texture of the product. Designed to stand on the counter, the pack was also designed to move through the supply chain safely and be easy to erect in the shop. An excellent display pack that met all the needs required of this type of carton.

Finalists

CODE VLM – Volumising Lengthening Mascara

Official name of entry: CODE VLM – Volumising Lengthening Mascara
Entrant: Carton Producer: Firstan Ltd
Brand Owner: CODE Beautiful Ltd
Structural Designer: Firstan Ltd
Graphic Designer: uber uk limited
Cartonboard Manufacturer: Iggesund Paperboard
Powerful stimulus
The clear and stimulating solution led to an extremely successful product launch while at the same time offering excellent protection during transport. Large forward orders from major retailers required a doubling of production right from the start.