Pharmaceuticals

Winner

Nicorette Pandora Box

Official name of entry:
Nicorette Pandora Box
Entrant: Carton Producer:
A&R Carton Oy
Brand Owner:
Johnson & Johnson
Structural Designer:
Peter Andersson
Graphic Designer:
Johnson & Johnson
Cartonboard Manufacturer:
Stora Enso
Kostengünstig und kindersicher

McNeil wollte von A&R Carton eine ideale Faltschachtellösung aus einem Stück für seinen Nikotinkaugummi. Das Ziel war eine kindersichere, für Lebensmittel geeignete Lösung mit Barriere-Funktion, die vollautomatisch verarbeitet werden kann. Der Konsument soll die Faltschachtel intuitiv benützen und das Produkt leicht entnehmen können. Um einen günstigen Preis und flexible Lieferungen zu sichern, mussten auch marktgängige Materialien verwendet werden.
 
Kindersichere Lösungen aus Karton sind noch selten, die meisten werden derzeit noch aus Kunststoff hergestellt. Doch Karton ist und bleibt für dieses Produkt das bevorzugte Material, und der gewählte Karton erfüllt die strengen Richtlinien der Pharmaindustrie ebenso wie den Wunsch des Markeninhabers und der Konsumenten nach Wertanmutung und Nachhaltigkeit. Alle Ziele wurden erreicht: Sicherheitseigenschaften, besserer Produktzugang, intuitivere Nutzung. Darüber hinaus konnte sogar die vorhandene Verpackungslinie mit kleinen Modifikationen übernommen werden.

Jury comments

Der Vorsitzende der Jury meinte, die Einreichungen in dieser Kategorie seien mit Abstand die besten, die er seit Jahren gesehen habe, was die Auswahl von Preisträger und Finalisten besonders schwierig gestaltete. Schließlich entschied man sich für die Nicorette-Verpackung, weil sie nach Ansicht der Jury die Anforderungen am besten erfüllte. Eine intelligente Konstruktion aus einem Stück, die mit hoher Geschwindigkeit abgepackt werden kann und deren hervorragende Grafik am Point of Sale Aufmerksamkeit erregen wird. Sie ist leicht zu öffnen und zu benützen und verbindet auf diese Weise alle notwendigen Elemente für diese Art von Produkt.

Finalists

Basica® Intensiv-Kur

Official name of entry: Basica® Intensiv-Kur
Entrant: Carton Producer: Papierwerk Landshut Mittler GmbH & Co. KG
Brand Owner: Protina Pharmazeutische GmbH
Structural Designer: Papierwerk Landshut Mittler GmbH & Co. KG
Graphic Designer: Specktakulär GmbH
Cartonboard Manufacturer: Iggesund Paperboard
Edle Klarheit
Eine neue Verpackung für das Premium-Segment von Apotheken besticht durch Funktionalität und Klarheit. Sie schützt und präsentiert die Tagesportionen mit den einzelnen Darreichungsformen und hat Platz für ein Informationsbooklet, ohne den Inhalt zu überdecken.

Boost Buddy

Official name of entry: Boost Buddy
Entrant: Carton Producer: Chesapeake Pharmaceutical & Healthcare Packaging
Brand Owner: Poseidon Partners
Structural Designer: Poseidon Partners, Chesapeake Pharmaceutical & Healthcare Packaging, Kinneir Dufort
Graphic Designer: Skin Visual Equity, Kinneir Dufort
Cartonboard Manufacturer: Iggesund Paperboard
Kraftvolles aus Karton
Glas oder Kunststoff zu ersetzen, ist bei dieser Markenverpackung für eine jüngere Zielgruppe exzellent gelungen. Davon profitieren Design und Image ebenso, wie Nachhaltigkeit und optimaler Schutz des Inhalts überzeugen.

Duphafral

Official name of entry: Duphafral
Entrant: Carton Producer: Alzamora Packaging
Brand Owner: Zoetis
Structural Designer: Alzamora Packaging
Graphic Designer: Pfizer
Cartonboard Manufacturer: Klabin Papéis
Form und Funktion
Eine starke und mit einer Bewegung aufzurichtende Faltschachtel, entwickelt mit dem Ziel, das Volumen zu reduzieren und zugleich den Verpackungsvorgang zu beschleunigen. Zehn Trennelemente sorgen dafür, dass sich die einzelnen Flaschen nicht berühren.
.

Pharmaceuticals

Winner

Nicorette Pandora Box

Official name of entry:
Nicorette Pandora Box
Entrant: Carton Producer:
A&R Carton Oy
Brand Owner:
Johnson & Johnson
Structural Designer:
Peter Andersson
Graphic Designer:
Johnson & Johnson
Cartonboard Manufacturer:
Stora Enso
Cost-effective and child-proof

McNeil wanted A&R Carton to provide the ideal single-piece carton solution for its nicotine gum. The objective was a child-proof solution suitable for foods with barrier function and suited for fully automatic processing. The consumer was to be able to use the carton intuitively and remove the product easily. To ensure a favourable price and flexible delivery, conventional materials were to be used.
 
Child-proof solutions made of cartonboard are still rare, most are still made of plastic. But cartonboard is the preferred material for this product and the cartonboard selected met the strict requirements of the pharmaceutical industry as well as the wish of the brand owner and the consumers for high-quality appearance and sustainability. All objectives were met: security features, improved access to the product, intuitive use. Even the existing packing line could be used, with a few small modifications.

Jury comments

The Chairman of the Judges said that he felt that the entrants in this category were by far the best he had seen for several years and this made the selection of finalists and a winner most difficult. Finally however they chose the Nicorette pack as it best fulfilled all the requirements in their opinion. It was a clever one-piece construction that could be packed at high speed and had excellent graphics that would attract attention at the point of sale. It was simple to open and offered ease of use so combining all the necessary elements for this type of product.

Finalists

Basica® Intensiv-Kur

Official name of entry: Basica® Intensiv-Kur
Entrant: Carton Producer: Papierwerk Landshut Mittler GmbH & Co. KG
Brand Owner: Protina Pharmazeutische GmbH
Structural Designer: Papierwerk Landshut Mittler GmbH & Co. KG
Graphic Designer: Specktakulär GmbH
Cartonboard Manufacturer: Iggesund Paperboard
Distinguished clarity
A new packaging for the premium segment in pharmacies excels with functionality and clarity. It protects and presents the daily portions and the individual dosage forms as well as leaving room for an information booklet without covering the contents.   

Boost Buddy

Official name of entry: Boost Buddy
Entrant: Carton Producer: Chesapeake Pharmaceutical & Healthcare Packaging
Brand Owner: Poseidon Partners
Structural Designer: Poseidon Partners, Chesapeake Pharmaceutical & Healthcare Packaging, Kinneir Dufort
Graphic Designer: Skin Visual Equity, Kinneir Dufort
Cartonboard Manufacturer: Iggesund Paperboard
Strength with cartonboard
Replacing glass or plastic with cartonboard has succeeded exceedingly well with this brand packaging for younger target groups. Design and image have benefitted, as have sustainability and optimal protection of the contents.

Duphafral

Official name of entry: Duphafral
Entrant: Carton Producer: Alzamora Packaging
Brand Owner: Zoetis
Structural Designer: Alzamora Packaging
Graphic Designer: Pfizer
Cartonboard Manufacturer: Klabin Papéis
Form and function
A strong carton which can be erected with a single movement, developed with the objective of reducing volume as well as speeding up the packaging process. Ten separators ensure that the individual bottles do not touch each other.