Pharmaceuticals

Winner

Nicorette Pandora Box

Official name of entry:
Nicorette Pandora Box
Entrant: Carton Converter:
A&R Carton Oy
Brand Owner:
Johnson & Johnson
Structural Designer:
Peter Andersson
Graphic Designer:
Johnson & Johnson
Cartonboard Manufacturer:
Stora Enso
Rentable et à l’épreuve des enfants

McNeil souhaitait que A&R Carton lui fournisse une solution d’emballage idéale en une seule pièce pour ses gommes à la nicotine. L’objectif était une solution à l’épreuve des enfants, convenant aux produits alimentaires, avec une fonction de protection et adaptée à une fabrication entièrement automatisée. Le consommateur devait pouvoir utiliser la boîte de manière intuitive et retirer le produit facilement. Afin de garantir un prix avantageux et une souplesse de livraison, des matériaux conventionnels devaient être utilisés.
 
Les solutions d’emballage en carton à l’épreuve des enfants sont encore rares ; la plupart sont encore en plastique. Cependant, le carton est le matériau de prédilection pour ce produit et le carton sélectionné satisfait aux exigences strictes de l’industrie pharmaceutique ainsi qu’au souhait du propriétaire de la marque et à l’attente des consommateurs pour un aspect de belle qualité et l’éco-responsabilité. Tous les objectifs ont été atteints : caractéristiques de sécurité, meilleur accès produit, utilisation intuitive. La ligne de production existante pouvait même être utilisée avec quelques petites modifications.
 

Jury comments

Le Président du jury a déclaré qu’il estimait que les candidatures dans cette catégorie étaient de loin les meilleures qu’il ait vu depuis plusieurs années et que cela rendait plus difficile la sélection des finalistes et du gagnant. Cependant, ils ont finalement choisi l’emballage Nicorette qui, selon eux, répondait le mieux à toutes les exigences. Il s’agit d’une astucieuse construction en une seule pièce pouvant être fabriquée à grande vitesse et pourvue d’un excellent graphisme susceptible d’attirer l’attention au point de vente. Elle est simple à ouvrir et offre une facilité d’utilisation, combinant ainsi tous les éléments nécessaires pour ce type de produit.

Finalists

Basica® Intensiv-Kur

Official name of entry: Basica® Intensiv-Kur
Entrant: Carton Converter: Papierwerk Landshut Mittler GmbH & Co. KG
Brand Owner: Protina Pharmazeutische GmbH
Structural Designer: Papierwerk Landshut Mittler GmbH & Co. KG
Graphic Designer: Specktakulär GmbH
Cartonboard Manufacturer: Iggesund Paperboard
Clarté distinguée
Un nouvel emballage pour le segment haut de gamme dans les pharmacies excelle de par sa fonctionnalité et sa clarté. Il protège et présente les rations quotidiennes ainsi que les formulaires de posologie individuelle et il y a encore de la place pour un livret d’informations sans recouvrir le contenu. 

Boost Buddy

Official name of entry: Boost Buddy
Entrant: Carton Converter: Chesapeake Pharmaceutical & Healthcare Packaging
Brand Owner: Poseidon Partners
Structural Designer: Poseidon Partners, Chesapeake Pharmaceutical & Healthcare Packaging, Kinneir Dufort
Graphic Designer: Skin Visual Equity, Kinneir Dufort
Cartonboard Manufacturer: Iggesund Paperboard
Force grâce au carton
Le remplacement du verre ou du plastique par du carton a été une véritable réussite pour l’emballage de cette marque qui cible la jeunesse. Tout cela au bénéfice du design et de l’image, comme de l’éco-responsabilité et de la protection optimale du contenu.

Duphafral

Official name of entry: Duphafral
Entrant: Carton Converter: Alzamora Packaging
Brand Owner: Zoetis
Structural Designer: Alzamora Packaging
Graphic Designer: Pfizer
Cartonboard Manufacturer: Klabin Papéis
Forme et fonctionnalité
Une solide boîte pouvant être montée d’un seul geste qui a été développée avec l’objectif de réduire les volumes et d’accélérer fabrication de l’emballage. Dix séparateurs assurent l’isolation des bouteilles entre elles.

Pharmaceuticals

Winner

Nicorette Pandora Box

Official name of entry:
Nicorette Pandora Box
Entrant: Carton Producer:
A&R Carton Oy
Brand Owner:
Johnson & Johnson
Structural Designer:
Peter Andersson
Graphic Designer:
Johnson & Johnson
Cartonboard Manufacturer:
Stora Enso
Cost-effective and child-proof

McNeil wanted A&R Carton to provide the ideal single-piece carton solution for its nicotine gum. The objective was a child-proof solution suitable for foods with barrier function and suited for fully automatic processing. The consumer was to be able to use the carton intuitively and remove the product easily. To ensure a favourable price and flexible delivery, conventional materials were to be used.
 
Child-proof solutions made of cartonboard are still rare, most are still made of plastic. But cartonboard is the preferred material for this product and the cartonboard selected met the strict requirements of the pharmaceutical industry as well as the wish of the brand owner and the consumers for high-quality appearance and sustainability. All objectives were met: security features, improved access to the product, intuitive use. Even the existing packing line could be used, with a few small modifications.

Jury comments

The Chairman of the Judges said that he felt that the entrants in this category were by far the best he had seen for several years and this made the selection of finalists and a winner most difficult. Finally however they chose the Nicorette pack as it best fulfilled all the requirements in their opinion. It was a clever one-piece construction that could be packed at high speed and had excellent graphics that would attract attention at the point of sale. It was simple to open and offered ease of use so combining all the necessary elements for this type of product.

Finalists

Basica® Intensiv-Kur

Official name of entry: Basica® Intensiv-Kur
Entrant: Carton Producer: Papierwerk Landshut Mittler GmbH & Co. KG
Brand Owner: Protina Pharmazeutische GmbH
Structural Designer: Papierwerk Landshut Mittler GmbH & Co. KG
Graphic Designer: Specktakulär GmbH
Cartonboard Manufacturer: Iggesund Paperboard
Distinguished clarity
A new packaging for the premium segment in pharmacies excels with functionality and clarity. It protects and presents the daily portions and the individual dosage forms as well as leaving room for an information booklet without covering the contents.   

Boost Buddy

Official name of entry: Boost Buddy
Entrant: Carton Producer: Chesapeake Pharmaceutical & Healthcare Packaging
Brand Owner: Poseidon Partners
Structural Designer: Poseidon Partners, Chesapeake Pharmaceutical & Healthcare Packaging, Kinneir Dufort
Graphic Designer: Skin Visual Equity, Kinneir Dufort
Cartonboard Manufacturer: Iggesund Paperboard
Strength with cartonboard
Replacing glass or plastic with cartonboard has succeeded exceedingly well with this brand packaging for younger target groups. Design and image have benefitted, as have sustainability and optimal protection of the contents.

Duphafral

Official name of entry: Duphafral
Entrant: Carton Producer: Alzamora Packaging
Brand Owner: Zoetis
Structural Designer: Alzamora Packaging
Graphic Designer: Pfizer
Cartonboard Manufacturer: Klabin Papéis
Form and function
A strong carton which can be erected with a single movement, developed with the objective of reducing volume as well as speeding up the packaging process. Ten separators ensure that the individual bottles do not touch each other.