Non-food

Winner

Sloggi Men Match

Official name of entry:
Sloggi Men Match
Entrant: Carton Converter:
MWV Graz
Brand Owner:
Triumph Intertrade AG
Structural Designer:
Heinz Steinkellner, Mario Rassi, MWV Graz
Graphic Designer:
Giovana Medici , Creative Unit Triumph
Cartonboard Manufacturer:
Metsä Board
Ajustement parfait

Dans leur recherche d’un nouveau concept d’emballage promotionnel multi-pack destiné aux hypermarchés, Triumph a approché MWV Graz avec un concept d’emballage marketing. Les concepteurs de MWV ont trouvé une solution simple et très pratique avec l’effet « vous achetez ce que vous voyez » : pour vérifier le contenu de ces articles, les consommateurs endommagent souvent l’emballage dans les rayons du point de vente. Dans ce cas, deux rabats d’ouverture permettent d’accéder au contenu qui peut être examiné sans aucune difficulté.
 
Les rabats offrent également la possibilité d’intégrer un design graphique attrayant. Le graphisme exprime la parfaite adaptation du contenu : le cœur du message, « Match », est étayé aux niveaux du graphisme et de la structure. Le concept se distingue clairement des autres multi-packs promotionnels.
Le carton était le seul choix possible pour l’emballage puisque tous les produits Sloggi sont emballés dans du carton par principe.

Jury comments

Dans le secteur des sous-vêtements, de nombreux consommateurs veulent toucher et sentir le produit avant de l’acheter. Quand les articles sont emballés dans des boîtes, cela peut parfois s’avérer difficile et souvent, les consommateurs déchirent ou endommagent l’emballage par inadvertance ou n’arrivent pas à remettre l’article dans la boîte après l’avoir regardé. Cette candidature a résolu ces problèmes d’une manière simple et efficace. La construction soignée a simplement des parties de chaque côté qui permettent l’ouverture en tirant dessus. Ainsi, les produits peuvent être touchés ou sortis, puis remis facilement et l’emballage refermé sans dommage. La construction innovante alliée à un graphisme et une qualité d’impression excellents, a conforté les juges dans leur idée qu’il s’agissait là d’un remarquable emballage carton qui solutionnait efficacement un problème dans un magasin.

Finalists

Deltaclip International B.V.

Official name of entry: Deltaclip International B.V.
Entrant: Carton Converter: Schut Hoes Cartons bv
Brand Owner: Deltaclip International B.V.
Structural Designer: Deltaclip International B.V.
Graphic Designer: Deltaclip International B.V.
Cartonboard Manufacturer: Stora Enso
Attache écologique
La plupart des attaches-papier sont en métal et retiennent un certain nombre de feuilles par l’action de la force. Le Deltaclip® utilise un principe différent. Il utilise une technique de pliage plutôt que la force pour une liaison solide et fiable.

Sealantgun

Official name of entry: Sealantgun
Entrant: Carton Converter: Acket drukkerij kartonnage bv
Brand Owner: Bison International bv
Structural Designer: Acket drukkerij kartonnage bv
Graphic Designer: Z-Design bv
Cartonboard Manufacturer: Stora Enso
Nouveau pistolet
Le produit et l’emballage ont tous les deux été soumis à un nouveau lancement rigoureux afin de reprendre des parts de marché perdues. La nouvelle ligne est un succès total et réduit considérablement les dommages sur les produits exposés en rayon. 

Totally Wicked Odyssey™

Official name of entry: Totally Wicked Odyssey™
Entrant: Carton Converter: Clondalkin Group
Brand Owner: Totally Wicked
Structural Designer: Clondalkin Group
Graphic Designer: Orbital Design
Cartonboard Manufacturer: Iggesund Paperboard
Stimulus bleu
L’emballage qui alterne vernis mat et vernis brillant sur un fond bleu uni a été développé en à peine six semaines ! Il s’en est suivi une augmentation des ventes. Le lancement de la cigarette électronique haut de gamme a été récompensé par le marché avec d’excellents chiffres de réapprovisionnement.  

Victorinox Gift Box

Official name of entry: Victorinox Gift Box
Entrant: Carton Converter: Cartondruck
Brand Owner: Victorinox
Cartonboard Manufacturer: Iggesund Paperboard
Pur raffinement
Une solution d’emballage très écolo qui peut être adaptée à des objectifs marketing spécifiques avec différents fourreaux, prêtant à la marque une grande souplesse. La surface ressemble à de l’acier brossé et transmet l’image du métal d’une manière exceptionnelle.

Non-food

Winner

Sloggi Men Match

Official name of entry:
Sloggi Men Match
Entrant: Carton Producer:
MWV Graz
Brand Owner:
Triumph Intertrade AG
Structural Designer:
Heinz Steinkellner, Mario Rassi, MWV Graz
Graphic Designer:
Giovana Medici , Creative Unit Triumph
Cartonboard Manufacturer:
Metsä Board
Perfect fit

In their search for a new, sales promotional multipack concept for hypermarkets, Triumph approached MWV Graz with a concept for marketing packaging. The designers at MWV came up with a highly practical and simple solution with a “What You See Is What You Get” effect: to check the contents of such products, customers often damage the packaging on the shelf at the POS. In this case two opening flaps allow access to the contents so they can be examined without difficulty.
 
The flaps also provide the option for incorporating attractive graphic design. The graphics express the excellent fit of the contents: the central message, “Match”,  is supported both at the graphic and structural levels. The concept clearly differentiates itself from other sales promotional multipacks.
Cartonboard was the only choice for the packaging as all Sloggi products are packed in cartonboard as a matter of principle.

Jury comments

In the underwear sector, many consumers want to touch and feel the product before committing to buy. When items are packed in boxes, this can sometimes prove difficult as on many occasions consumers inadvertently tear or damage the carton or cannot put the item back after they have looked at it. This entry solves those problems simply and effectively. The neat construction has simple to open sections on both sides that pull open so the items can easily be felt or taken out and then be simply returned and the carton closed with no damage. The innovative construction allied to excellent print and graphics, gave the judges confidence that this was an excellent carton that effectively solved a problem in store.

Finalists

Deltaclip International B.V.

Official name of entry: Deltaclip International B.V.
Entrant: Carton Producer: Schut Hoes Cartons bv
Brand Owner: Deltaclip International B.V.
Structural Designer: Deltaclip International B.V.
Graphic Designer: Deltaclip International B.V.
Cartonboard Manufacturer: Stora Enso
Sustainable grip
Most paper clips are made of metal and hold a number of sheets together using force. The Deltaclip  employs a different principle: it uses a folding technique instead of force, giving strong and reliable grip.

Sealantgun

Official name of entry: Sealantgun
Entrant: Carton Producer: Acket drukkerij kartonnage bv
Brand Owner: Bison International bv
Structural Designer: Acket drukkerij kartonnage bv
Graphic Designer: Z-Design bv
Cartonboard Manufacturer: Stora Enso
New gun
Both the product and the packaging were subjected to a rigorous relaunch to regain lost market shares. The new styling was a total success as well as significantly reducing damage to the products displayed on the shelves. 

Totally Wicked Odyssey™

Official name of entry: Totally Wicked Odyssey™
Entrant: Carton Producer: Clondalkin Group
Brand Owner: Totally Wicked
Structural Designer: Clondalkin Group
Graphic Designer: Orbital Design
Cartonboard Manufacturer: Iggesund Paperboard
Blue stimulus
The packaging with alternating matt and gloss varnish on solid blue was developed in only six weeks! This resulted in additional turnover. The product launch of the premium range of e-cigarettes was rewarded by the market with excellent reorder values.

Victorinox Gift Box

Official name of entry: Victorinox Gift Box
Entrant: Carton Producer: Cartondruck
Brand Owner: Victorinox
Cartonboard Manufacturer: Iggesund Paperboard
Quality polish
A very sustainable packaging solution which can be adapted to specific marketing objectives with different sleeves, lending the brand a great deal of flexibility. The surface looks like brushed steel and conveys the image of metal in a high quality manner.