Volume Markets

Winner

Bacofoil Classic 30cm

Official name of entry:
Bacofoil Classic 30cm
Entrant: Carton Producer:
Brand Owner:
Wrap Film System
Structural Designer:
Wrap Film System
Graphic Designer:
Wrap Film System
Cartonboard Manufacturer:
Perfektion aus Karton

Die konstruktiven Details sind beeindruckend: Das einzigartige Schneideblatt besteht aus Karton, sodass die gesamte Faltschachtel entsorgt werden kann, ohne dass die Schneide abgetrennt werden muss, wie es bei Alu- oder Kunststoffschneiden der Fall wäre. Es sorgt für einfachen, sicheren und anhaltenden geraden Schnitt. Auf der Bodenseite angebracht, nützt es die strukturelle Festigkeit der Schachtel. Vor dem Kauf ist es von der längeren Frontseite abgedeckt und dadurch vor Beschädigung geschützt. Seitliche Klappen in Diamantform bilden eine feste Rollenfixierung und sorgen für optimalen Komfort im Gebrauch.

Die Verpackung „Bacofoil“ ist die Summe vieler Jahre Erfahrung in der Entwicklung von Einwickelfolien-Systemen. Der Endverbraucher erhält ein perfektes Produkt: leicht zu öffnen, leicht zu benutzen und wieder zu benutzen, und schließlich über das Recycling leicht zu entsorgen. Die Eigenschaften der neuen Faltschachtel sind hervorragend: Die Folien werden bei der Lagerung im Regal und in der Küche sehr gut geschützt. Der Karton der Schachtel ist zur Gänze recycelbar und hat daher unübertroffene Nachhaltigkeit.

Jury comments

Es sah ganz nach einer konventionellen Faltschachtel für Folien aus, doch dann entdeckte die Jury, dass das Schneidblatt nicht wie üblich aus Kunststoff oder Metall, sondern aus Karton hergestellt ist. Dies war der Jury zum ersten Mal untergekommen. Das Schneiden der Folie funktionierte sehr gut, zusätzlich hat die Faltschachtel Klappen, die an den Enden nach innen gedrückt werden können, um das Rohr noch sicherer zu fixieren und die Entnahme zu erleichtern. Die Faltschachtel ist auch leicht zu befüllen. Mit dem abreißbaren Papierstreifen ist die Verpackung nun vollständig aus Karton gefertigt, also monomaterial und daher leicht zu recyceln.

Finalists

McDonald’s Share Box

Official name of entry: McDonald’s Share Box
Entrant: Carton Producer: Van Genechten Biermans
Brand Owner: Mc Donalds Poland
Structural Designer: Van Genechten Biermans
Graphic Designer: Havi Global Solutions
Cartonboard Manufacturer: Stora Enso
Doppeltes Vergnügen
Eine ikonische und attraktive Verpackung vermittelt das Vergnügen, den Inhalt mit anderen zu teilen. Die Faltschachtel ist hitze- und fettbeständig, statt PE-Coating wurde ein Lack auf Wasserbasis eingesetzt, der problemloses Recyceln ermöglicht.

Volume Markets

Winner

Bacofoil Classic 30cm

Official name of entry:
Bacofoil Classic 30cm
Entrant: Carton Producer:
Brand Owner:
Wrap Film System
Structural Designer:
Wrap Film System
Graphic Designer:
Wrap Film System
Cartonboard Manufacturer:
Cartonboard in perfections

The design details are impressive. The unique cutting edge is made of cartonboard, so that the entire folding box can be disposed of without removing the cutting edge, which is necessary with aluminium or plastic cutting edges. It provides easy, safe and consistently straight cutting. Attached to the base, it utilises the structural strength of the box. Prior to purchase it is covered by the longer front side and protected from being damaged. Diamond-shaped side panels offer robust attachment to roll dispensers and provide maximum comfort in use.

The “Bacofoil” packaging is the sum of many years’ experience in the development of wrapping foil systems. The consumer is provided with a perfect product: easy to open, easy to use and re-use, and finally, easy to recycle. The features of the new folding carton are exceptional: the foils are protected perfectly on the shelf and in the kitchen. The box can be completely recycled and therefore offers unbeatable sustainability.

Jury comments

This looked like a conventional foil carton but the judges then saw that the cutting strip was not made of the usual plastic or metal but of paper. This was they felt sure the first time they had seen this in use. It worked very well in cutting the foil and in addition the carton was designed with lugs that could be pushed in from the ends to hold the tube more securely so making dispensing easier. The carton was also designed to be easily refillable. With the paper tear strip this carton was now made entirely of cartonboard and had no other material so simplifying recycling.

Finalists

McDonald’s Share Box

Official name of entry: McDonald’s Share Box
Entrant: Carton Producer: Van Genechten Biermans
Brand Owner: Mc Donalds Poland
Structural Designer: Van Genechten Biermans
Graphic Designer: Havi Global Solutions
Cartonboard Manufacturer: Stora Enso
Double fun
Iconic and attractive packaging encourages the pleasure of sharing the contents with others. The box is heat and fat-resistant, and a water-based lacquer was used in place of PE coating to enable problem-free recycling.