Non-food

Winner

Folding box with measuring device

Official name of entry:
Folding box with measuring device
Entrant: Carton Converter:
Brand Owner:
Stähler Deutschland GmbH & Co. KG
Structural Designer:
Karl Knauer KG
Graphic Designer:
Stähler Deutschland GmbH & Co. KG
Cartonboard Manufacturer:
La durabilité à fortes doses

La boîte en carton pliant dotée d’une ouverture avec bec verseur refermable et d’un mécanisme de fermeture inviolable se fonde sur un concept créé par la société Karl Knauer. Il a été perfectionné et optimisé pour le produit anti-limaces en granulés. Cette solution garantit au consommateur l’originalité du produit ainsi qu’un maniement facile. Après utilisation, l’emballage peut être refermé fermement, ce qui protège complètement les granulés anti-limaces.

Michael Wieckenberg, Responsable Marketing chez Karl Knauer a déclare la chose suivante : « Notre design se démarque des solutions conventionnelles, principalement du fait qu’il est fabriqué à partir d’un seul matériau et peut être relevé, rempli et fermé lors d’un procédé complètement automatisé. Cela permet d’obtenir des procédés de production et d’emballage hautement économiques. Son principal avantage est le procédé de recyclage extrêmement simplifié qui rend ce produit hautement durable.

Jury comments

Les juges n’avaient jamais vu auparavant ce type de carton pour ce marché. Le design relativement simple contenait une fermeture inviolable qui, une fois ouverte, était dotée sur sa partie arrière d’un mécanisme coulissant qui permettait d’en verser le contenu, les granulés anti-limaces, en toute sécurité. Ils ont eu l’impression qu’il s’agissait d’une grande amélioration par rapport au récipient plus habituel doté d’une languette en plastique compressible vu que cela était tout aussi sûr et plus facile à utiliser. Avec un tel produit, la sécurité est fondamentale et ce carton a pleinement atteint cet objectif. Il était également fabriqué d’un seul tenant en carton et pouvait être transformé en emballage à l’aide de machines.

Finalists

Mercedes SL Espresso-Tassen Set Verpackung

Official name of entry: Mercedes SL Espresso-Tassen Set Verpackung
Entrant: Carton Converter: Siemer Kartonagen GmbH
Brand Owner: Kahla/Thüringen Porzellan GmbH
Structural Designer: Siemer Kartonagen GmbH
Graphic Designer: Kahla/Thüringen Porzellan GmbH
Cartonboard Manufacturer: Garnett
Le prestige compte
Le carton en satin mat sobre transmet la puissance brute du produit et le texte imprimé en feuilles dorée et argentée a été ajouté dans un unique procédé. Une boîte impressionnante avec une fermeture aimantée comme cadeau pour les clients de Mercedes, qui protège son contenu de valeur avec style.

Kreditkartenbox

Official name of entry: Kreditkartenbox
Entrant: Graphic Designer: BAMBERG kommunikation
Carton Converter: Höhing Druck Heilbronn
Brand Owner: FGA Bank Germany GmbH und BW-Bank AG
Structural Designer: Höhing Druck Heilbronn
Cartonboard Manufacturer: Tullis Russell
L’expérience de l’information
La présentation de haute qualité de cartes de crédit pour le secteur automobile offre également une expérience tactile. Tous les éléments importants des concessionnaires, le groupe cible, sont regroupés dans un seul pack et remplacent des séances d’information qui prennent beaucoup de temps.

Claro View Polar

Official name of entry: Claro View Polar
Entrant: Carton Converter: MMP Neupack
Brand Owner: Claro Products GmbH
Structural Designer: Ivica Djuric
Graphic Designer: Diefux
Cartonboard Manufacturer: Mayr-Melnhof Karton, Hamburger Danke
Un message clair
Très facilement reconnaissable – le design reproduit le contenu, avec tous les produits nécessaires pour les voitures en hiver. Cela le rend immédiatement reconnaissable auprès des consommateurs, tous les éléments de la collection tiennent parfaitement dans l’emballage et sont faciles à identifier au travers de la fenêtre.

Non-food

Winner

Folding box with measuring device

Official name of entry:
Folding box with measuring device
Entrant: Carton Producer:
Brand Owner:
Stähler Deutschland GmbH & Co. KG
Structural Designer:
Karl Knauer KG
Graphic Designer:
Stähler Deutschland GmbH & Co. KG
Cartonboard Manufacturer:
Sustainability in high doses

The cartonboard folding box with re-sealable dispenser opening and tamper-evident closure is based on a concept by the the Karl Knauer company. It was developed further and optimised for the slug pellet product. This solution guarantees the consumer both the originality of the product as well as easy handling. After use, the packaging can be resealed firmly which fully protects the slug pellets.

Michael Wieckenberg, Head of Marketing at Karl Knauer said “Our design differs from conventional solutions, mainly in that it is made of a mono-material and can be erected, filled and sealed in a fully automated process. This allows for highly economical production and packaging processes. The main benefit is the extremely simplified recycling process which makes this product highly sustainable.”

Jury comments

The judges had never before seen this type of carton for this market. The comparatively simple design contained a tamper evident seal which once opened had behind it a sliding mechanism that allowed the contents of slug pellets to be safely dispensed. They felt this was a great improvement on the more usual container with a squeeze plastic lid as it was just as safe and simpler to use. With such a product, safety is vital and this carton delivered in full on that count. It was also made from a single piece of cartonboard and could be machine packed.

Finalists

Claro View Polar

Official name of entry: Claro View Polar
Entrant: Carton Producer: MMP Neupack
Brand Owner: Claro Products GmbH
Structural Designer: Ivica Djuric
Graphic Designer: Diefux
Cartonboard Manufacturer: Mayr-Melnhof Karton, Hamburger Danke
Clear message
Absolutely unmistakeable – the design replicates the contents, with all the products necessary for cars during winter. This makes it immediately recognisable by consumers, all parts of the collection fit into the packaging perfectly and are easy to identify through the window.

Kreditkartenbox

Official name of entry: Kreditkartenbox
Entrant: Graphic Designer: BAMBERG kommunikation
Carton Producer: Höhing Druck Heilbronn
Brand Owner: FGA Bank Germany GmbH und BW-Bank AG
Structural Designer: Höhing Druck Heilbronn
Cartonboard Manufacturer: Tullis Russell
Experience information
The high quality presentation of credit cards for the automobile trade also offers a tactile experience. All the important elements for the target group “dealers” are combined in a single pack and replace time-consuming information events.

Mercedes SL Espresso-Tassen Set Verpackung

Official name of entry: Mercedes SL Espresso-Tassen Set Verpackung
Entrant: Carton Producer: Siemer Kartonagen GmbH
Brand Owner: Kahla/Thüringen Porzellan GmbH
Structural Designer: Siemer Kartonagen GmbH
Graphic Designer: Kahla/Thüringen Porzellan GmbH
Cartonboard Manufacturer: Garnett
Prestige counts
The plain matt satin carton conveys raw power and the gold and silver embossing foils were added in a single process. An impressive box with magnetic closure as a gift for Mercedes customers which protects the valuable contents in style.