Non-food

Winner

Folding box with measuring device

Official name of entry:
Folding box with measuring device
Entrant: Carton Producer:
Brand Owner:
Stähler Deutschland GmbH & Co. KG
Structural Designer:
Karl Knauer KG
Graphic Designer:
Stähler Deutschland GmbH & Co. KG
Cartonboard Manufacturer:
Nachhaltigkeit, hoch dosiert

Die Kartonfaltschachtel mit wiederverschließbarer Dosieröffnung und Originalitätsverschluss basiert auf einem Konzept aus dem Hause Karl Knauer. Sie wurde für das Produkt Schneckenkorn weiterentwickelt und optimiert. Dem Endverbraucher garantiert diese Lösung sowohl die Originalität des Produkts als auch ein einfaches Handling. Die Verpackung ist nach jedem Gebrauch wieder fest verschließbar und das Schneckenkorn dadurch vollständig geschützt.

Michael Wieckenberg, Marketingchef bei Karl Knauer: „Unser Entwurf unterscheidet sich von gängigen Lösungen vor allem dadurch, dass die Dosierfaltschachtel aus Einstoffmaterial (Monomaterial) besteht und in einem vollautomatischen Prozess aufgerichtet, befüllt und verschlossen werden kann. Das ermöglicht hochwirtschaftliche Fertigungs- und Abpackprozesse. Der große Vorteil liegt im stark vereinfachten Recyclingprozess, was diese Faltschachtel zu einem äußerst nachhaltigen Produkt macht.“

Jury comments

Noch nie hatte die Jury diese Art von Faltschachtel für diesen Markt gesehen. Das vergleichsweise einfache Design enthält ein fälschungssicheres Siegel, nach dem Öffnen zeigt sich ein Gleitmechanismus, der die sichere Abgabe der Körner ermöglicht. Ein großer Fortschritt gegenüber der üblichen Lösung mit einer Kunststoffkappe, ebenso sicher, aber einfacher im Gebrauch. Bei einem solchen Produkt ist Sicherheit unerlässlich, und in dieser Hinsicht bleiben keine Wünsche offen. Die Verpackung ist aus einem Stück hergestellt und zur maschinellen Verpackung geeignet.

Finalists

Claro View Polar

Official name of entry: Claro View Polar
Entrant: Carton Producer: MMP Neupack
Brand Owner: Claro Products GmbH
Structural Designer: Ivica Djuric
Graphic Designer: Diefux
Cartonboard Manufacturer: Mayr-Melnhof Karton, Hamburger Danke
Klare Botschaft
Eine absolut unverwechselbare Verpackung – vom Design der enthaltenen Produkte bis zur Zusammenstellung des Inhalts: alles, was das Auto im Winter braucht. Für den Konsumenten sofort wiedererkennbar, passen alle Teile der Kollektion präzise hinein und sind durch das Sichtfenster leicht zu identifizieren.

Kreditkartenbox

Official name of entry: Kreditkartenbox
Entrant: Graphic Designer: BAMBERG kommunikation
Carton Producer: Höhing Druck Heilbronn
Brand Owner: FGA Bank Germany GmbH und BW-Bank AG
Structural Designer: Höhing Druck Heilbronn
Cartonboard Manufacturer: Tullis Russell
Erlebnis Information
Die hochwertige Präsentation von Kreditkarten für den Automobilhandel bietet auch ein haptisches Erlebnis. Alle wichtigen Elemente für die Zielgruppe „Händler“ am Point of Sale sind in einem Paket vereint und ersetzen zeitaufwendige Informationsveranstaltungen.

Mercedes SL Espresso-Tassen Set Verpackung

Official name of entry: Mercedes SL Espresso-Tassen Set Verpackung
Entrant: Carton Producer: Siemer Kartonagen GmbH
Brand Owner: Kahla/Thüringen Porzellan GmbH
Structural Designer: Siemer Kartonagen GmbH
Graphic Designer: Kahla/Thüringen Porzellan GmbH
Cartonboard Manufacturer: Garnett
Starkes Prestige
Der unbedruckte, seidenmatte Karton zeigt pure Kraft, die Prägefolien in Gold und Silber kamen in einem Arbeitsgang hinzu. Eine beeindruckende Faltschachtel mit Magnetverschluss für Mercedes-Kunden, die das wertvolle Porzellan stilvoll schützt.

Non-food

Winner

Folding box with measuring device

Official name of entry:
Folding box with measuring device
Entrant: Carton Producer:
Brand Owner:
Stähler Deutschland GmbH & Co. KG
Structural Designer:
Karl Knauer KG
Graphic Designer:
Stähler Deutschland GmbH & Co. KG
Cartonboard Manufacturer:
Sustainability in high doses

The cartonboard folding box with re-sealable dispenser opening and tamper-evident closure is based on a concept by the the Karl Knauer company. It was developed further and optimised for the slug pellet product. This solution guarantees the consumer both the originality of the product as well as easy handling. After use, the packaging can be resealed firmly which fully protects the slug pellets.

Michael Wieckenberg, Head of Marketing at Karl Knauer said “Our design differs from conventional solutions, mainly in that it is made of a mono-material and can be erected, filled and sealed in a fully automated process. This allows for highly economical production and packaging processes. The main benefit is the extremely simplified recycling process which makes this product highly sustainable.”

Jury comments

The judges had never before seen this type of carton for this market. The comparatively simple design contained a tamper evident seal which once opened had behind it a sliding mechanism that allowed the contents of slug pellets to be safely dispensed. They felt this was a great improvement on the more usual container with a squeeze plastic lid as it was just as safe and simpler to use. With such a product, safety is vital and this carton delivered in full on that count. It was also made from a single piece of cartonboard and could be machine packed.

Finalists

Claro View Polar

Official name of entry: Claro View Polar
Entrant: Carton Producer: MMP Neupack
Brand Owner: Claro Products GmbH
Structural Designer: Ivica Djuric
Graphic Designer: Diefux
Cartonboard Manufacturer: Mayr-Melnhof Karton, Hamburger Danke
Clear message
Absolutely unmistakeable – the design replicates the contents, with all the products necessary for cars during winter. This makes it immediately recognisable by consumers, all parts of the collection fit into the packaging perfectly and are easy to identify through the window.

Kreditkartenbox

Official name of entry: Kreditkartenbox
Entrant: Graphic Designer: BAMBERG kommunikation
Carton Producer: Höhing Druck Heilbronn
Brand Owner: FGA Bank Germany GmbH und BW-Bank AG
Structural Designer: Höhing Druck Heilbronn
Cartonboard Manufacturer: Tullis Russell
Experience information
The high quality presentation of credit cards for the automobile trade also offers a tactile experience. All the important elements for the target group “dealers” are combined in a single pack and replace time-consuming information events.

Mercedes SL Espresso-Tassen Set Verpackung

Official name of entry: Mercedes SL Espresso-Tassen Set Verpackung
Entrant: Carton Producer: Siemer Kartonagen GmbH
Brand Owner: Kahla/Thüringen Porzellan GmbH
Structural Designer: Siemer Kartonagen GmbH
Graphic Designer: Kahla/Thüringen Porzellan GmbH
Cartonboard Manufacturer: Garnett
Prestige counts
The plain matt satin carton conveys raw power and the gold and silver embossing foils were added in a single process. An impressive box with magnetic closure as a gift for Mercedes customers which protects the valuable contents in style.