Pharmaceuticals

Winner

  • UniqueSlim Slide Box 1
     
  • UniqueSlim Slide Box 2
     
  • UniqueSlim Slide Box 3
     
  • UniqueSlim Slide Box 4
     

UniqueSlim Slide Box

Official name of entry:
UniqueSlim Slide Box
Carton Producer:
Brand Owner:
Structural Designer:
Intergrafipak B.V.
Graphic Designer:
Vemedia B.V.
Cartonboard Manufacturer:
Cartons : unique sur le Net

À l’origine, l’idée pour le produit Unique Slim est venue du service de marketing de Vemedia au début de l’année 2010. L’idée principale a été dès le départ de livrer par courrier ce qui est un concept unique d’amaigrissement, en vendant exclusivement par Internet (www.uniqueslim.nl) et appuyé par des campagnes publicitaires à des groupes cibles. Le développement d’ingrédients et le produit final ont pris un certain temps, jusqu’à la fin de l’année 2010. À partir de ce moment-là, le concept d’emballage a été développé un peu plus sur la base d’un système de boîte à tiroir coulissant, qui contiendrait différents produits présentés dans des blisters et un brochure d’information pour le patient. Dans ce contexte, le carton semblait être l’emballage le plus approprié en raison de ses excellentes propriétés d’impression, l’élément coût en raison des volumes prévus, son apparence propre et la robustesse requise pour l’envoi postal. Durant le premier trimestre 2011, Vemedia a terminé la conception graphique et Intergrafikpak a fini la conception de la boîte à glissière avec quatre boîtes de carton de tailles légèrement différentes et la brochure. Le résultat est une façon inusitée d’ouvrir l’emballage dans le secteur et représente une association unique et spécifique au client pour différents médicaments. Le succès du nouveau produit a commencé par une surprise agréable dans les boîtes aux lettres. Le produit était présenté avec succès en mai 2011 à une foire commerciale pour magazines féminins.

Jury comments

Un usage efficace du carton à glissière dans le secteur pharmaceutique que les membres du jury ont jugé efficace en ce qui concerne la présentation du produit tout en le protégeant. La configuration intérieure de l’emballage carton permettait la présence de quatre boîtes différentes, chacune desquelles était numérotée pour faciliter l’identification, à présenter et à afficher avec le livret d’instruction aussi dans un autre compartiment. Les membres du jury ont considéré que cet emballage carton était un parfait exemple de fonctionnalité, doté d’une ouverture facile. Ils ont aussi considéré que la conception graphique était efficace et attrayante et que l’ouverture de l’emballage était simple et intuitive.

Finalists

APOX-System Hausapotheke

Official name of entry: APOX-System Hausapotheke
Carton Producer: MMP Schausberger, Austria
Brand Owner: APOX-System VertriebsGmbH
Structural Designer: MMP Schausberger, Austria
Graphic Designer: Peter Furtmüller, Studio Kapeller
Cartonboard Manufacturer: Mead Westvaco
La pharmacie portative durable
Le client APOX-System a présenté à MMP Schausberger l'idée de nommer chacun des compartiments à médicaments selon les parties du corps. Le carton était le meilleur choix pour le lancement sur le marché de ce produit :  il est léger, il peut être imprimé individuellement pour donner différentes informations, comme des numéros de téléphone d'urgence, des instructions, etc.

Eco Save Pack

Official name of entry: Eco Save Pack
Carton Producer: August Faller KG
Brand Owner: Bosch
Structural Designer: Marco Beier / Ralph Pfister
Graphic Designer: Charis Kränzke
Cartonboard Manufacturer: International Paper
Plus rapide, plus économique, plus durable
Bosch a développé la machine de remplissage, et Faller, un parfait encartage de l'emballage – le résultat : la durabilité en raison du carton au lieu du plastique, un matériel unique pour tout l'emballage, un concept de remplissage beaucoup plus rapide, une fixation sûre du produit et qui est plus facile pour le patient.

Eine Flasche hält Stand

Official name of entry: Eine Flasche hält Stand
Carton Producer: August Faller KG
Brand Owner: Lichtenheldt GmbH
Structural Designer: Daniel Krüger / Stephan Hild
Graphic Designer: -
Cartonboard Manufacturer: International Paper
Un bouteille bien protégée
L'idée de Lichtenheldt : concevoir un emballage carton pour une bouteille avec bec distributeur sans capuchon d'étanchéité, qui ne coule pas durant le transport.  La solution présentée par August Faller : une fixation solide dans un emballage carton évitant toute pression sur le bec distributeur. Le capuchon de plastique et le remplissage manuel deviennent alors « superflus ».

Pharmaceuticals

Winner

  • UniqueSlim Slide Box 1
     
  • UniqueSlim Slide Box 2
     
  • UniqueSlim Slide Box 3
     
  • UniqueSlim Slide Box 4
     

UniqueSlim Slide Box

Official name of entry:
UniqueSlim Slide Box
Carton Producer:
Brand Owner:
Structural Designer:
Intergrafipak B.V.
Graphic Designer:
Vemedia B.V.
Cartonboard Manufacturer:
Cartons: unique on the Internet

Originally the idea for the Unique Slim product originated in the marketing department of Vemedia in early 2010. Right from the beginning, the core idea was to realise delivery by mail for a unique slimming concept, selling exclusively via the Internet (www.uniqueslim.nl) and supported by advertising campaigns to the target groups. The development of ingredients and the final product took some time, till the end of 2010. From then on, the packaging concept was developed further based on a sliding box system which contained the different blistered products and a patient information brochure. In this context, cartonboard clearly seemed to be the most appropriate packaging material due to its excellent printing properties, the cost element in view of anticipated volumes, its clean look, and the strength required for postal handling. During the first quarter of 2011 Vemedia finished the graphic design and Intergrafikpak completed the design of the slide box with four cartons in slightly different sizes and the brochure. The result is an unusual way of opening packaging in this segment, and represents a unique, customer-specific association for different medications. The success of the new product starts with a positive surprise in the mail box. The product was presented successfully in May 2011 at a trade exhibition for female magazines.

Jury comments

An effective use of a slide opening carton in the pharmaceutical sector which the judges felt both protected and displayed the contents effectively. Inside a cartonboard fitment allowed four separate boxes, each of which was numbered for easy identification, to be held and displayed along with the instruction booklet again in a separate compartment. The Judges felt that this carton was a perfect example of functionality allied to easy opening. They also felt that the graphic design was effective and attractive and the opening of the carton was intuitive and simple.

Finalists

APOX-System Hausapotheke

Official name of entry: APOX-System Hausapotheke
Carton Producer: MMP Schausberger, Austria
Brand Owner: APOX-System VertriebsGmbH
Structural Designer: MMP Schausberger, Austria
Graphic Designer: Peter Furtmüller, Studio Kapeller
Cartonboard Manufacturer: Mead Westvaco
The sustainable medicine cabinet
The customer APOX-System approached MMP Schausberger with the idea of naming the individual compartments of a medicine cabinet according to individual parts of the body. Cartonboard proved to be the material of choice for the market launch of this product:  it is light, can be printed individually to give different information, such as emergency numbers, instructions etc.

Eco Save Pack

Official name of entry: Eco Save Pack
Carton Producer: August Faller KG
Brand Owner: Bosch
Structural Designer: Marco Beier / Ralph Pfister
Graphic Designer: Charis Kränzke
Cartonboard Manufacturer: International Paper
Faster, less expensive, more sustainable
Bosch developed the filling machine, Faller the perfect inlay for the carton – the result: sustainability due to cartonboard in place of plastic, a single material for the entire packaging, a considerably faster horizontal filling concept, secure fixation of the product, and easier use for the patient. 

Eine Flasche hält Stand

Official name of entry: Eine Flasche hält Stand
Carton Producer: August Faller KG
Brand Owner: Lichtenheldt GmbH
Structural Designer: Daniel Krüger / Stephan Hild
Graphic Designer: -
Cartonboard Manufacturer: International Paper
A well secured bottle
The idea by Lichtenheldt: to design a carton for a bottle with dispenser without a sealing cap, which does not leak during transport.  The solution presented by August Faller: secure fixation in the carton avoiding any pressure on the dispenser. A plastic cap and manual filling become “superfluous”.