Non-food

Winner

  • Aqua Care 1
     
  • Aqua Care 2
     
  • Aqua Care 3
     
  • Aqua Care 4
     

Aqua Care

Official name of entry:
Aqua Care
Carton Converter:
Brand Owner:
Structural Designer:
Acket drukkerij kartonnage bv
Graphic Designer:
HCGP, Vught
Cartonboard Manufacturer:
Zhonghua-Paper
Courbes envoûtante sur l'étagère

Aqua Care a été lancé en 2010 comme un nouveau produit dans les grands magasins de bricolage et dans les jardineries. Le fabricant, Elho, est une important fabricant innovateur dans le secteur. Acket a participé dans le projet dès le début avec le développement de l’emballage. Les partenaires dans ce projet étaient les gestionnaires de production chez Elho tout comme l’agence de conception HCGP Vught aux Pays-Bas. Elho était responsable de l’idée de base, Acket a développé la conception structurelle et HCGP a fourni la conception graphique. Le point de départ était d’atteindre une visibilité maximale du produit et une conception qui refléterait le mieux possible la forme du produit. De plus, il devait y avoir suffisamment d’espace pour la conception graphique et un maximum de communication tout comme un moyen solide pour suspendre le produit dans le présentoir

Jury comments

Emballer de façon sécuritaire et efficace deux produits ayant cette forme doit être tout un défi pour un concepteur. Il aurait été facile d’utiliser un emballage carton plus classique avec une conception ingénieuse ; les produits sont bien fixés et en même temps ils sont bien présentés pour les rendre plus attrayants. L’emballage était aussi facile à ouvrir ce qui a influencé les membres du jury, car de nombreux emballages semblent de plus en plus difficiles à ouvrir. Le graphisme est clair et les consignes d’utilisation étaient incluses, ce qui rend l’emballage facile à utiliser pour les clients.

Finalists

ABT Hohlrahmenschachtel 1

ABT Hohlrahmenschachtel

Official name of entry: ABT Hohlrahmenschachtel
Carton Converter: MMP Schausberger, Austria
Brand Owner: ABT Sportsline GmbH
Structural Designer: MMP Schausberger, Austria
Graphic Designer: ABT Sportsline GmbH
Cartonboard Manufacturer: Europapier
Un cadeau plein de charme
Chez MMP Schausberger, ils ont pu donner libre cours à leur imagination dans la nouvelle conception d'un emballage cadeau pour les tunings ABT.  L'emballage carton choisi avait la forme d'un tuyau d'échappement d'une voiture sport. Une calandre estampée et une dorure à chaud réalisées sur le carton entièrement teinté donnent un air convainquant.
Anti-Rutsch-Tablett 1

Anti-Rutsch-Tablett

Official name of entry: Anti-Rutsch-Tablett
Carton Converter: STI Group, Co Producer CL Rick
Brand Owner: Kurt Lilly GmbH & Co. KG
Structural Designer: STI Consulting GmbH
Graphic Designer: STI Consulting GmbH
Cartonboard Manufacturer: Iggesund Paperboard
Communications de marque antidérapante
Le Groupe STI a inventé un plateau antidérapant innovateur, fait en carton durable et qui peut être conçu à l'unité. Le plateau fait en carton embouti peut être imprimé et fabriqué en plusieurs formes et tailles. Un revêtement spécial permet de transporter des produits sur le plateau sans qu'ils ne glissent.

Exclusive Packaging Thong Sandals

Official name of entry: Exclusive Packaging Thong Sandals
Carton Converter: Friedrich Freund GmbH
Brand Owner: Schein Orthopädie Service KG
Structural Designer: Friedrich Freund GmbH
Graphic Designer: Schein Orthopädie Service KG
Cartonboard Manufacturer: Buchmann
Emballage spécial pour un marché uniforme
La compagnie Schein cherchait un emballage individuel pour ses tongs.  Le fabricant d'emballage Freund a présenté une solution. Le panier devait remplacer le sac de plastique, soulignant l'aspect environnemental et indiquant une orientation future. 

Produktfamilie Messbecher für Dow AgroScience

Official name of entry: Produktfamilie Messbecher für Dow AgroScience
Carton Converter: Karl Knauer KG
Brand Owner: Dow AgroSciences S.A.S.
Structural Designer: Karl Knauer KG
Graphic Designer: Dow AgroSciences S.A.S.
Cartonboard Manufacturer: Korsnäs
Plus flexible et plus durable que le plastique
Le vase à bec gradué en carton plat et flexible conçu par Karl Knauer remplace le vase à bec en plastique rigide et offre plusieurs avantages : recyclage durable, amélioration de l'équilibre énergétique et économique durant le transport et l'entreposage comme le produit en carton peut être rapetissé.

Non-food

Winner

  • Aqua Care 1
     
  • Aqua Care 2
     
  • Aqua Care 3
     
  • Aqua Care 4
     

Aqua Care

Official name of entry:
Aqua Care
Brand Owner:
Structural Designer:
Acket drukkerij kartonnage bv
Graphic Designer:
HCGP, Vught
Cartonboard Manufacturer:
Zhonghua-Paper
Charming curves for the shelf

Aqua Care was launched in 2010 as a new product in Do-it-yourself stores and garden/horticultural supermarkets. The manufacturer, Elho, is an important and innovative manufacturer in this sector. Acket was involved in the project right from the start with packaging development. Partners were the product management at Elho, as well as the Vught-based design agency HCGP in the Netherlands. Elho was responsible for the basic idea, Acket developed the structural design, and HCGP contributed the graphic design. The starting point was to achieve maximum visibility for the product and a design which mirrors the shape of the product as well as possible. In addition there was to be sufficient space for graphic design and a maximum of communication, as well as a robust means of hanging the product in the display.

Jury comments

To pack safely and effectively two products of this shape must have been a real test for a designer. It would have been simple to use a more conventional carton but with a clever design, the products are held safely whilst at the same time being well displayed so making them more attractive. The pack was also easy to open which the Judges felt was vital as so much packaging seems increasingly difficult to open. The graphics were clear and usage instructions were included making the whole pack very consumer friendly.

Finalists

ABT Hohlrahmenschachtel 1

ABT Hohlrahmenschachtel

Official name of entry: ABT Hohlrahmenschachtel
Carton Producer: MMP Schausberger, Austria
Brand Owner: ABT Sportsline GmbH
Structural Designer: MMP Schausberger, Austria
Graphic Designer: ABT Sportsline GmbH
Cartonboard Manufacturer: Europapier
A gift with charisma
MMP Schausberger were given a completely free hand in the new design of a gift packaging for car tuners ABT.  The chosen carton had the shape of a sports exhaust pipe. A stamped grid and hot foil embossing on completely dyed cartonboard convey a convincing aura.
Anti-Rutsch-Tablett 1

Anti-Rutsch-Tablett

Official name of entry: Anti-Rutsch-Tablett
Carton Producer: STI Group, Co Producer CL Rick
Brand Owner: Kurt Lilly GmbH & Co. KG
Structural Designer: STI Consulting GmbH
Graphic Designer: STI Consulting GmbH
Cartonboard Manufacturer: Iggesund Paperboard
Anti-slip brand communications
The STI Group has developed an innovative, non-slip tray made of carton that is sustainable and can be designed individually. The tray made of  a deep-drawn cardboard can be printed individually and produced in various shapes and sizes. A special coating prevents slipping of the transported products from the tray.

Exclusive Packaging Thong Sandals

Official name of entry: Exclusive Packaging Thong Sandals
Carton Producer: Friedrich Freund GmbH
Brand Owner: Schein Orthopädie Service KG
Structural Designer: Friedrich Freund GmbH
Graphic Designer: Schein Orthopädie Service KG
Cartonboard Manufacturer: Buchmann
Special packaging for a uniform market
The Schein company was looking for individual packaging for its highly individual toe strap sandals. Packaging manufacturer Freund came up with the solution. The carrier bag function was to replace the need for a plastic bag, underline the environmental aspect and signal future-orientation.  

Produktfamilie Messbecher für Dow AgroScience

Official name of entry: Produktfamilie Messbecher für Dow AgroScience
Carton Producer: Karl Knauer KG
Brand Owner: Dow AgroSciences S.A.S.
Structural Designer: Karl Knauer KG
Graphic Designer: Dow AgroSciences S.A.S.
Cartonboard Manufacturer: Korsnäs
More flexible and sustainable than plastic
The flexible and flat cartonboard measuring beaker designed by Karl Knauer replaces the inflexible plastic beaker and provides a number of benefits: sustainable recycling, improved energy balance, and cost savings during transport and storage as the product carton can be made smaller.