Beverages

Winner

  • Bag in Box Mauro Chardonnay 1
     
  • Bag in Box Mauro Chardonnay 2
     
  • Bag in Box Mauro Chardonnay 3
     
  • Bag in Box Mauro Chardonnay 4
     

Bag in Box Mauro Chardonnay

Official name of entry:
Bag in Box Mauro Chardonnay
Carton Producer:
Brand Owner:
Structural Designer:
Boxmarche
Graphic Designer:
Sofia Blomberg
Cartonboard Manufacturer:
Nouvelles perspectives pour un produit classique

La compagnie Boxmarche a été amenée à participer dans le projet du nouvel emballage dès le départ : ils se sont occupés de la conception et de la structure. Le travail à partir du premier contact jusqu’à l’arrivée sur le marché a pris six mois. Il était évident dès le départ que le carton serait le produit choisi, car c’est le produit étoile dans ce segment du marché. Boxmarche était à la recherche d’une boîte tout à fait différente des solutions Bag-in-Box ; les produits dans ce secteur sont normalement présentés dans des formats standards qui sont assez répétitifs. La conception graphique a été assumée par Oenoforos. Il n’y avait qu’une seule contrainte, la boîte devait pouvoir être rangée dans un réfrigérateur. La forme spéciale des nouvelles boîtes permet une utilisation tout à fait innovatrice, cela a été très appréciée par les consommateurs, et on a décidé d’imprimer les modes d’emploi sur l’emballage. La forme de la boîte crée un effet visuel particulier sur l’étagère, attirant le regard du consommateur, étant tout à fait nouvelle sur les étagères à vin des magasins de vente au détail. La forme svelte et élégante reflète aussi le caractère du vin.

Jury comments

Sans aucun doute, dans l’esprit des membres du jury, ce qui a été déterminant pour décerner le prix à ce participant a été l’impact qu’il aurait sur l’étagère. Alors que différentes formes de Bag-in-Box ont été réalisées par le passé, cela est rare et dans cette conception les côtés courbées ne donnent pas seulement à l’emballage carton un attrait instantané au point de vente, mais il permet aussi de prendre la boîte et de la manipuler bien plus facilement et de façon plus sécuritaire. Dès le premier instant, cette boîte est attrayante, différente des produits concurrents et facile à prendre et à ouvrir. Un emballage carton remarquable.

Finalists

Astucci Grappa Linea Storica

Official name of entry: Astucci Grappa Linea Storica
Carton Producer: SA.GE Print
Brand Owner: Distilleria Domenis Srl
Structural Designer: SA.GE. Print
Graphic Designer: Domenis
Cartonboard Manufacturer: Stora Enso
Carton orienté sur la communication de la marque
Leur gamme de grappa de haute qualité est reconnue sur le marché depuis plusieurs années. Astucci a maintenant décidé de rafraîchir les communications de la marque, en commençant par l'emballage.  Le nouveau style renforce l'image de qualité auprès des consommateurs  avec une conception graphique renouvelée et un emballage carton appareillé.

Glenmorangie Finealta

Official name of entry: Glenmorangie Finealta
Carton Producer: VG Angoulème of Van Genechten Packaging group
Brand Owner: Glenmorangie
Structural Designer: VG Angoulème
Graphic Designer: Lewis Moberly
Cartonboard Manufacturer: Outside: Arjowiggins - Inside: StoraEnso
Le luxe est une question de détail
Glenmorangie a fait appel à Van Genechten dès le début de ce projet. Un certain nombre d'essai d'impression a mené au succès, une conception graphique simple et claire avec un relief très différent sur un emballage composé de plusieurs couches de carton stratifié. Cela transforme Finealta en un produit désirable dans un environnement plutôt classique.

Jacquart brut

Official name of entry: Jacquart brut
Carton Producer: Cartondruck
Brand Owner: Champagne Jacquart
Structural Designer: Champagne Jacquart
Graphic Designer: People from Design
Cartonboard Manufacturer: Iggesund
Le force et la luminosité ne font qu'un
Cartondruck s'est vu confié la tâche de trouver une solution entièrement carton tant pour protéger les lourdes bouteilles de champagne que pour rehausser la qualité du produit. Des parfums et des produits cosmétiques devaient servir de modèles. Une vraie pièce maîtresse. L'emballage carton présente un attrait léger et élégant malgré le poids, et le lancement sur le marché a été un franc succès.

Beverages

Winner

  • Bag in Box Mauro Chardonnay 1
     
  • Bag in Box Mauro Chardonnay 2
     
  • Bag in Box Mauro Chardonnay 3
     
  • Bag in Box Mauro Chardonnay 4
     

Bag in Box Mauro Chardonnay

Official name of entry:
Bag in Box Mauro Chardonnay
Carton Converter:
Brand Owner:
Structural Designer:
Boxmarche
Graphic Designer:
Sofia Blomberg
Cartonboard Manufacturer:
New perspectives for a classic product

The Boxmarche company was involved in the new packaging project right from the beginning: they provided the design and structure. Development from the first contact to time-on-market took six months. It was clear from the start that cartonboard would be the product of choice as it is the prime choice in this segment. Boxmarche were looking for a box that was totally different from other Bag in Box solutions: products in this sector usually have standard formats and are quite repetitive. The graphic design was handled by Oenoforos. There was only one constraint: the box had to fit inside a fridge The special shape of the new box allows an entirely innovative use of the box: this was highly appreciated by the customer, who decided to print the instructions for use on the packaging. The shape of the box generates a special visual effect on the shelf which attracts consumers as it is completely new on the shelves of the wine retail trade. The slim, elegant shapes also reflects the character of the wine.

Jury comments

Without doubt in the judges’ minds, the key element in making this a category winner was the shelf impact it would have. Whilst different shapes of bag in box have been produced before, this is still rare and on this design the curved sides would not only give the carton an instant appeal at the point of sale, but also made the picking up and handling of the product much easier and safer. It was instantly attractive, different from competitor products and intuitive to pick up and open. An outstanding carton.

Finalists

Astucci Grappa Linea Storica

Official name of entry: Astucci Grappa Linea Storica
Carton Converter: SA.GE Print
Brand Owner: Distilleria Domenis Srl
Structural Designer: SA.GE. Print
Graphic Designer: Domenis
Cartonboard Manufacturer: Stora Enso
Cartonboard in the focus of brand communications
Their range of high-quality grappa’s has been established on the market for several years. Astucci have now decided to rejuvenate brand communications, starting with the packaging.  The new styling reinforces the quality image with customers -  with a refined graphic design and carton to match.  

Glenmorangie Finealta

Official name of entry: Glenmorangie Finealta
Carton Converter: VG Angoulème of Van Genechten Packaging group
Brand Owner: Glenmorangie
Structural Designer: VG Angoulème
Graphic Designer: Lewis Moberly
Cartonboard Manufacturer: Outside: Arjowiggins - Inside: StoraEnso
Luxury is a matter of detail
Glenmorangie commissioned Van Genechten right at the start of development work. A number of trial print runs led to success: simple and clear graphic design with highly differentiating embossing on a carton consisting of different laminated cartonboards. This transforms Finealta to a desirable product in a rather traditional environment.  

Jacquart brut

Official name of entry: Jacquart brut
Carton Converter: Cartondruck
Brand Owner: Champagne Jacquart
Structural Designer: Champagne Jacquart
Graphic Designer: People from Design
Cartonboard Manufacturer: Iggesund
Strength and lightness in unity
Cartondruck were given the task of finding a 100 % cartonboard solution both to protect weighty bottles of champagne and to highlight the quality of the product. Perfume and cosmetic products were to act as role models. A true masterpiece. The carton has a light and elegant appeal despite the weight, and the market launch was a full success.