Beauty & Cosmetics

Winner

  • Yin Yang Verpackungsserie 1
     
  • Yin Yang Verpackungsserie 2
     
  • Yin Yang Verpackungsserie 3
     
  • Yin Yang Verpackungsserie 4
     

Yin Yang Verpackungsserie

Official name of entry:
Yin Yang Verpackungsserie
Carton Converter:
Structural Designer:
Carl Edelmann GmbH
Graphic Designer:
Eyedea Werbe GmbH
Cartonboard Manufacturer:
Le succès est naturel

Le bouteilles et les distributeurs de crème avaient déjà été créés lorsque Edelmann a été appelé à participer dans le concept de l’emballage. Edelmann a commencé à partir de l’idée suivante : Yin et Yang représente l’harmonie et l’équilibre ; cette harmonie et cet équilibre devaient s’exprimer à tous les niveaux. C’est pour cette raison que l’emballage est carré. Le produit en soi est un produit de soin naturel, le soin naturel et la pureté doivent alors être aussi exprimés dans le choix du matériel d’emballage affichant pureté et haut degré de blancheur. À ce moment-là, le segment de marché était dominé par des emballages cartons assez simples, et Edelmann cherchait à présenter un produit exceptionnel dans un emballage exceptionnel. Le message : seul un matériel naturel peut emballer un produit naturel. Neuf mois de travail ont sûrement porté fruit ; le chiffres des premières ventes ont clairement prouvé qu’il n’y avait jamais eu de meilleur lancement de produit dans l’histoire de Deynique Cosmetics.

Jury comments

Les membres du jury ont indiqué que c’était un exemple remarquable d’habileté du fabricant de carton. La simplicité générale dans la conception était plus efficace et l’ « écart » entre la partie du haut et celle du bas attire l’attention, ce qui en conséquence donne une plus grande visibilité du produit sur les étagères qui sont généralement surchargées dans ce secteur. Les membres du jury ont considéré que ce carton présentait une qualité hors pair, la conception simple et l’utilisation efficace de la partie imprimée et des techniques de finition qui tout ensemble permettent de créer un emballage carton remarquable.

Finalists

Verpackungs-Set Ritterburg

Official name of entry: Verpackungs-Set Ritterburg
Carton Converter: STI Group
Brand Owner: Tinti GmbH & Co KG
Structural Designer: Tinti GmbH & Co. KG
Graphic Designer: Tinti GmbH & Co KG und Heidi Fleig-Golks
Cartonboard Manufacturer: Buchmann
Précieusement ludique
Un emballage innovateur pour les soins pour enfants et les cosmétiques de Heidelberger Natural Cosmetic : une apparence distinctive du produit dans un emballage carton de base où une boîte glissante et un manche offrent un air de rempart. Une utilisation secondaire amusante, construire un château, c'est tout à fait nouveau et unique sur le marché.

Gabrini Elegant Lipgloss Carton

Official name of entry: Gabrini Elegant Lipgloss Carton
Carton Converter: Print Park
Brand Owner: Gabrini
Structural Designer: Print Park
Graphic Designer: Print Park
Cartonboard Manufacturer: M-real
Fou de ce parfum framboise
Le but principal de Gabrini était de transmettre au consommateur le parfum au framboise du produit.  Le fabricant d'emballage Venk a non seulement conçu un emballage carton d'une incroyable beauté, mais il a aussi suggéré des motifs imprimés avec parfum à la framboise. Cet emballage carton présente réellement des avantages importants par rapport aux autres emballages.

High Care Spa Line Soon

Official name of entry: High Care Spa Line Soon
Carton Converter: Aug. Heinrigs Druck + Verpackung GmbH & Co. KG
Brand Owner: Weyergans High Care AG
Structural Designer: Weyergans High Care AG
Graphic Designer: Weyergans High Care AG
Cartonboard Manufacturer: Iggesund
Le marché adore la qualité
Au début, Weyergans n'avait pas vraiment d'idée préconçue sur l'apparence que devait avoir l'emballage. Un modèle élaboré, allié à des graphiques élégants et à des motifs imprimés ambitieux ont connu beaucoup de succès sur le marché : un équilibre parfait entre la qualité, l'emballage et le produit.

Beauty & Cosmetics

Winner

  • Yin Yang Verpackungsserie 1
     
  • Yin Yang Verpackungsserie 2
     
  • Yin Yang Verpackungsserie 3
     
  • Yin Yang Verpackungsserie 4
     

Yin Yang Verpackungsserie

Official name of entry:
Yin Yang Verpackungsserie
Carton Producer:
Structural Designer:
Carl Edelmann GmbH
Graphic Designer:
Eyedea Werbe GmbH
Cartonboard Manufacturer:
Success comes natural

The cream bottles and dispenser had already been developed when Edelmann became involved in the packaging concept. Edelmann started from the following idea: Yin and Yang represent harmony and balance – this harmony and balance was to be expressed at all levels. For this reason the packaging uses a frame of equal width. The product itself is a natural care product, natural care and purity should therefore also be expressed by the selected packaging material with its purity and high degree of whiteness. At present, the market segment is dominated by relatively simple cartons, and Edelmann attempted to present an exceptional product in exceptional packaging. The message: only a natural material may package a natural product. Nine months of development have certainly paid off: first sales numbers clearly show that there has never been a more successful product launch in the history of Deynique Cosmetics.

Jury comments

The jury commented that this was an outstanding example of the skill of the carton maker. The general simplicity of the design was most effective and the “gap” between the top and bottom section drew the eye to the carton which would therefore give it greater visibility on the shelves which are generally crowded in this sector. The members of the Jury felt that the peerless quality of the carton, the simple design and effective use of print and finishing techniques, all came together to create an outstanding carton.

Finalists

Gabrini Elegant Lipgloss Carton

Official name of entry: Gabrini Elegant Lipgloss Carton
Carton Producer: Print Park
Brand Owner: Gabrini
Structural Designer: Print Park
Graphic Designer: Print Park
Cartonboard Manufacturer: M-real
Crazy for that strawberry fragrance
Gabrini’s main goal was to convey the strawberry fragrance of the product. Packaging manufacturer Venk not only designed an incredibly beautiful carton, but also suggested printing with a strawberry flavour. Carton really does have major advantages over other packaging solutions.

High Care Spa Line Soon

Official name of entry: High Care Spa Line Soon
Carton Producer: Aug. Heinrigs Druck + Verpackung GmbH & Co. KG
Brand Owner: Weyergans High Care AG
Structural Designer: Weyergans High Care AG
Graphic Designer: Weyergans High Care AG
Cartonboard Manufacturer: Iggesund
The market just loves quality
In the beginning, Weyergans did not really have any preconceptions on the look of their packaging. Elaborate construction, combined with elegant graphics and ambitious printing proved a success on the market: a perfect balance between quality, packaging and product.

Verpackungs-Set Ritterburg

Official name of entry: Verpackungs-Set Ritterburg
Carton Producer: STI Group
Brand Owner: Tinti GmbH & Co KG
Structural Designer: Tinti GmbH & Co. KG
Graphic Designer: Tinti GmbH & Co KG und Heidi Fleig-Golks
Cartonboard Manufacturer: Buchmann
Preciously Playful
Innovative packaging solution for Heidelberger Natural Cosmetic's childcare and cosmetics range: distinctive product appearance with an automatic base carton as sliding box and sleeve with a battlement look. The playful secondary use, building a castle, is absolutely new and unique on the market.