Platinum Award

Winner

Advent Calendar House

Official name of entry:
Advent Calendar House
Carton Converter:
Brand Owner:
Mary S.A/N.V.
Structural Designer:
APB team
Cartonboard Manufacturer:
Festliches Haus

Die Aufgabe war, einen Adventskalender im Stil eines festlichen Hauses zu entwickeln. Die besondere Herausforderung bestand darin, ausschließlich Karton zu verwenden. Die übliche thermogeformte Kunststoffeinlage wurde durch eine Kartoneinlage ersetzt. Die neue Kartonverpackung ist zudem leicht zusammenzubauen.

Winner

Party Délice

Official name of entry:
Party Délice
Carton Converter:
Brand Owner:
Den Berk Délice
Structural Designer:
Kees Lamboo, Nina Pavlova
Cartonboard Manufacturer:
Cherry Shake

Die Kirschtomatenverpackung im Party Shaker ersetzt die traditionellen Plastikverpackungen für Kirschtomaten in Bechern mit Deckeln. Sie ist zu 100 Prozent frei von Plastik. Die Details des Deckels, die Form des Behälters und die Fenster sind speziell konstruiert. Der Deckel hat einen Verschluss und einen Fingereinsatz zum Öffnen.

Winner

Diadermine Peeling Mousse

Official name of entry:
Diadermine Peeling Mousse
Brand Owner:
Henkel
Structural Designer:
Mayr-Melnhof Packaging Austria
Graphic Designer:
Peter Schmidt Group
Cartonboard Manufacturer:
Recycling als Werbung

Eine ansprechend geformte Banderole mit schöner Präsentation des umschlossenen Produkts und viel Werbefläche. Die Banderole hilft dem Produkt, sich im Regal von anderen Dosen abzuheben. Sie wurde exklusiv für die Henkel Beauty Care-Initiative „Be smarter. Recycle.“ gestaltet, um den verantwortungsvollen Umgang mit Ressourcen zu fördern.

Winner

KeelClip™

Official name of entry:
KeelClip™
Brand Owner:
AB InBev.
Structural Designer:
Graphic Packaging International
Graphic Designer:
AB InBev.
Cartonboard Manufacturer:
Cleverer Clip

KeelClip™ ist eine nachhaltige, vollständig recycelbare Verpackungslösung aus Karton, konzipiert, um Varianten aus Kunststoff zu ersetzen. KeelClip™ ist eine einzigartige Verpackung, die sich für alle Dosengrößen eignet. Da die Dosen in einer bestimmten Ausrichtung fixiert werden können, unterstützt die Kombination von Dosen- und Verpackungsgrafik das Premium-Image zusätzlich. Darüber hinaus bietet KeelClip™ eine ausgezeichnete Handhabung.

Winner

Liqui Moly Klima ReFresh

Official name of entry:
Liqui Moly Klima ReFresh
Carton Converter:
Edelmann Group
Structural Designer:
Edelmann Group
Graphic Designer:
Liqui Moly
Cartonboard Manufacturer:
Besseres Klima

Diese Verpackung verfügt über einen Easy-Opening-Mechanismus mit einer Perforationslinie auf der Oberseite. Piktogramme auf dem Deckel bieten Orientierung für die Handhabung. Während die Faltschachtel nach unten gedrückt wird, bilden die Seitenwände kleine Füße oder Flügel. Die Verpackung lässt sich perfekt im Fußraum des Autos platzieren, ohne umzufallen.

Winner

Rapibloc

Official name of entry:
Rapibloc
Carton Converter:
Brand Owner:
Amomed
Structural Designer:
Rattpack & Co
Cartonboard Manufacturer:
Perfekter Schutz

Diese innovative und kompakte Konstruktion hat mehrere Vorteile. Sie besteht vollständig aus Karton und ist daher absolut nachhaltig. Die Verpackung schützt und fixiert die enthaltenen Ampullen, auch wenn sie auf dem Kopf steht, und bietet dennoch eine einfache und intuitive Handhabung.

Platinum Award

Winner

Advent Calendar House

Official name of entry:
Advent Calendar House
Carton Converter:
Brand Owner:
Mary S.A/N.V.
Structural Designer:
APB team
Cartonboard Manufacturer:
Festive house

The task was to develop an advent calendar in the style of a festive house. The special challenge was to use cartonboard exclusively. The usual thermoformed plastic inlay was replaced by a cartonboard alternative. The new cartonboard pack is also easy to assemble.

Winner

Party Délice

Official name of entry:
Party Délice
Carton Converter:
Brand Owner:
Den Berk Délice
Structural Designer:
Kees Lamboo, Nina Pavlova
Cartonboard Manufacturer:
Cherry shake

The cherry tomatoes packed in the party shaker, replaces the traditional plastic packaging of cups with lids. It is 100 per cent plastic free. The details of the lid, the shape of the container and the windows are all specially designed. The lid has a closure and a finger insert for opening.

Winner

Diadermine Peeling Mousse

Official name of entry:
Diadermine Peeling Mousse
Brand Owner:
Henkel
Structural Designer:
Mayr-Melnhof Packaging Austria
Graphic Designer:
Peter Schmidt Group
Cartonboard Manufacturer:
Recycling as advertising

Attractively shaped sleeve with beautiful presentation of the enclosed product and significant promotional space. The sleeve helps the product to stand out from other jars on the shelf. It was developed exclusively for the Henkel Beauty Care initiative “Be Smarter. Recycle.” to promote the responsible use of resources.

Winner

KeelClip™

Official name of entry:
KeelClip™
Brand Owner:
AB InBev.
Structural Designer:
Graphic Packaging International
Graphic Designer:
AB InBev.
Cartonboard Manufacturer:
Clever Clip

KeelClip™ is a sustainable, fully recylable paperboard, packaging solution designed to replace plastic options. KeelClip is a unique package that works for all can sizes. The ability to orientate the cans enables a unique premium image, combining both package and can graphics. In addition KeelClip offers excellent handling and can dispense features.

Winner

Liqui Moly Klima ReFresh

Official name of entry:
Liqui Moly Klima ReFresh
Carton Converter:
Edelmann Group
Structural Designer:
Edelmann Group
Graphic Designer:
Liqui Moly
Cartonboard Manufacturer:
Better climate

This pack has a perforated, easy-opening top. Pictograms on the lid provide opening instructions. When the carton is pressed down, the side walls form small feet or wings. The air freshener can then be placed in the foot well of a car without falling over.

Winner

Rapibloc

Official name of entry:
Rapibloc
Carton Converter:
Brand Owner:
Amomed
Structural Designer:
Rattpack & Co
Cartonboard Manufacturer:
Perfect protection

This innovative and compact construction offers several advantages. It is made entirely of cartonboard and is therefore completely sustainable. The packaging protects and locks the vials in place, even when upside down, and still offers simple and intuitive handling!