Platinum Award

Winner

Advent Calendar House

Official name of entry:
Advent Calendar House
Carton Converter:
Brand Owner:
Mary S.A/N.V.
Structural Designer:
APB team
Cartonboard Manufacturer:
Une maison festive

La tâche consistait à élaborer un calendrier de l’avent dans le style d’une maison festive. La difficulté résidait dans l’utilisation exclusive de carton comme seul matériau. L’ajout en plastique thermoformé habituellement utilisé a été remplacé par une alternative en carton. Le nouvel emballage en carton présente également l’avantage d’être facile à assembler.

Winner

Party Délice

Official name of entry:
Party Délice
Carton Converter:
Brand Owner:
Den Berk Délice
Structural Designer:
Kees Lamboo, Nina Pavlova
Cartonboard Manufacturer:
Un récipient écologique pour tomates cerises

Les tomates cerises sont emballées dans le récipient festif qui remplace l’emballage plastique traditionnel composé de barquettes et de couvercles. Le récipient est à 100 % exempt de plastique. Les détails du couvercle, la forme du récipient et les fenêtres sont le résultat d’une conception spéciale. Le couvercle comporte un système de fermeture et un renfoncement qui permet de l’ouvrir sur pression d’un doigt.

Winner

Diadermine Peeling Mousse

Official name of entry:
Diadermine Peeling Mousse
Brand Owner:
Henkel
Structural Designer:
Mayr-Melnhof Packaging Austria
Graphic Designer:
Peter Schmidt Group
Cartonboard Manufacturer:
Un emballage qui promeut le recyclage

Un manchon à la forme attrayante offrant une belle présentation du produit contenu dans l’étui et un espace promotionnel important. Le manchon aide le produit à se démarquer des autres pots en linéaire. Il a été développé exclusivement dans le cadre de l’initiative « Be Smarter. Recycle » de la société Henkel Beauty Care dans le but de promouvoir une utilisation responsable des ressources.

Winner

KeelClip™

Official name of entry:
KeelClip™
Brand Owner:
AB InBev.
Structural Designer:
Graphic Packaging International
Graphic Designer:
AB InBev.
Cartonboard Manufacturer:
Un couvercle en carton astucieux

KeelClip™ est une solution d’emballage en carton durable et entièrement recyclable conçue pour remplacer les alternatives en plastique. KeelClip™ est une solution unique qui s’adapte à toutes les tailles de cannettes. Elle permet de montrer la face avant des canettes, créant l’image d’un produit unique de qualité supérieure en harmonisant les graphiques de l’emballage carton et des canettes. De plus, KeelClip™ offre une excellente prise en main des produits et permet de retirer facilement les cannettes de leur emballage.

Winner

Liqui Moly Klima ReFresh

Official name of entry:
Liqui Moly Klima ReFresh
Carton Converter:
Edelmann Group
Structural Designer:
Edelmann Group
Graphic Designer:
Liqui Moly
Cartonboard Manufacturer:
Une atmosphère plus fraîche

Ce paquet bénéficie d’un couvercle perforé facile à ouvrir. Des pictogrammes positionnés sur le couvercle indiquent comment ouvrir l’emballage. Lorsque le carton est pressé vers le bas, les parois latérales forment de petits pieds ou ailerons. Le désodorisant peut alors être placé sur le plancher d’une voiture sans risquer de tomber.

Winner

Rapibloc

Official name of entry:
Rapibloc
Carton Converter:
Brand Owner:
Amomed
Structural Designer:
Rattpack & Co
Cartonboard Manufacturer:
Une protection parfaite

Cette construction innovante et compacte offre plusieurs avantages. Elle est faite entièrement en carton et est donc complètement durable. L’emballage protège les flacons et les maintient en place – même à l’envers – et son utilisation est simple et intuitive !

Platinum Award

Winner

Advent Calendar House

Official name of entry:
Advent Calendar House
Carton Converter:
Brand Owner:
Mary S.A/N.V.
Structural Designer:
APB team
Cartonboard Manufacturer:
Festive house

The task was to develop an advent calendar in the style of a festive house. The special challenge was to use cartonboard exclusively. The usual thermoformed plastic inlay was replaced by a cartonboard alternative. The new cartonboard pack is also easy to assemble.

Winner

Party Délice

Official name of entry:
Party Délice
Carton Converter:
Brand Owner:
Den Berk Délice
Structural Designer:
Kees Lamboo, Nina Pavlova
Cartonboard Manufacturer:
Cherry shake

The cherry tomatoes packed in the party shaker, replaces the traditional plastic packaging of cups with lids. It is 100 per cent plastic free. The details of the lid, the shape of the container and the windows are all specially designed. The lid has a closure and a finger insert for opening.

Winner

Diadermine Peeling Mousse

Official name of entry:
Diadermine Peeling Mousse
Brand Owner:
Henkel
Structural Designer:
Mayr-Melnhof Packaging Austria
Graphic Designer:
Peter Schmidt Group
Cartonboard Manufacturer:
Recycling as advertising

Attractively shaped sleeve with beautiful presentation of the enclosed product and significant promotional space. The sleeve helps the product to stand out from other jars on the shelf. It was developed exclusively for the Henkel Beauty Care initiative “Be Smarter. Recycle.” to promote the responsible use of resources.

Winner

KeelClip™

Official name of entry:
KeelClip™
Brand Owner:
AB InBev.
Structural Designer:
Graphic Packaging International
Graphic Designer:
AB InBev.
Cartonboard Manufacturer:
Clever Clip

KeelClip™ is a sustainable, fully recylable paperboard, packaging solution designed to replace plastic options. KeelClip is a unique package that works for all can sizes. The ability to orientate the cans enables a unique premium image, combining both package and can graphics. In addition KeelClip offers excellent handling and can dispense features.

Winner

Liqui Moly Klima ReFresh

Official name of entry:
Liqui Moly Klima ReFresh
Carton Converter:
Edelmann Group
Structural Designer:
Edelmann Group
Graphic Designer:
Liqui Moly
Cartonboard Manufacturer:
Better climate

This pack has a perforated, easy-opening top. Pictograms on the lid provide opening instructions. When the carton is pressed down, the side walls form small feet or wings. The air freshener can then be placed in the foot well of a car without falling over.

Winner

Rapibloc

Official name of entry:
Rapibloc
Carton Converter:
Brand Owner:
Amomed
Structural Designer:
Rattpack & Co
Cartonboard Manufacturer:
Perfect protection

This innovative and compact construction offers several advantages. It is made entirely of cartonboard and is therefore completely sustainable. The packaging protects and locks the vials in place, even when upside down, and still offers simple and intuitive handling!