Gold Awards

Winner

Bauerfeind Socks Sleeve

Name of Entry:
Bauerfeind Socks Sleeve
Carton Converter:
Brand Owner:
Bauerfeind
Structural Designer:
Bauerfeind and Karl Knauer
Graphic Designer:
Bauerfeind
Cartonboard Manufacturer:
Klein, aber oho!

Die außergewöhnliche Wickelverpackung ist ein kleines Meisterwerk des Designs. Nicht nur sieht sie am Point of Sale gut aus, die intelligente Konstruktion sorgt auch für minimalen Materialeinsatz bei maximaler Attraktivität für Verbraucher wie Markeninhaber. Trotz integriertem Diebstahlschutz ist der Inhalt direkt zugänglich, ohne dass die Verpackung geöffnet werden muss. Bei aller Komplexität ist sie doch leicht und intuitiv zu öffnen.

Winner

Chtulhu

Name of Entry:
Chtulhu
Carton Converter:
Brand Owner:
Bragelonne
Structural Designer:
Thibaut Palluau
Cartonboard Manufacturer:
Arjo Wiggins & RDM
Imaginärer Held

Diese Promotion-Figur für Buchhandlungen repräsentiert Chtulhu von H. P. Lovecraft, einen Antihelden der Science-Fiction. Er wird im Oktober in Buchläden verwendet, um Fantasy-Bücher zu bewerben. Kunden können das dreidimensionale Objekt, das in vorgeschnittenen Bögen mit Bauanleitung geliefert wird, selbst zusammenbauen.

Winner

Hennessy Classivm

Name of Entry:
Hennessy Classivm
Carton Converter:
Brand Owner:
Hennessy
Structural Designer:
Artigrafiche Reggiane e LAI
Graphic Designer:
Appartement 103
Cartonboard Manufacturer:
Leuchtendes Geschenk

Hennessy Classivm Cognac bringt die Party in Ihr Haus. Ein phosphoreszierender Lack auf der Schachtel lässt die Grafik in der Nacht leuchten. Eine faszinierende Geschenkverpackung für einen stimmungsvollen Abend und eine moderne Interpretation von Cognac, der pur oder in einer Mischung getrunken werden kann.

Winner

Face Mask Aid

Name of Entry:
Face Mask Aid
Carton Converter:
Brand Owner:
Universitätsmedizin Greifswald, Zentralbereich Hygiene
Structural Designer:
Siemer Verpackung
Graphic Designer:
Justus von Karger
Cartonboard Manufacturer:
Schutz der Gesundheit

Eine funktionelle Verpackung für berührungsloses An- und Ablegen, Zwischenlagern und Sterilisieren von gebrauchten, hochwertigen Atemschutzmasken im Krankenhausbetrieb. Sie ist durch einen faltbaren Klebeboden schnell aufzurichten und verfügt über Staublaschen mit Führungsschlitz für Kopfgummis, sodass verschiedene Maskentypen korrekt positioniert werden können.

Winner

Fiber Shield

Name of Entry:
Fiber Shield
Carton Converter:
Brand Owner:
Erlenbacher Backwaren
Structural Designer:
Patrick Euchner
Cartonboard Manufacturer:
Hilfe weltweit

Der Gesichtsschutz besteht aus Karton und einem Sichtfenster aus PET-Fensterfolie und kann daher nach Gebrauch über die normale Mülltrennung entsorgt werden. Durch den Steckverschluss am Kopfband lässt sich die Maske für jeden passend anlegen. PAWI hat den Stanzriss anderen Herstellern kostenlos zur Verfügung gestellt.

Winner

IBSA Profhilo Syringe Pack

Name of Entry:
IBSA Profhilo Syringe Pack
Carton Converter:
Brand Owner:
IBSA
Structural Designer:
Ing. Michel Bressan
Graphic Designer:
Corrado Maggi
Cartonboard Manufacturer:
Sicherheit und Luxus

Die Profhilo-Spritzenbox holt das Maximum aus voll recycelbarem Karton heraus. Die fälschungssicheren Merkmale sind vollständig und gänzlich ohne Kunststoffaufkleber in das einteilige Design integriert und machen diese Faltschachtel einzigartig. Die Umweltbelastung ist minimal, und die Soft-Touch-Beschichtung und die geprägten Metalldetails steigern zusätzlich die positive Produkterfahrung beim Konsumenten.

Winner

Lemoine Cotton Buds

Name of Entry:
Lemoine Cotton Buds
Carton Converter:
Brand Owner:
Groupe Lemoine
Structural Designer:
Tony Lemonnier
Cartonboard Manufacturer:
Baumwollblüten

Diese manipulationssichere Faltschachtel ersetzt die frühere Kunststofflösung zur Gänze. Sie lässt sich endlos öffnen und wieder verschließen – mit einem charakteristischen Geräusch. Für das Öffnen genügt ein Finger. Nach Gebrauch kann die schöne Box für eine andere Anwendung wiederverwendet werden, bevor sie recycelt wird. Produktion und Aufstellung sind voll automatisiert.

Winner

UCB Clinical Vials Pack

Name of Entry:
UCB Clinical Vials Pack
Carton Converter:
Brand Owner:
UCB
Structural Designer:
Cecile Zimmermann
Cartonboard Manufacturer:
Extrem flexibel

Hier wird besonderer Wert auf große Flexibilität und Effizienz gelegt. Nur zwei Einheiten werden auf Lager benötigt, eine innere und eine äußere Schachtel, denn durch die Gestaltung flexibler Laschen können unterschiedlichste Produktgrößen in nur einer Verpackungslösung sicher verpackt und die Produkte optimal fixiert und geschützt werden.

Gold Award

Winner

Bauerfeind Socks Sleeve

Official name of entry:
Bauerfeind Socks Sleeve
Carton Converter:
Brand Owner:
Bauerfeind
Structural Designer:
Bauerfeind and Karl Knauer
Graphic Designer:
Bauerfeind
Cartonboard Manufacturer:
Small but socks a punch!

The exceptional wraparound pack is a masterpiece of design. Not only does it look good at the point of sale, the intelligently designed packaging ensures minimum material usage while maximising appeal for consumers and brand owners alike. Complete with integrated theft protection, the contents can be accessed directly without the need to open the packaging. It’s easy and intuitive to open despite its complexity.

Winner

Chtulhu

Official name of entry:
Chtulhu
Carton Converter:
Brand Owner:
Bragelonne
Structural Designer:
Thibaut Palluau
Cartonboard Manufacturer:
Arjo Wiggins & RDM
Imaginary hero

This point-of-sale promotional item for bookstores represents Chtulhu, H. P. Lovecraft’s science fiction anti-hero. It is used in book shops during October to promote science fiction novels. The end users can assemble the three-dimensional object themselves which is delivered in pre-cut sheets along with assembly instructions.

Winner

Hennessy Classivm

Official name of entry:
Hennessy Classivm
Carton Converter:
Brand Owner:
Hennessy
Structural Designer:
Artigrafiche Reggiane e LAI
Graphic Designer:
Appartement 103
Cartonboard Manufacturer:
Luminous gift

Hennessy Classivm Cognac brings the party into your home. A phosphorescent varnish on the box makes the graphics glow at night. A fascinating gift box for an atmospheric evening with this modern interpretation of cognac which can be drunk neat or with mixers.

Winner

Face Mask Aid

Official name of entry:
Face Mask Aid
Carton Converter:
Brand Owner:
Universitätsmedizin Greifswald, Zentralbereich Hygiene
Structural Designer:
Siemer Verpackung
Graphic Designer:
Justus von Karger
Cartonboard Manufacturer:
Health protection

Functional packaging for non-contact donning and doffing, temporary storage and sterilisation of used, high-quality respiratory masks in hospital operations. It can be quickly put on thanks to a foldable adhesive base and has dust flaps with a guide slot for head rubbers, so that different types of masks can be correctly positioned.

Winner

Fiber Shield

Official name of entry:
Fiber Shield
Carton Converter:
Brand Owner:
Erlenbacher Backwaren
Structural Designer:
Patrick Euchner
Cartonboard Manufacturer:
Help worldwide

The face shield consists of cartonboard with a viewing window made of PET film and can be disposed of after use via normal waste separation. The mask can be adjusted to suit everyone using the universal hole pattern on the headband. PAWI has made the punch template available to other converters free of charge.

Winner

IBSA Profhilo Syringe Pack

Official name of entry:
IBSA Profhilo Syringe Pack
Carton Converter:
Brand Owner:
IBSA
Structural Designer:
Ing. Michel Bressan
Graphic Designer:
Corrado Maggi
Cartonboard Manufacturer:
Safety and Luxury

The Profhilo syringe box is corporate social responsibility, carved on packaging. The tamper evident features, in-built and fully integrated into the one-piece design without any plastic stickers, make this box unique. The environmental impact is minimal, soft-touch coating and embossed metallic details enhance the user experience.

Winner

Lemoine Cotton Buds

Official name of entry:
Lemoine Cotton Buds
Carton Converter:
Brand Owner:
Groupe Lemoine
Structural Designer:
Tony Lemonnier
Cartonboard Manufacturer:
Sustainable Cotton

This tamper-proof carton completely replaces the previous plastic solution. It can be opened and closed endlessly – with a characteristic sound. All it takes is a finger to open it. After use, the beautiful box can be reused for another application before it is eventually recycled. Production and erection are fully automated.

Winner

UCB Clinical Vials Pack

Official name of entry:
UCB Clinical Vials Pack
Carton Converter:
Brand Owner:
UCB
Structural Designer:
Cecile Zimmermann
Cartonboard Manufacturer:
Extremely flexible

Special emphasis is placed on high flexibility and efficiency. Only two SKUs are required, one insert and one outer carton, as the design of the flexible tabs allows a wide range of product sizes to be securely packed in just a single packaging solution and for the products to be optimally fixed and protected.