Platinum Awards

Winner

CEP Compression Sport Socks & Tights

Official name of entry:
CEP Compression Sport Socks & Tights
Carton Producer:
Brand Owner:
medi
Structural Designer:
brandpack
Graphic Designer:
brandpack
Cartonboard Manufacturer:
Eine für alle

Vier Verpackungen für mehr als hundert Produkte – ein erfolgreiches Beispiel für „Late Stage Customization“. Um diverse Verpackungsdesigns zu harmonisieren und den Logistikaufwand zu reduzieren, wurde eine innovative Allround-Lösung entworfen: Vier Verpackungsgrößen werden in einem Masterdesign produziert und veredelt, anschließend folgt die Individualisierung per Etikett. Alle überzeugen mit einem hochwertigen Magnetverschluss.

Winner

Champagne Devaux Cuvée D

Official name of entry:
Champagne Devaux Cuvée D
Carton Producer:
Brand Owner:
Champagne Devaux
Structural Designer:
Cartonboard Manufacturer:
Wohldosierter Charme

Diese Faltschachtel ist eigentlich eine generische Premium Box für die gesamte Palette. Sie kann für alle verschiedenen Champagnerarten in der Cuvée-Kollektion eingesetzt werden. Ein eigenes kleines Bodenelement verbindet sich leicht mit dem Boden und passt die Verpackung an den Inhalt an. Dadurch können die Faltschachteln in höheren Auflagen produziert werden – ohne spezielle Werkzeuge, Setup-Kosten und Abfall. Eine Verbindung von Softtouch-Lack mit glänzenden Elementen und Mikrostrukturen erzeugt eine starke Haptik.

Winner

Davo Beer Giftpack

Official name of entry:
Davo Beer Giftpack
Carton Producer:
Brand Owner:
Davo
Structural Designer:
Bernd Rutgers
Cartonboard Manufacturer:
Sichtbarer Spaß

Diese Geschenkverpackung für Bier hat einen hohen Spaßfaktor. Die ungewöhnliche Grafik in Verbindung mit der attraktiven Konstruktion sorgt dafür, dass das Produkt auffällt. Das Glas muss geschützt werden, doch das weiße Logo darauf sollte klar erkennbar sein. Deshalb wird das Innere bis in das Glas geführt und bedruckt, um das Markenzeichen hervorzuheben. Das Ergebnis ist eine auffallende und doch kompakte Geschenkverpackung.

Winner

Havana Club 7 Cancha

Official name of entry:
Havana Club 7 Cancha
Brand Owner:
Pernod Ricard España
Structural Designer:
Graphic Designer:
Pampa Design Agency
Cartonboard Manufacturer:
Kurviges Vergnügen

Im Handel kommt es darauf an, dass sich Produkt und Marke abheben. Studien haben gezeigt, dass runde Formen oft als attraktiver angesehen werden als Objekte mit scharfen Kanten. Die Havana Club Promotion-Verpackung mit ihrem exklusiven Design brauchte ein steifes Verpackungsmaterial, das auch gebogen werden kann. Die Verpackung enthält auch ein Honigglas, mit dem man seine eigenen Rumcocktails zaubern kann. Die Flasche ist im Regal gut sichtbar, weil die gesamte Seite rund und offen ist.

Winner

Hemply Balance

Official name of entry:
Hemply Balance
Carton Producer:
Brand Owner:
Glowing Pine
Structural Designer:
Graphic Designer:
Marie Sandin
Cartonboard Manufacturer:
Design verkauft

Die hohe Qualität der Produkte von Hemply Balance muss bereits an der Verpackung deutlich werden, denn sie werden weitgehend über Webshops verkauft. Einmal im Postfach der Kunden, bildet die Verpackung einen sehr wichtigen Teil der Einkaufserfahrung. Die Verpackung eignet sich auch für den Schutz bei Transport und Lagerung. Daher wird sie aus einem sehr kräftigen Karton gefertigt und besteht aus einer inneren und einer äußeren Faltschachtel, um besonders festen Schutz zu bieten.

Winner

IK Skin Perfection

Official name of entry:
IK Skin Perfection
Carton Producer:
Brand Owner:
Cosmetize
Structural Designer:
Cartonboard Manufacturer:
Natürliche Eleganz

Diese Box enthält zu 100 Prozent natürliche Kosmetikprodukte für die Hautpflege von Krebspatienten. Eleganz und Nachhaltigkeit waren die wichtigsten Elemente dieser Verpackung – mit einem Design, das ebenso einfach wie wirkungsvoll ist. Um ein natürliches Gefühl zu vermitteln, wird mit minimalem Design auf unbeschichtetes Material gedruckt. Statt Plastik hat die Verpackung Kartoneinlagen, die das Produkt sichtbar machen und dem Konsumenten helfen, das Set zu ordnen.

Winner

Saica Fresh Pack Tray

Official name of entry:
Saica Fresh Pack Tray
Carton Producer:
Brand Owner:
Calinda
Structural Designer:
Julia Artero
Cartonboard Manufacturer:
Verführerische Frucht

Aufgrund der wachsenden Nachfrage nach Produkten ohne Kunststoff brauchen landwirtschaftliche Produzenten nicht nur ökologische, sondern auch attraktive Verpackungslösungen. Das „Fresh Pack Tray“ ist optisch attraktiv, ohne seine Schutz- und Transporteigenschaften zu verlieren. Die Lösung ersetzt ein Kunststofftray zur Gänze. Besonders innovativ ist die Anordnung der Klappe, die perfektes Öffnen und Wiederverschließen ermöglicht.

Winner

Sonnentor Manuka Drops

Official name of entry:
Sonnentor Manuka Drops
Brand Owner:
Sonnentor
Structural Designer:
Graphic Designer:
Sonnentor
Cartonboard Manufacturer:
Gesund und sicher

Vorgabe war eine wiederverschließbare, sichere Blisterverpackung in einer handlichen Größe, in der noch ein Beipackzettel Platz finden sollte. Die Drops aus purem Manuka-Honig brauchen eine Verpackung mit natürlicher Haptik, die durch die ungestrichene Kartonseite und den Mattlack entsteht. Das Produkt wird durch den Blister gesichert, den man nicht herausnehmen kann, ohne die Verpackung zu beschädigen. Für erklärenden Text gibt es viel Platz.

Platinum Awards

Winner

CEP Compression Sport Socks & Tights

Official name of entry:
CEP Compression Sport Socks & Tights
Carton Producer:
Brand Owner:
medi
Structural Designer:
brandpack
Graphic Designer:
brandpack
Cartonboard Manufacturer:
One for All

Four packs for more than a hundred products – a successful example of late-stage customisation. An innovative all-round solution was designed to harmonise various packaging designs and reduce logistics costs: four pack sizes are produced and refined in a master design, followed by individualisation by label. All of them come with a high-quality magnetic closure.

Winner

Champagne Devaux Cuvée D

Official name of entry:
Champagne Devaux Cuvée D
Carton Producer:
Brand Owner:
Champagne Devaux
Structural Designer:
Cartonboard Manufacturer:
Well-dosed Charm

This box is actually a generic premium box for the entire range. It can be used for all the different types of champagne in the Cuvée Collection. Adding a small extra bottom element which easily locks on to the folding carton makes the packaging specific to the contents. This allows the cartons to be produced in a bigger run, avoiding extra tooling and set-up costs and waste. A combination of soft touch varnish with glossy elements and micro structures creates a high level of touch and feel.

Winner

Davo Beer Giftpack

Official name of entry:
Davo Beer Giftpack
Carton Producer:
Brand Owner:
Davo
Structural Designer:
Bernd Rutgers
Cartonboard Manufacturer:
Visible Fun

This beer giftpack has a high fun factor. The unusual artwork in combination with the attractive construction design ensures product stand out. The glass needs to be protected whilst the white logo on the glass still has to be clearly visible. This is achieved by extending the inside into the glass as well as by printing the interior, which highlights the brand logo. The result is an eye-catching yet compact giftpack.

Winner

Havana Club 7 Cancha

Official name of entry:
Havana Club 7 Cancha
Brand Owner:
Pernod Ricard España
Structural Designer:
Graphic Designer:
Pampa Design Agency
Cartonboard Manufacturer:
Curved Pleasure

In a retail store, product and brand differentiation is crucial. According to some studies, curved shaped objects are often perceived as more attractive than objects with sharp angles. The Havana Club promotion pack is an exclusive design that required a rigid packaging material that could also be curved, which is achieved using Arcwise® patented technology. This pack also features a jar of honey to make your own rum cocktails. The bottle is clearly visible on the shelf as the entire side is curved and open.

Winner

Hemply Balance

Official name of entry:
Hemply Balance
Carton Producer:
Brand Owner:
Glowing Pine
Structural Designer:
Graphic Designer:
Marie Sandin
Cartonboard Manufacturer:
Design Sells

The high quality of the Hemply Balance products needed to be evident from the packaging as they are largely sold through webshops. Landing in the customer’s mailbox, the packaging is a very important part of the shopping experience. The packaging is also intended to be used for storage and transport protection. Therefore, it is made in a high strength cartonboard and designed with both an inner and outer carton to give extra durable protection.

Winner

IK Skin Perfection

Official name of entry:
IK Skin Perfection
Carton Producer:
Brand Owner:
Cosmetize
Structural Designer:
Cartonboard Manufacturer:
Natural Elegance

This box contains 100% natural cosmetic products to be used for skin care for cancer patients. Elegance and sustainability were the key elements in this pack, along with a design that was clearly simple but totally effective. In order to reflect the natural feeling, it is printed on uncoated material with a minimal design. Instead of plastic, the pack has cartonboard inlays that make the product visible and help the consumer to keep the cosmetic set together.

Winner

Saica Fresh Pack Tray

Official name of entry:
Saica Fresh Pack Tray
Carton Producer:
Brand Owner:
Calinda
Structural Designer:
Julia Artero
Cartonboard Manufacturer:
Seductive Fruit

With the increasing demand for the reduction of plastics, agricultural producers require packaging solutions that are not only ecological, but also attractive. The “fresh pack“ tray is visually appealing without losing protection and transport properties. The solution has completely replaced a plastic tray. The innovation in this model is the adjustment of the lid, which allows opening and closing with a perfect fit.

Winner

Sonnentor Manuka Drops

Official name of entry:
Sonnentor Manuka Drops
Brand Owner:
Sonnentor
Structural Designer:
Graphic Designer:
Sonnentor
Cartonboard Manufacturer:
Healthy and Safe

The specification was a re-sealable, secure blister pack in a handy size that could accommodate an instruction leaflet. The drops, made of pure Manuka honey, needed a pack with a natural feel, which is created by the uncoated cartonboard side and the matt varnish. The product is secured by a blister, which cannot be removed without damaging the pack. The pack also provides ample space for the explanatory text.