Gold Awards

Winner

Bear Claws

Official name of entry:
Bear Claws
Carton Producer:
Brand Owner:
Urban Fresh Foods
Structural Designer:
Graphic Designer:
Urban Fresh Foods
Cartonboard Manufacturer:
Petits Monstres

Bear Claws – des en-cas de fruits et de légumes – offre une façon amusante d’attirer les enfants vers une alimentation saine. Le paquet se différencie en linéaire grâce à ses couleurs vives et à ses petits pieds de monstre. Les pieds de monstre. sont une référence au contenu : de fruits et de légumes aux formes délicieusement bizarres, que les enfants peuvent utiliser pour construire leur propre petit monstre. Le matériau de choix pour le paquet est un carton comportant une impression inversée sur le côté pour une impression de naturel et une sensation tactile agréable.

Winner

BienenFink Honey

Official name of entry:
BienenFink Honey
Carton Producer:
Brand Owner:
BienenFink
Structural Designer:
SL Design
Graphic Designer:
SL Design
Cartonboard Manufacturer:
Beauté naturelle

Ce miel biologique de haute qualité avait besoin d’un paquet unique qui valorise le produit. Le cadre plié non seulement protège le miel de la lumière mais aussi des endommagements pendant le transport. Avec l’envers du carton tourné vers l’extérieur, le carton met l’accent sur la durabilité et la nature. À l’intérieur du carton, le monde des abeilles s’ouvre en impression. La forme met parfaitement en valeur le produit, le cadre en carton est conçu de façon à utilisers aussi peu de matériel que possible et est entièrement sans colle.

Winner

Good Beer S.L. Cerdos Voladores 3 can tube

Official name of entry:
Good Beer S.L. Cerdos Voladores 3 can tube
Brand Owner:
Good Beer
Structural Designer:
Graphic Designer:
Good Beer
Cartonboard Manufacturer:
Naturellement frais

Ce tube de 3 cannettes a été produit pour lancer et promouvoir cette marque de bière dans un format de cannettes multiples différent de celui des formats conventionnels de 4, 6 ou 12 canettes. De plus, le client voulait qu’il se présente dans une position différente en linéaire et ce tube vertical se différencie vraiment lorsqu’on le voit à côté d’autres marques. Le fait d’expédier des cartons plats qui sont ouverts chez le propriétaire de la marque au lieu d’expédier des tubes remplis a un effet positif majeur sur les coûts logistiques et les émissions de carbone.

Winner

M&S Tart insert

Official name of entry:
M&S Tart insert
Carton Producer:
Brand Owner:
Marks and Spencer
Structural Designer:
Graphic Designer:
Marks and Spencer
Cartonboard Manufacturer:
Une protection durable

Les tartelettes réfrigérées de M&S étaient précédemment emballées dans un carton muni d’un plateau noir en PE à usage unique. Dans le cadre d’une approche proactive visant à réduire le plastique inutile dans les emballages, un produit de remplacement recyclable et durable a été conçu. Ce travail a demandé un effort de création considérable avant d’arriver à une solution capable de fournir la rigidité structurelle nécessaire, d’assurer la sécurité du produit et d’offrir un produit pouvant être livré à plat pour permettre de le produire efficacement.

Winner

Mawu

Official name of entry:
Mawu
Carton Producer:
Brand Owner:
Hanfwerk
Graphic Designer:
Magu CBD/Marcus Weber
Cartonboard Manufacturer:
La meilleure solution

Pour le différencier des emballages traditionnels pour le tabac tout en gardant les mêmes dimensions pour des raisons de logistique, le paquet Mawu, d’une apparence simple, a été mis à jour afin d’offrir des fonctionnalités supplémentaires une fois ouvert. La boîte s’ouvre facilement avec un rabat qui se déplie pour former un plateau présentant son contenu ainsi que des messages publicitaires imprimés à l’intérieur. Le plateau fournit alors une base confortable sur laquelle on peut rouler les cigarettes. Un emballage en pur carton était la seule option pour ce projet.

Winner

Meßmer Tea

Official name of entry:
Meßmer Tea
Carton Producer:
Brand Owner:
Ostfriesische Tee Gesellschaft
Structural Designer:
H.O.Persiehl/Ostfriesische Tee Gesellschaft
Graphic Designer:
H.O.Persiehl/Ostfriesische Tee Gesellschaft
Cartonboard Manufacturer:
Une saveur parfaite

Meßmer Tea a réussi à créer la parfaite combinaison d’un emballage durable et sûr tout en démontrant son caractère unique grâce à sa construction qui attire le regard en linéaire. Le matériau d’emballage de choix est un carton recyclé avec une barrière fonctionnelle qui protège les aliments empaquetés contre la migration de produits. Le paquet retient le goût et l’odeur originale du produit. Cet emballage a rendu obsolète le cellophane précédemment utilisé.

Winner

Nestlé Corporate Gift Box

Official name of entry:
Nestlé Corporate Gift Box
Carton Producer:
Brand Owner:
Nestlé
Structural Designer:
Graphic Designer:
Cartonboard Manufacturer:
Un design naturel

Le toucher de ce paquet cadeau, utilisé également pour le transport des assiettes de marque faites à la main, souligne à la fois la durabilité de l’emballage et la qualité élevée du contenu. Les incrustations doivent assurer la sécurité des produits de faïence expédiés dans le monde entier. L’emballage comporte une impression inversée avec gaufrage sur feuille d’argent qui souligne sa haute qualité. L’intérieur de l’emballage, en fibre de cellulose moulée, est de la même couleur que l’extérieur.

Winner

Nestlé Pic-a-Pac Variety Cube

Official name of entry:
Nestlé Pic-a-Pac Variety Cube
Brand Owner:
Nestlé
Cartonboard Manufacturer:
Extrêmement pratique

Soucieux de répondre aux besoins des consommateurs modernes, Nestlé souhaitait créer un emballage pratique, à prendre avec soi, qui se distinguerait en linéaire dans la secteur encombré des céréales, et offrirait aux consommateurs des fonctionnalités améliorées, un aspect pratique et un produit de qualité tout en donnant la priorité à la protection de l’environnement par exemple en en optant pour un produit recyclable. Un design innovant en forme de cube offrant une solution « bag-in-box » permet aux utilisateurs de consommer leurs céréales directement à partir de la boîte car le sachet à l’intérieur, spécialement conçu à cet effet, permet d’ajouter le lait directement aux céréales.

Winner

SteadySense - 2-in-1 Flexi Shipping

Official name of entry:
SteadySense - 2-in-1 Flexi Shipping
Carton Producer:
Brand Owner:
SteadySense
Cartonboard Manufacturer:
Un emballage flexible pour l’expédition

Cet emballage d’expédition simple mais flexible permet d’expédier un ou deux produits en toute sécurité et son mécanisme d’ouverture demande très peu d’effort. Suivant la manière dont les volets intégrés sont pliés, assemblés et placés, ceux-ci forment des espaces flexibles qui offrent distance et stabilité et garantissent toujours un transport sûr du contenu. Le meilleur choix de matériau était le carton recyclé pour garantir la sécurité du transport : pas besoin de ruban adhésif et l’emballage s’ouvre facilement à l’aide d’une fente dans le carton.

Winner

SwissGetal Collagen Lifting Mask Set

Official name of entry:
SwissGetal Collagen Lifting Mask Set
Carton Producer:
Brand Owner:
Cellcare
Structural Designer:
Cartonboard Manufacturer:
Beauté compacte

Réussir à combiner différents types de produits à l’intérieur d’une boîte représentait un défi majeur. Cette boîte simple permet de ranger et de protéger les ampoules, le flacon vaporisateur et les masques pour le visage. L’objectif était d’avoir un modèle simple pour que chaque utilisateur puisse tout ranger et garder le tout ensemble. Le plateau au fond de la boîte offre aux consommateurs une expérience pratique lorsqu’ils utilisent le produit. Au lieu d’avoir un plateau et des séparateurs en plastique, le paquet est doté d’un accessoire unique en carton.

Winner

Unilever Carte D'Or

Official name of entry:
Unilever Carte D'Or
Brand Owner:
Unilever
Structural Designer:
Graphic Designer:
Unilever
Cartonboard Manufacturer:
Le partenaire de la nature

Cette barquette en carton remplace celle en plastique fabriquée traditionnellement à partir de polypropylène et donc non renouvelable et non recyclable. Unilever a convenu d’un partenariat de deux ans avec WWF Italie, avec Carte d’Or comme principal partenaire du « tour de plages sans plastique ». La barquette en carton est recouverte d’une couche de biopolymères et est donc 100 % recyclable et 100 % compostable. La barquette et le couvercle sont 23 % plus légers, ce qui économise 520 tonnes de plastique par an. Le gaufrage souligne le caractère naturel de cette marque de qualité.

Winner

Webecos - Elementary Skincare Promotion Box

Official name of entry:
Webecos - Elementary Skincare Promotion Box
Carton Producer:
Brand Owner:
Webecos - Corrective Cosmetics Amstelveen
Structural Designer:
Graphic Designer:
Iconic Design
Cartonboard Manufacturer:
Promotion de luxe

Un coffret promotionnel de luxe destiné à contenir sept produits et un magazine, à l’apparence et au look naturel, entièrement en carton. Webecos a voulu donner à ses clients un paquet-cadeau haut de gamme avec une gamme de produits à essayer et un magazine fournissant toutes les informations sur les produits. Les images des différents éléments naturels à l’extérieur et à l’intérieur de la boîte, avec le vernis soyeux, donne une impression et une sensation de naturel, de propreté et de douceur à toute la boîte.

Gold Awards

Winner

Bear Claws

Official name of entry:
Bear Claws
Carton Producer:
Brand Owner:
Urban Fresh Foods
Structural Designer:
Graphic Designer:
Urban Fresh Foods
Cartonboard Manufacturer:
Little Monsters

Bear Claws – fruit and vegetable snacks – are a fun way of attracting kids to healthy nutrition. The pack stands out on the shelf thanks to bright, bold colours as well as the small monster feet. The monster feet are a reference to the contents: deliciously freaky fruit & vegetable shapes, which the kids can build into their own little monster. The material of choice for the pack is reverse side printed cartonboard for a natural look and a pleasant tactile feel.

Winner

BienenFink Honey

Official name of entry:
BienenFink Honey
Carton Producer:
Brand Owner:
BienenFink
Structural Designer:
SL Design
Graphic Designer:
SL Design
Cartonboard Manufacturer:
Natural Beauty

This high-quality organic honey called for a unique, enhancing pack. The folded frame not only protects the honey from light but also from transport damage. With the brown rear side turned inside out, the cartonboard communicates a focus on sustainability and nature. On the inside of the cartonboard, the world of bees opens up in print. The shape perfectly spotlights the product, the cartonboard frame is designed to work with as little material as possible and entirely without glue.

Winner

Good Beer S.L. Cerdos Voladores 3 can tube

Official name of entry:
Good Beer S.L. Cerdos Voladores 3 can tube
Brand Owner:
Good Beer
Structural Designer:
Graphic Designer:
Good Beer
Cartonboard Manufacturer:
Naturally Cool

This 3-can tube pack was produced to launch and promote this beer brand in a different multiple can format than the conventional 4, 6 or 12 cans. On top of this, the client wanted to display it in a different position on the shelf, so this vertical tube (formed using Arcwise® patented technology), is really distinctive when seen beside other brands. Shipping flat tube sheets – that are erected at the brand owner – instead of solid tubes has a major positive effect on logistics costs and carbon footprint emissions.

Winner

M&S Tart insert

Official name of entry:
M&S Tart insert
Carton Producer:
Brand Owner:
Marks and Spencer
Structural Designer:
Graphic Designer:
Marks and Spencer
Cartonboard Manufacturer:
Sustainable Protection

M&S Chilled Tarts used to be packaged in a carton with a single use black PE tray. As part of a proactive approach to reducing unnecessary plastic in packaging, a recyclable and sustainable replacement insert was designed. This required considerable creative thinking to design a cartonboard solution that could provide structural rigidity and securely hold the tart, whilst also being able to be manufactured efficiently and supplied flat-packed.

Winner

Mawu

Official name of entry:
Mawu
Carton Producer:
Brand Owner:
Hanfwerk
Graphic Designer:
Magu CBD/Marcus Weber
Cartonboard Manufacturer:
The Better Solution

To differentiate itself from traditional tobacco packs, yet keeping the same dimensions for logistical purposes, the simple-looking Mawu pack was upgraded to provide extra functionality after opening. The box is easily opened with a flap unfolding into a tray presenting its contents as well as the advertising messages printed on the inside. The tray then provides a comfortable way for rolling the cigarettes. Pure cartonboard packaging was the only option for this project.

Winner

Meßmer Tea

Official name of entry:
Meßmer Tea
Carton Producer:
Brand Owner:
Ostfriesische Tee Gesellschaft
Structural Designer:
H.O.Persiehl/Ostfriesische Tee Gesellschaft
Graphic Designer:
H.O.Persiehl/Ostfriesische Tee Gesellschaft
Cartonboard Manufacturer:
Perfect Flavour

Meßmer Tea has succeeded in creating the perfect combination of sustainable, safe packaging and effectively demonstrating uniqueness with its eye-catching construction on the shelf. The packaging material of choice is a recycled cartonboard with a functional barrier, which shields packed food against migration. The pack retains the original taste and the smell of the product. Therefore, the cellophane used in the past is now obsolete.

Winner

Nestlé Corporate Gift Box

Official name of entry:
Nestlé Corporate Gift Box
Carton Producer:
Brand Owner:
Nestlé
Structural Designer:
Graphic Designer:
Cartonboard Manufacturer:
Natural Design

The tactile feel of this gift and transport packaging for handmade designer plates underlines both the sustainability of the packaging and the high quality of the contents. Inlays must secure the ceramics well for worldwide shipping. The carton is reverse printed with silver foil embossing emphasising its high quality. The inner part, made of cast cellulose fibre, was dyed in the same colour as the outer packaging.

Winner

Nestlé Pic-a-Pac Variety Cube

Official name of entry:
Nestlé Pic-a-Pac Variety Cube
Brand Owner:
Nestlé
Cartonboard Manufacturer:
Extremely Convenient

Looking to serve the needs of modern consumers, Nestlé wanted to create a convenient, out of home pack to stand out in the cluttered cereal aisle, improve functionality, convenience and quality for consumers as well as focus on environmental aspects such as recyclability. An innovative cube-shaped design which features a bag-in-box concept allows consumers to eat the cereal directly from the box as the specially designed bag inside allows milk to be added directly to the cereal.

Winner

SteadySense - 2-in-1 Flexi Shipping

Official name of entry:
SteadySense - 2-in-1 Flexi Shipping
Carton Producer:
Brand Owner:
SteadySense
Cartonboard Manufacturer:
Flexible Shipping

Simple but flexible shipment packaging for this product opens the possibility of sending one or two products safely and with little erecting effort. Depending on how the integrated flaps are folded, assembled and placed, they result in flexible chambers that provide distance and stability and always guarantee safe shipping of the contents. The best choice was recycled cartonboard to guarantee safe transportation: no tape is needed, the pack is easily opened through a tear line in the cartonboard.

Winner

SwissGetal Collagen Lifting Mask Set

Official name of entry:
SwissGetal Collagen Lifting Mask Set
Carton Producer:
Brand Owner:
Cellcare
Structural Designer:
Cartonboard Manufacturer:
Compact Beauty

Combining different kinds of products within a box was the major challenge. This plain box securely stores and protects the ampoules, spray bottle and face masks. The aim was to apply a simple design so that every user could store and keep everything in place. In particular, the tray at the bottom of the box helps consumers to gain practical experience while using the product. Instead of a plastic tray and separators, the pack features a unique carton inlay.

Winner

Unilever Carte D'Or

Official name of entry:
Unilever Carte D'Or
Brand Owner:
Unilever
Structural Designer:
Graphic Designer:
Unilever
Cartonboard Manufacturer:
Nature’s Partner

This cartonboard tub replaces a plastic container which was traditionally made from polypropylene. Unilever has agreed on a two-year partnership with WWF Italy with Carte D’Or as main partner in the “plastic-free beach tour“. The cartonboard tub is coated with a bio-polymer and is therefore recyclable and compostable. The tub and lid are 23% lighter in weight, saving 520 tons of plastic per year. The embossing underlines the natural, premium brand.

Winner

Webecos - Elementary Skincare Promotion Box

Official name of entry:
Webecos - Elementary Skincare Promotion Box
Carton Producer:
Brand Owner:
Webecos - Corrective Cosmetics Amstelveen
Structural Designer:
Graphic Designer:
Iconic Design
Cartonboard Manufacturer:
Luxury Promotion

A luxury promotional box holding seven products and a magazine, with a natural look and feel consisting entirely of cartonboard. Webecos wanted to give their customers a high-class gift set with a range of products to try out, together with a magazine providing all the information about the products. The images of different natural elements on the outside and inside of the box, together with the soft touch varnish, provide a natural, clean and soft look and feel of the complete box.