Non-food

Winner

Inkanto

Official name of entry:
Inkanto
Entrant: Other:
Contact:
www.posson.fr
Brand Owner:
Armor
Structural Designer:
Thibault Palluau
Cartonboard Manufacturer:
Einer für viele

Der Kunde war auf der Suche nach einer speziellen Verpackung, die je nach Menge der enthaltenen Produkte angepasst werden kann – damit eine ganze Reihe von Produkten mit nur einer Verpackungslösung auskommt. Dank eines innovativen Gürtels mit Klettverschluss können die Produkte zu zweit, dritt oder sechst kombiniert werden. Dieser Gürtel kann in drei verschiedenen Positionen geschlossen werden. Ein zusätzlicher Griff kann zwei Ebenen mit Gürteln zusammenfassen, sodass die Zahl der Produkte auf zwölf ansteigt. Zwei verbundene Einheiten haben die Gestalt eines Diamanten, drei bilden ein Trapez und sechs eine hexagonale Form.
Weil es sich um einen kleinen Markt handelt, wird der Abfall reduziert, wenn es nur eine Verpackungsart gibt. Alle Elemente werden auf einen Bogen gedruckt: Gürtel, Handgriff und Verpackung. Daher gibt es nur einen Druckvorgang und einen Stanzprozess. Auch die Menge an Karton reduziert sich im Vergleich zu mehreren Produktionsdurchläufen für jede Produktgruppe.

Jury comments

Die Form dieser Verpackung fällt offensichtlich ins Auge, aber wenn man genauer hinschaut, kann man erkennen, dass es sich um ein modulares Format handelt, das verschiedene Größen haben kann. Durch die kluge Konstruktion können alle Teile des Hexagons fest verbunden werden.
Die farbenfrohe Grafik ergänzt Struktur und Produkt auf perfekte Art.

Finalists

Luckys – Natural Bricks

Official name of entry: Luckys – Natural Bricks
Entrant: Carton Producer: AR Packaging
Brand Owner: Luckys
Structural Designer: A&R Carton Frankfurt/Carolin Spahlinger, Martin Zelosko, Sebastian Ecker | Siebel
Graphic Designer: Siebel
Cartonboard Manufacturer: Mayr-Melnhof Karton
Spaß für Kinder
Die Luckys Truhe kombiniert wiederkehrenden Spaß für Kinder mit einer vollständig recycelbaren, leim- und kunststofffreien Kartonverpackung. Die stabile, für Kinder leicht zu öffnende Verpackung ist ideal für die Aufbewahrung von Luckys-Steinen und eignet sich auch als Transportkiste oder Spielzeug: ein nachhaltiges, umweltfreundliches Produkt, das die Eigenschaften des Inhalts zu 100 % widerspiegelt. Es wird flach geliefert und ist leicht aufzurichten.

speedE® packaging for Wiha

Official name of entry: speedE® packaging for Wiha
Entrant: Carton Producer: Karl Knauer
Brand Owner: Wiha Werkzeuge
Structural Designer: Karl Knauer | Wiha Werkzeuge
Cartonboard Manufacturer: Metsä Board
Perfekte Bühne
Die Verbindung von Softtouch- und UV-Lack und das geprägte Logo verleihen der Kartonverpackung eindrucksvolle optische und haptische Wirkung und vermitteln perfekt Exklusivität und hohe Qualität des enthaltenen Produkts. Beim Öffnen wird die Einlage, die den Schraubenzieher fixiert, angehoben, und der Kunde erlebt dadurch eine kleine Überraschung. Die Verpackung präsentiert nicht nur den innovativen Schraubenzieher auf eindrucksvolle Art, sie schützt ihn auch beim Transport.

Non-food

Winner

Inkanto

Official name of entry:
Inkanto
Entrant: :
Contact:
www.posson.fr
Brand Owner:
Armor
Structural Designer:
Thibault Palluau
Cartonboard Manufacturer:

One for Many

The customer was looking for a specific pack that could be adjusted depending on the quantity of the products contained – in order to have only one packfor the whole range of products. The packaging allows the product to be collated in twos, threes or sixes thanks to an innovative belt incorporating velcro. This belt can be closed in three different positions. An additionnal handle can gather two levels of belts, increasing the potential number of products to twelve. When combined as two units, the packaging has a diamond shape, three make a trapezium shape, and six a hexagonal shape.
As it is for a small market, having only one kind of packaging reduces the amount of waste. All elements are printed in one sheet: belt, handle and pack. Thus, there is only one print run and one die-cutting process. The amount of cartonboard needed for production is also reduced compared to doing several production runs for each product quantity.

Jury comments

The shape of this pack obviously catches the eye but on inspection, we can see that the format is modular and can have different sizes. Its construction meant that all pieces of the hexagon were locked together through clever carton board engineering.
The colourful graphics complemented structure and the product perfectly.

Finalists

Luckys – Natural Bricks

Official name of entry: Luckys – Natural Bricks
Entrant: Carton Producer: AR Packaging
Brand Owner: Luckys
Structural Designer: A&R Carton Frankfurt/Carolin Spahlinger, Martin Zelosko, Sebastian Ecker | Siebel
Graphic Designer: Siebel
Cartonboard Manufacturer: Mayr-Melnhof Karton
Fun for Children
The Luckys chest combines recurring fun for children with a completely recyclable, glue- and plastic-free cartonboard pack. The sturdy packaging, which is easy to open for children, is ideal for storing Luckys bricks and is also suitable as a transport box or toy: a sustainable, environmentally friendly product that reflects the characteristics of the contents to 100%. The package is delivered flat and erected easily.

speedE® packaging for Wiha

Official name of entry: speedE® packaging for Wiha
Entrant: Carton Producer: Karl Knauer
Brand Owner: Wiha Werkzeuge
Structural Designer: Karl Knauer | Wiha Werkzeuge
Cartonboard Manufacturer: Metsä Board
The Perfect Stage
The combination of soft-touch and UV varnish as well as the embossed logo gives the cardboard packaging an impressive optical and tactile effect and perfectly communicates exclusivity and the high quality of the product inside. When opening, the insert which holds the screwdriver, is raised and the customer experiences a surprise effect. The packaging not only presents the innovative screwdriver impressively, but also ensures it is securely stored for safe transport.