Healthcare & Pharmaceuticals

Winner

Berlin-Chemie, Menarini – Mezym

Official name of entry:
Berlin-Chemie, Menarini – Mezym
Entrant: Carton Producer::
Brand Owner:
Berlin Chemie, Menarini
Structural Designer:
Cartonboard Manufacturer:

Neue Maßstäbe

Aufmerksamkeitsstarke Veredelungen sind auf pharmazeutischen Verpackungen vielleicht seltener – dieses Produkt setzt jedoch neue Maßstäbe. Auch pharmazeutische Produkte müssen am Point of Sale die Aufmerksamkeit auf sich ziehen – besonders im OTC-Bereich. Es ist nahezu unmöglich, die Verpackung nicht in die Hand zu nehmen, um zu prüfen, ob das Design wirklich aus der Verpackung hervortritt. Hält man die Verpackung erst einmal in den Händen, ist der Kauf nicht mehr weit.
Der optische 3D-Effekt auf der Hauptfläche fällt sofort auf und bietet außerdem zusätzlichen Fälschungsschutz. Die Linse ist präzise auf einem metallischen Material appliziert und mit einem Key Visual überdruckt. Die stilisierte Illustration zeigt unmittelbar, welche Beschwerden das Produkt bekämpfen soll.

Jury comments

Es war einfach die Kommunikation mit dem Konsumenten, die die Juroren bewunderten. Die Druckeffekte und die Farbgebung in Verbindung mit einer minimalistischen Grafik unterstützen die Verpackung dabei, dem Konsumenten genau zu vermitteln, was das Produkt kann. Der Schlüssel ist ein Piktogramm mit holografischen Effekten.

Finalists

Maria Galland Paris

Official name of entry: Maria Galland Paris
Entrant: Carton Producer: Offsetdruckerei Schwarzach
Brand Owner: Maria Galland International
Structural Designer: Offsetdruckerei Schwarzach
Graphic Designer: Delphine de la Roche
Cartonboard Manufacturer: Iggesund
Wertvolle Schönheit
Die mehrteilige Verpackung fällt durch ihre exklusiven Illustrationen auf, aber der „Wow-Effekt“ kommt erst beim Öffnen zum Tragen. Wenn man die Abdeckung entfernt, entfaltet sich im unteren Teil die Kartoneinlage ähnlich einer Blume in unterschiedlichen Farben und Mustern, sie gibt den wertvollen Inhalt der Verpackung preis und hebt die Schönheit des Produkts hervor.

Retcoff Rapid Energy Tabs

Official name of entry: Retcoff Rapid Energy Tabs
Entrant: Carton Producer: Cardbox Packaging
Brand Owner: Retcoff
Structural Designer: Cardbox Packaging
Graphic Designer: Retcoff
Cartonboard Manufacturer: Stora Enso
Reine Energie
Ein innovatives Produkt braucht eine innovative Verpackung. Das war das Motto für diese kleine, aber feine Verpackungslösung. Die reine, schnelle Energie der Tabs mit Koffein und Taurin und deren direkte Aufnahme im Mund werden durch diese dynamische und kompakte Lösung perfekt kommuniziert. Drei spezielle Lacke und Prägungen verleihen dieser Verpackung den besonderen Look und das Schuberprinzip die nötigte Funktionalität.

Soleko – Queen’s Oros

Official name of entry: Soleko – Queen’s Oros
Entrant: Carton Producer: Artigrafiche Reggiane & Lai
Brand Owner: Soleko
Structural Designer: Simone Bagni
Graphic Designer: Cristiano Valvo
Cartonboard Manufacturer: Metsä Board
Der volle Luxus
Dieses Luxusprodukt wird normalerweise in einer Premium-Box aus Kunststoff oder einem anderen steifen Material verpackt. Um es auf ein ansprechenderes, moderneres Design auszurichten, entschied man sich für Karton, und das Ergebnis vermittelt perfekt den Wert des Produkts und das Gefühl urbaner Eleganz. Die Faltschachtel besteht aus vier Komponenten: Box, Tray, Halter und Fenster. Integriert ist ein Deckel mit einem eingebauten Magneten, der das Öffnen und Schließen erleichtert.

Healthcare & Pharmaceuticals

Winner

Berlin-Chemie, Menarini – Mezym

Official name of entry:
Berlin-Chemie, Menarini – Mezym
Entrant: Carton Producer::
Brand Owner:
Berlin Chemie, Menarini
Structural Designer:
Cartonboard Manufacturer:

New Benchmarks

Eye-catching finishes are perhaps less common on pharmaceutical packaging – this product sets new standards. Pharmaceuticals must also attract conumers at the point of sale – especially in the OTC sector. It’s almost impossible not to pick up the pack to check if the design really does emerge from the packaging. Once you have the packaging in your hands, a purchase is not far away.
The optical 3D effect on the main face is immediately noticeable and also offers additional protection against forgery. The lens is precisely applied to a metallic material and overprinted with a key visual. The stylised illustration immediately shows which complaints the product should remedy.

Jury comments

Quite simply, it was the consumer communication aspect that drew the judges’ admiration. The printing effects and colourways with a combination of minimal graphics helps this pack tell the consumer exactly what this product does. The key being the holographic effect pictogram.

Finalists

Maria Galland Paris

Official name of entry: Maria Galland Paris
Entrant: Carton Producer: Offsetdruckerei Schwarzach
Brand Owner: Maria Galland International
Structural Designer: Offsetdruckerei Schwarzach
Graphic Designer: Delphine de la Roche
Cartonboard Manufacturer: Iggesund
Valuable Beauty
The multi-part packaging stands out due to its exclusive illustrations but the “wow effect” really comes into play when opening. When the cover is removed, the lower part of the cartonboard insert unfolds like a flower in different colours and patterns, revealing the valuable contents of the packaging and highlighting the beauty of the product.

Retcoff Rapid Energy Tabs

Official name of entry: Retcoff Rapid Energy Tabs
Entrant: Carton Producer: Cardbox Packaging
Brand Owner: Retcoff
Structural Designer: Cardbox Packaging
Graphic Designer: Retcoff
Cartonboard Manufacturer: Stora Enso
Energy Pure
An innovative product needs innovative packaging. That was the motto for this small but fine packaging solution. The pure, fast energy of the tabs with caffeine and taurine and their direct absorption in the mouth are perfectly communicated by this dynamic and compact solution. Three special lacquers and embossings give this packaging a special look and the slipcase the necessary functionality.

Soleko – Queen’s Oros

Official name of entry: Soleko – Queen’s Oros
Entrant: Carton Producer: Artigrafiche Reggiane & Lai
Brand Owner: Soleko
Structural Designer: Simone Bagni
Graphic Designer: Cristiano Valvo
Cartonboard Manufacturer: Metsä Board
Luxury All the Way
Coloured contact lenses as prestigious luxury items had previously been packed in premium plastic and rigid material boxes. To align with a more appealing, modern and sustainable design, the brand owner chose cartonboard instead and the result perfectly conveys the value of the product as well as a feeling of urban elegance. The carton has four components: box, tray, holder and window. A magnet is concealed within the lid making opening and closing the envy of a luxury jewellery box maker.