Healthcare & Pharmaceuticals

Winner

Berlin-Chemie, Menarini – Mezym

Official name of entry:
Berlin-Chemie, Menarini – Mezym
Entrant: Carton Producer:
Brand Owner:
Berlin Chemie, Menarini
Structural Designer:
Cartonboard Manufacturer:
Un emballage qui introduit de nouvelles normes dans l’impression 3D

Les finitions qui attirent le regard sont peut-être moins fréquentes dans les emballages pharmaceutiques mais ce produit introduit de nouvelles normes. Les produits pharmaceutiques aussi doivent attirer l’attention des consommateurs aux points de vente, en particulier dans le secteur des médicaments sans ordonnance. Il est presque impossible de ne pas saisir le paquet pour vérifier si l’image sort vraiment de l’emballage. Une fois qu’on l’a entre les mains, on est très tenté de l’acheter.
L’effet d’optique 3D sur la face avant se remarque immédiatement et offre une protection supplémentaire contre la contrefaçon. La lentille est appliquée avec précision à un matériau métallique et recouverte par l’impression d’un motif visuel clé. L’illustration stylisée renseigne immédiatement sur les affections traitées par ce produit.

Jury comments

C’est tout simplement la communication au consommateur qui a suscité l’admiration des juges. Les effets d’impression et la combinaison des couleurs accompagnés d’illustrations minimales, aident cet emballage à communiquer exactement au client l’action de ce produit, la clé étant le pictogramme à effet holographique.

Finalists

Maria Galland Paris

Official name of entry: Maria Galland Paris
Entrant: Carton Producer: Offsetdruckerei Schwarzach
Brand Owner: Maria Galland International
Structural Designer: Offsetdruckerei Schwarzach
Graphic Designer: Delphine de la Roche
Cartonboard Manufacturer: Iggesund
De la beauté dans un écrin
Cet emballage composé de parties multiples se remarque en raison de ses illustrations exclusives mais l’effet le plus frappant se manifeste lorsqu’on l’ouvre. Quand on soulève le couvercle, la base de l’étui en carton s’ouvre comme une fleur aux différentes couleurs et différents motifs, révélant le précieux contenu de la boîte et mettant en valeur la beauté du produit.

Retcoff Rapid Energy Tabs

Official name of entry: Retcoff Rapid Energy Tabs
Entrant: Carton Producer: Cardbox Packaging
Brand Owner: Retcoff
Structural Designer: Cardbox Packaging
Graphic Designer: Retcoff
Cartonboard Manufacturer: Stora Enso
L’expression d’une énergie pure
À produit innovant, emballage innovant. Telle était la devise de cette solution d’emballage petite mais fine. L’énergie à libération rapide des comprimés de caféine et de taurine et leur absorption directe par voie orale sont parfaitement communiquées par cette solution dynamique et compacte. Trois laques spéciales et des applications de gaufrage donnent à cet emballage son look particulier et à l’étui sa fonctionnalité nécessaire.

Soleko – Queen’s Oros

Official name of entry: Soleko – Queen’s Oros
Entrant: Carton Producer: Artigrafiche Reggiane & Lai
Brand Owner: Soleko
Structural Designer: Simone Bagni
Graphic Designer: Cristiano Valvo
Cartonboard Manufacturer: Metsä Board
Luxueux dans les moindres détails
Ce produit luxueux est normalement empaqueté dans une boîte de première qualité en plastique ou autre matériau rigide. Pour donner au design un aspect plus attrayant et moderne, c’est le carton qui a été choisi et le résultat exprime parfaitement la valeur du produit et dégage une impression d’élégance urbaine. L’étui possède quatre composants : la boîte, le plateau, le socle et la fenêtre. Il incorpore un couvercle avec aimant intégré pour une ouverture et une fermeture faciles.

Healthcare & Pharmaceuticals

Winner

Berlin-Chemie, Menarini – Mezym

Official name of entry:
Berlin-Chemie, Menarini – Mezym
Entrant: Carton Producer::
Brand Owner:
Berlin Chemie, Menarini
Structural Designer:
Cartonboard Manufacturer:

New Benchmarks

Eye-catching finishes are perhaps less common on pharmaceutical packaging – this product sets new standards. Pharmaceuticals must also attract conumers at the point of sale – especially in the OTC sector. It’s almost impossible not to pick up the pack to check if the design really does emerge from the packaging. Once you have the packaging in your hands, a purchase is not far away.
The optical 3D effect on the main face is immediately noticeable and also offers additional protection against forgery. The lens is precisely applied to a metallic material and overprinted with a key visual. The stylised illustration immediately shows which complaints the product should remedy.

Jury comments

Quite simply, it was the consumer communication aspect that drew the judges’ admiration. The printing effects and colourways with a combination of minimal graphics helps this pack tell the consumer exactly what this product does. The key being the holographic effect pictogram.

Finalists

Maria Galland Paris

Official name of entry: Maria Galland Paris
Entrant: Carton Producer: Offsetdruckerei Schwarzach
Brand Owner: Maria Galland International
Structural Designer: Offsetdruckerei Schwarzach
Graphic Designer: Delphine de la Roche
Cartonboard Manufacturer: Iggesund
Valuable Beauty
The multi-part packaging stands out due to its exclusive illustrations but the “wow effect” really comes into play when opening. When the cover is removed, the lower part of the cartonboard insert unfolds like a flower in different colours and patterns, revealing the valuable contents of the packaging and highlighting the beauty of the product.

Retcoff Rapid Energy Tabs

Official name of entry: Retcoff Rapid Energy Tabs
Entrant: Carton Producer: Cardbox Packaging
Brand Owner: Retcoff
Structural Designer: Cardbox Packaging
Graphic Designer: Retcoff
Cartonboard Manufacturer: Stora Enso
Energy Pure
An innovative product needs innovative packaging. That was the motto for this small but fine packaging solution. The pure, fast energy of the tabs with caffeine and taurine and their direct absorption in the mouth are perfectly communicated by this dynamic and compact solution. Three special lacquers and embossings give this packaging a special look and the slipcase the necessary functionality.

Soleko – Queen’s Oros

Official name of entry: Soleko – Queen’s Oros
Entrant: Carton Producer: Artigrafiche Reggiane & Lai
Brand Owner: Soleko
Structural Designer: Simone Bagni
Graphic Designer: Cristiano Valvo
Cartonboard Manufacturer: Metsä Board
Luxury All the Way
Coloured contact lenses as prestigious luxury items had previously been packed in premium plastic and rigid material boxes. To align with a more appealing, modern and sustainable design, the brand owner chose cartonboard instead and the result perfectly conveys the value of the product as well as a feeling of urban elegance. The carton has four components: box, tray, holder and window. A magnet is concealed within the lid making opening and closing the envy of a luxury jewellery box maker.