Frozen & Chilled Foods

Winner

Zoe & Zazu Goat Cheese Packaging

Official name of entry:
Zoe & Zazu Goat Cheese Packaging
Entrant: Carton Producer:
Brand Owner:
Emmi Schweiz
Structural Designer:
Graphic Designer:
Sophie Griffiths, Soho Square
Cartonboard Manufacturer:
Subtil et élégant

Zoe & Zazu est un paquet innovant qui captive le consommateur au premier regard et raconte également une histoire. Les deux chèvres, Zoe & Zazu, font elles-mêmes la promotion de leur délicieux fromage. À l’intérieur du paquet, l’histoire continue et séduit le lecteur grâce à un design frais et attrayant qui allie une belle apparence à un côté fonctionnel.
Le paquet est assemblé sans colle et possède un rabat permettant de le refermer. Imprimé en offset à l’aide de huit encres à faible migration, il est rehaussé d’un gaufrage et d’un vernis UV mat et brillant. La forme triangulaire est remplie à la main et il s’empile efficacement. Pour protéger le fromage, l’intérieur est recouvert d’un film en PET. Le système Fibre Evolution de Model AG, qui recycle également des emballages pour boissons, permet de recycler cet emballage recouvert de film en PET.

Jury comments

La simplicité de la construction est le premier atout de cet emballage pour fromage. L’ouverture, la présentation du produit et la fermeture sont très bien exécutées. L’attrait supplémentaire est que non seulement tous les côtés extérieurs sont utilisés pour communiquer avec le consommateur mais également l’intérieur, imprimé pour continuer de raconter l’histoire du produit.
La communication est clé dans l’engagement des consommateurs et leur décision d’achat.

Finalists

Divino Marmande

Official name of entry: Divino Marmande
Entrant: Carton Producer: Saica Pack Barcelona
Brand Owner: Cualin
Structural Designer: Saica Technical Office Team
Cartonboard Manufacturer: RDM Group
Un concept d’emballage très particulier
Le principal avantage de ce design extrêmement spécifique et sa différenciation résident dans le fait qu’il personnalise le transport du produit et sa présentation aux points de vente au moyen d’une seule petite unité en carton, ce qui en fait un concept d’emballage sur mesure optimal et très particulier. Ses principales caractéristiques : un traitement facile sur les lignes d’assemblage car il est fait d’une seule pièce, une poignée intégrée qui sépare l’espace intérieur en deux compartiments distincts et une application innovante de blocage automatique des parois latérales.

Mimosa – Lactogal

Official name of entry: Mimosa – Lactogal
Entrant: Carton Producer: Graphicsleader Packaging
Brand Owner: Lactogal
Structural Designer: Graphicsleader Packaging
Cartonboard Manufacturer: Stora Enso
Une beauté efficace
Le paquet a évolué d’une forme triangulaire simple et traditionnelle vers une forme plus ronde et innovante. Cette transformation a créé une image améliorée d’une gamme claire et définie, permis d’augmenter la productivité (plus d’unités par feuille) et de réduire la quantité de carton utilisée, ce qui a eu un impact direct sur le coût du paquet, les besoins en recyclage et l’empreinte carbone. En plus des économies qu’elle permet de réaliser, la nouvelle forme est attrayante en linéaire et contribue à créer une image de marque très claire.

Tetilla Cheese Three Travelers

Official name of entry: Tetilla Cheese Three Travelers
Entrant: Carton Producer: Alzamora Packaging
Brand Owner: Dairylac
Structural Designer: Alzamora Packaging
Graphic Designer: Dairylac
Cartonboard Manufacturer: Stora Enso
Un emballage qui raconte une histoire
Cet emballage durable, innovant et fonctionnel pour le fromage a été conçu dans le but d’améliorer l’image de marque et le caractère régional du produit. Il est personnalisé et reprend le fil d’une histoire traditionnelle qui explique sa forme en coquillage. La structure de l’emballage fait que le fromage est positionné au centre et protégé de tous les côtés. Le design innovant se différencie des autres types d’emballage pour fromages artisanaux car ceux-là sont généralement faits de plastique. La structure simple en une seule pièce est facile à assembler.

Frozen & Chilled Foods

Winner

Zoe & Zazu Goat Cheese Packaging

Official name of entry:
Zoe & Zazu Goat Cheese Packaging
Entrant: Carton Producer::
Brand Owner:
Emmi Schweiz
Structural Designer:
Graphic Designer:
Sophie Griffiths, Soho Square
Cartonboard Manufacturer:

Gentle Seduction

Zoe & Zazu is an innovative pack that captivates the viewer at first glance and also tells a story. The two goats, Zoe & Zazu, promote the delicious goat cheese themselves. Inside the pack the story continues and seduces with a refreshing, attractive design that combines a lovely appearance with functional handling.
The packaging holds together without glue and has a flap for resealing. Printed in offset with eight low-migration inks, it was refined with embossing and UV matt and gloss varnish. The triangular shape is filled by hand and can still be stacked efficiently. To protect the goat cheese the inside has a PET lamination. The Fibre Evolution system from Model AG, which also recycles beverage cartons, allows the PET-coated packaging to be recycled.

Jury comments

Simplicity of construction was the first appealing point of this cheese pack. Opening, presenting the product and re-closing were all well done. The added draw was that not only all external panels were used to communicate to the consumer but also printing on the inside was used for additional product story.
Communication is key for purchase and for engaging consumers.

Finalists

Divino Marmande

Official name of entry: Divino Marmande
Entrant: Carton Producer: Saica Pack Barcelona
Brand Owner: Cualin
Structural Designer: Saica Technical Office Team
Cartonboard Manufacturer: RDM Group
Easy and Specific
The main differentiation and advantage of this extremely specific design is to personalise product transportation and presentation at the point of sale into just a small and single piece of cartonboard, resulting in a very particular and optimum tailor-made wrapping concept. Main features: easy processing on assembly lines as single piece of cartonboard, integrated handle dividing inner space into two separate compartments, innovative application of automatic lock as sidewalls.

Mimosa – Lactogal

Official name of entry: Mimosa – Lactogal
Entrant: Carton Producer: Graphicsleader Packaging
Brand Owner: Lactogal
Structural Designer: Graphicsleader Packaging
Cartonboard Manufacturer: Stora Enso
Efficient Beauty
The pack has evolved from a simple and traditional rectangular shape to a more rounded and innovative construction. This resulted in a new and better image, with a clear family shape definition, a productivity increase (more units per sheet) and cartonboard reduction, with a direct impact on the pack cost, on recyclability needs, and on the CO2 footprint. Besides the savings, the new shape is appealing on the shelf, and also creates a clear brand identity.

Tetilla Cheese Three Travelers

Official name of entry: Tetilla Cheese Three Travelers
Entrant: Carton Producer: Alzamora Packaging
Brand Owner: Dairylac
Structural Designer: Alzamora Packaging
Graphic Designer: Dairylac
Cartonboard Manufacturer: Stora Enso
Storytelling
This sustainable, innovative and functional packaging for cheese is designed to enhance the brand image and the regionality of the product. It is personalised and follows the thread of a traditional story that explains the shape of a shell. Thanks to the structure, the cheese is centred and protected on all sides. The innovative design stands out among other types of packaging for artisan cheeses, as these are usually made of plastic. The simple structure in one piece is easily assembled.