Confectionery

Winner

Booja-Booja Six Truffle Packs - The Rainbow Collection

Official name of entry:
Booja-Booja Six Truffle Packs - The Rainbow Collection
Entrant: Carton Producer:
Brand Owner:
Booja-Booja
Structural Designer:
Booja-Booja | Coveris
Cartonboard Manufacturer:
Une collection de truffes aux couleurs de l’arc en ciel

L’emballage des truffes en chocolat Collection Arc en Ciel de Booja-Booja est conçu pour offrir au consommateur une expérience de luxe, d’opulence et de qualité. L’emballage a été développé pour offrir une présentation exceptionnelle sur les étagères du haut en linéaire et une fonctionnalité améliorée avec une structure d’étui moins complexe et moins de matériaux pour une meilleure production, plus efficace et plus écologique. Le système de fermeture a été conçu avec soin pour permettre une ouverture et une fermeture optimisées.
Créés à partir d’une seule feuille, les étuis possèdent un nombre de particularités intéressantes, des couches et des éléments de design destinés à améliorer l’impression de luxe, y compris une impression recto verso claire et détaillée avec enjolivures en aluminium et des messages Boojagrams amusants à collectionner.

Jury comments

La combinaison de couleurs vives, l’ouverture et la fermeture aisées et la présentation des chocolats sont autant d’éléments qui ont retenu l’attention des juges. L’ajout d’un carton d’information sur le produit à l’intérieur du paquet en fait un emballage simple mais efficace.

Finalists

Côte d'Or Gifting XS 55g

Official name of entry: Côte d'Or Gifting XS 55g
Entrant: Other: Mayr-Melnhof Packaging International
Carton Producer: Mayr-Melnhof Packaging Austria
Brand Owner: Mondelēz International
Structural Designer: Mayr-Melnhof Packaging Austria
Graphic Designer: SGS Europe
Cartonboard Manufacturer: Mayr-Melnhof Karton
L’attrait de l’éléphant
Un emballage spécial qui apporte joie et élégance à la vie quotidienne. La structure innovante du paquet, rehaussée de dorures à chaud en relief, semble donner vie à l’éléphant. En linéaire, le paquet se distingue grâce à sa forme extraordinaire et à l’élégance de ses caractères d’imprimerie. L’emballage se referme pour préserver la fraîcheur des chocolats que l’on peut continuer de déguster encore longtemps. C’est un paquet qui attire le regard, non seulement en linéaire mais à toutes les fêtes où il est présent.

Pure Chocolate exclusive truffles collection

Official name of entry: Pure Chocolate exclusive truffles collection
Entrant: Other: Van Genechten Packaging
Contact: www.vangenechten.com
Carton Producer: VG Kvadra Pak
Brand Owner: Pure Chocolate
Structural Designer: Dzintra Cerlina (VG Kvadra Pak)
Graphic Designer: Mikelis Bashtiks (Asketic design agency)
Cartonboard Manufacturer: Kotkamills Oy
Des truffes pour un anniversaire très spécial
Cette série de boîtes exclusives de diverses truffes en chocolat a été spécialement créée pour marquer le 100e anniversaire de la Lettonie, en collaboration avec la Fondation du Capital Culturel de Lettonie qui a fourni des images de bijoux traditionnels utilisées dans les illustrations. La série se compose de trois boîtes de formes différentes conçues pour exprimer la fierté nationale et toutes ont été développées de manière à permettre un emballage manuel facile et rapide.

Soft Toy & Shell Egg Carton

Official name of entry: Soft Toy & Shell Egg Carton
Entrant: Other: Mayr-Melnhof Packaging International
Carton Producer: Mayr-Melnhof Packaging UK
Brand Owner: Mondelēz International
Structural Designer: Mayr-Melnhof Packaging UK
Cartonboard Manufacturer: Metsä Board
Un emballage amusant et irrésistible !
L’étui complexe fabriqué en une pièce à deux compartiments s’utilise pour empaqueter les produits de deux marques britanniques emblématiques : un œuf en chocolat Cadbury Dairy Milk et une peluche Pierre Lapin. Les deux compartiments, nécessaires pour des raisons de sécurité alimentaire, assurent une bonne protection de l’œuf en chocolat. L’emballage laisse voir le jouet, que le consommateur peut même toucher. Un mécanisme attrayant et amusant sécurise le pied et la queue du lapin à travers des ouvertures au fond et à l’arrière du paquet respectivement, le rendant inviolable.

Confectionery

Winner

Booja-Booja Six Truffle Packs - The Rainbow Collection

Official name of entry:
Booja-Booja Six Truffle Packs - The Rainbow Collection
Entrant: Carton Producer::
Brand Owner:
Booja-Booja
Structural Designer:
Booja-Booja | Coveris
Cartonboard Manufacturer:

Colourful Values

The packaging for Booja-Booja’s Rainbow Collection of chocolate truffles is designed to deliver a luxurious, opulent and quality consumer experience. The packaging was developed to provide outstanding top-tier shelf presentation and improved functionality with a less complex carton structure and fewer materials for better efficiency and environmental performance during production. The closure system has been carefully designed to enable optimised easy opening and reclosing.
Created using one sheet, the cartons have a number of interesting features, layers and design elements to enhance the luxury perception including bright, detailed double-sided print with foil embellishment and fun, collectable Boojagrams.

Jury comments

A combination of bright colours, nice opening and closing feature and presentation of the chocolates really caught the judges attention. Add to that an unexpected carton tag inner for additional product communication made this a simple but effective pack.

Finalists

Côte d'Or Gifting XS 55g

Official name of entry: Côte d'Or Gifting XS 55g
Entrant: Mayr-Melnhof Packaging International
Carton Producer: Mayr-Melnhof Packaging Austria
Brand Owner: Mondelēz International
Structural Designer: Mayr-Melnhof Packaging Austria
Graphic Designer: SGS Europe
Cartonboard Manufacturer: Mayr-Melnhof Karton
The Elephant’s Call
A special pack that brings joy and elegance to everyday life. The innovative structural design together with the relief hot foil make the elephant come to life. On the shelf, the packaging stands out with its extraordinary shape and noble print. By reclosing you can keep the chocolates fresh and enjoy them time and again. A real eye-catcher – not only in the supermarket, but also at every party.

Pure Chocolate exclusive truffles collection

Official name of entry: Pure Chocolate exclusive truffles collection
Entrant: Van Genechten Packaging
Contact: www.vangenechten.com
Carton Producer: VG Kvadra Pak
Brand Owner: Pure Chocolate
Structural Designer: Dzintra Cerlina (VG Kvadra Pak)
Graphic Designer: Mikelis Bashtiks (Asketic design agency)
Cartonboard Manufacturer: Kotkamills Oy
Patriotic Truffles
This series of exclusive boxes for various chocolate truffles were created especially for the 100-year anniversary of Latvia, in cooperation with the Latvian Culture Capital Foundation, which provided pictures of traditional jewellery used in the artwork. The series consists of three different shaped boxes – designed to inspire patriotic feelings – all are developed for easy and fast manual packing.

Soft Toy & Shell Egg Carton

Official name of entry: Soft Toy & Shell Egg Carton
Entrant: Mayr-Melnhof Packaging International
Carton Producer: Mayr-Melnhof Packaging UK
Brand Owner: Mondelēz International
Structural Designer: Mayr-Melnhof Packaging UK
Cartonboard Manufacturer: Metsä Board
Exuding Fun!
The complex two-compartment, one-piece carton is used to pack products from two of Britain‘s iconic brands: Cadbury Dairy Milk chocolate egg and a Peter Rabbit toy. The separate compartments are required for food safety while protecting the fragile egg from damage. The pack showcases the toy for the consumer to touch. Tamper evidence has been achieved by using a cute and playful mechanism of locking the foot and tail of the toy in apertures on the bottom and back of the pack respectively.