Non-food

Winner

Yamasa Star Pack

Official name of entry:
Yamasa Star Pack
Entrant: Carton Producer:
Contact:
www.pawi.com
Brand Owner:
Structural Designer:
Graphic Designer:
Cartonboard Manufacturer:
Une mise en valeur optimale de la marque

La marque Yamasa a une étoile sur son logo, un détail qu’il fallait reproduire sur l’emballage. À cette fin, cinq étuis pliants en forme de losange ont été alignés avec une connexion plugin. Lorsque ces cinq paquets individuels sont assemblés, ils forment une étoile. Cet arrangement est maintenu par une banderole avec une connexion plugin. L’étui pliant Touchpoint offre la possibilité de transformer la marque en un événement et de faire du consommateur un joueur en lui offrant une expérience ludique de la marque.
L’illustration graphique renforce l’aspect solide de l’emballage en utilisant les éléments graphiques de l’étoile. La marque en forme d’étoile est mise en valeur par l’impression offset et finie par une applique d’aluminium. L’étui pliant attire le regard aux points de vente et peut être empilé en forme de pyramide, ce qui élimine le besoin de présentoirs supplémentaires. L’étui pliant permet de retirer un seul cigare et de garder le reste du contenu parfaitement empaqueté et protégé.

Jury comments

Une création très astucieuse et attrayante. Un emballage carton pour cigares sans tube en métal. Chaque cigare est placé dans son propre espace moulé, et lorsque tous les cigares sont empaquetés et enveloppés, ils forment une étoile.
Il est intéressant de noter que Davidoff crée des produits haut de gamme et manifestement cette entreprise pense que la valeur de ses marques peut être reflétée et présentée dans des emballages en carton.
C’est purement une question de structure de l’emballage et de présentation.

Finalists

In-Shape packaging for liquids in 30 varieties

Official name of entry: In-Shape packaging for liquids in 30 varieties
Entrant: Carton Producer: Model, CH-Au (SG)
Brand Owner: InSmoke
Structural Designer: Robert Heim
Graphic Designer: Fabian Aeschlimann, InSmoke
Cartonboard Manufacturer: Iggesund
La qualité fait vendre
Ce type d’emballage se distingue par une finition de première qualité et une précision absolue du processus de fabrication. L’emballage relativement petit, décliné en 30 versions, possède une finition supérieure qui traduit la grande qualité du liquide qu’il contient. Un petit plateau contient dix unités du liquide empaqueté. Diverses techniques de finition ont été appliquées sur une surface d’impression extrêmement petite : applique d’aluminium à chaud, vernis à relief spécial et vernis UV brillant.

Parliament Carat Blue

Official name of entry: Parliament Carat Blue
Entrant: Carton Producer: Mayr-Melnhof Packaging Graphia Izmir
Brand Owner: Philip Morris International
Structural Designer: Philip Morris International
Graphic Designer: Nicolas Monnet
Cartonboard Manufacturer: Iggesund
Un étui à cigarettes qui sort de l’ordinaire
Les cigarettes sont habituellement empaquetées dans des étuis avec couvercle à charnière et coins carrés ou arrondis. Cet étui est différent mais se remplit sur la même ligne d’emballage. Les coins spéciaux sont formés à l’aide d’une technologie spéciale de pliage à laser. Les facettes et le fond métallique renforcent l’effet à trois dimensions des angles. Les formes spéciales sont faciles à plier et peuvent s’utiliser sur des machines d’emballage standard. Cet étui est beaucoup plus difficile à falsifier que les paquets de cigarettes conventionnels.

Ursus Magnus H.01

Official name of entry: Ursus Magnus H.01
Entrant: Carton Producer: Lucaprint
Brand Owner: Ursus
Structural Designer: Ufficio Tecnico Lucaprint
Graphic Designer: Albertdesign sas di Barin Alberto
Cartonboard Manufacturer: BillerudKorsnäs
Énergie verte
Produit un grand impact aux points de vente grâce à sa forme et à ses illustrations graphiques attrayantes : l’étui qui couvre la boîte peut tenir le couvercle pour créer un véritable présentoir. En magasin, les clients le perçoivent comme un produit de valeur. Le guidon de couleur carbone et noir placé à l’intérieur de la boîte sur un fond vert clair attire beaucoup l’attention des clients. La structure à double paroi apporte une rigidité supplémentaire à l’emballage en carton renforcé. Un seul collage suffit pour une structure large et complexe à plusieurs compartiments.

Non-food

Winner

Yamasa Star Pack

Official name of entry:
Yamasa Star Pack
Entrant: Carton Producer::
Contact:
www.pawi.com
Brand Owner:
Structural Designer:
Graphic Designer:
Cartonboard Manufacturer:

Perfect branding

The Yamasa brand contains a star in its logo and this was to be reflected in the packaging design. To achieve this, five diamond-shaped folded cartons were lined up together with a plug-in connection. When these five individual packs are assembled, they represent a star. This is held together with a banderole with plug-in connection. The Touchpoint folded carton offers the option of making the brand become an event and turning the “Consumer” into a “Playsumer” giving the brand a playful experience.
The graphic design supports the strong construction design with graphic star elements. The star-shaped brand is picked up by offset printing and hot foil finishing. The folded carton turns into a real eye-catcher at the POS as it can also be stacked as a pyramid and thus dispenses with the need for additional presentation aids such as displays. The folded carton also has the advantage that a single cigar can be removed from the pack and remains safely packed and well protected to take home.

Jury comments

Very clever, attractive and eye catching. Carton board packaging for cigars without the need for metal tubes. Each cigar is housed in its own distinctly shaped pack which when clustered together and bound by the wrap, forms a ‘star’ shape.
We should all remember that Davidoff is a premium brand and clearly they believe that their brand values can be reflected and presented by carton board.
It’s all in the structural packaging and presentation.

Finalists

In-Shape packaging for liquids in 30 varieties

Official name of entry: In-Shape packaging for liquids in 30 varieties
Entrant: Carton Producer: Model, CH-Au (SG)
Brand Owner: InSmoke
Structural Designer: Robert Heim
Graphic Designer: Fabian Aeschlimann, InSmoke
Cartonboard Manufacturer: Iggesund
Quality sells
This type of packaging is distinguished by a premium-quality finish and absolute precision in processing. The relatively small packaging, which was produced in 30 different variants, features a premium finish, thus communicating the high quality of the liquid inside. A small tray holds ten of the packaged liquids. Various finishing techniques were applied on an extremely small packaging printing surface: hot foil stamping, special relief varnish and UV gloss varnish.

Parliament Carat Blue

Official name of entry: Parliament Carat Blue
Entrant: Carton Producer: Mayr-Melnhof Packaging Graphia Izmir
Brand Owner: Philip Morris International
Structural Designer: Philip Morris International
Graphic Designer: Nicolas Monnet
Cartonboard Manufacturer: Iggesund
Very special
Cigarettes are usually packed into hinge lids with two main shapes: square corner and round corner. This one is different but can still be filled on the same packer. The special corners are made by a special laser creasing technology. The facettes and the metallic background give the edges a more three-dimensional effect. The special shapes are easy to fold and can be used on standard packer machines. It is considerably more difficult to counterfeit than conventional cigarette packs.

Ursus Magnus H.01

Official name of entry: Ursus Magnus H.01
Entrant: Carton Producer: Lucaprint
Brand Owner: Ursus
Structural Designer: Ufficio Tecnico Lucaprint
Graphic Designer: Albertdesign sas di Barin Alberto
Cartonboard Manufacturer: BillerudKorsnäs
Green power
Great impact at the point of sale due to appealing shape and graphics: the case that covers the box can be used as a lid holder to create a showcase in the true sense of the word. When placed in stores in this way, customers perceive it as a valuable product. The fully-carbon and black-coloured handlebar placed inside the box on a bright green background attracts considerable customer attention. The double wall structure gives stiffness to the large solid board packaging. Single gluing is enough for a large and complex structure with several compartments.