Food & Beverages

Winner

JDE Z1 packaging

Official name of entry:
JDE Z1 packaging
Entrant: Carton Producer:
Structural Designer:
Graphic Designer:
Cartonboard Manufacturer:
Elegantes Versprechen

Eine überzeugende Konstruktion von beeindruckender Schönheit: Eingehüllt in elegantes Schwarz, mit einem geprägten goldenen Logo und einem verlockenden Blick auf die Kapseln, verkörpert diese Verpackung das Versprechen von L’Or: puren, schnellen und problemlosen Kaffeegenuss von höchster Qualität. Durch geschickte Aufteilung sind die einzelnen Kapseln sehr kompakt platziert und gut zugänglich.
Kontrastierende Farbbänder aus UV-lackierten Farben auf vier Seiten unterstützen die Käufer dabei, Geschmack und Intensität im Geschäft und zu Hause sofort zu erkennen. Eine spezielle Klebetechnik ermöglicht ein unverwechselbar geformtes Sichtfenster an der Kante der Verpackung, die gewünschte Ästhetik wird mit minimalem Einsatz von Kunststoff geboten. Die wunderschöne Verpackung wurde eigens für eine schnelle Pick-and-Place-Technologie gestaltet und ist daher auch sehr effizient. An die 9.000 Schachteln können pro Stunde befüllt werden – mit minimalem Verlust.

Jury comments

Die Verpackung für L’Or-Kaffeekapseln verbindet Struktur und Grafik auf einladende Weise: mit UV-Lack, Farbcode-Bändern und einem Sichtfenster, um Konsumenten die Auswahl im Geschäft und zu Hause zu erleichtern.
Eine wunderschöne Verpackung, die den Kaffegenießer anspricht.

Finalists

Beta Teas of the World Collection

Official name of entry: Beta Teas of the World Collection
Entrant: Carton Producer: Printpark
Brand Owner: Beta Tea
Structural Designer: Printpark
Graphic Designer: Beta Tea
Cartonboard Manufacturer: Metsä Board
Duftige Harmonie
Vierzehn verschiedene Teesorten sind hier in kunstvoll-authentischen Faltschachteln verpackt – wobei jedes einzelne Design signifikante Unterschiede aufweist. Die umfassende Harmonie entsteht vor allem durch die Grafik, durch ansprechenden Druck, durch spezielle Lackierung und eine haptisch attraktive Oberfläche. Zur Attraktion der Marke kommt noch, dass sich die „Verpackungsfamilie“ allein schon aufgrund des Ensembles am Regal von der Umgebung abhebt.

Carton N70 Moments

Official name of entry: Carton N70 Moments
Entrant: Carton Producer: Mayr-Melnhof Packaging Russia
Brand Owner: Ahmad Tea Limited
Structural Designer: Mayr-Melnhof Packaging Russia
Graphic Designer: Ahmad Tea Limited
Cartonboard Manufacturer: Stora Enso
Die gelbe Schleife
Öffnet man die Schleife um diese Teeschachtel, erwacht diese Verpackung zum Leben und die Schachtel entfaltet ihr attraktives Innenleben. Das geschickte strukturelle Design und die Qualität des Kartons wurden vom Markeninhaber ausgewählt. Der Ergebnis ist ein exklusives, entzückendes Geschenk aus Karton ohne Klebungen, das mit einer Schleife verziert ist. Es bietet Nachhaltigkeit und ist auch leicht herzustellen.

Domino‘s Chicken Box

Official name of entry: Domino‘s Chicken Box
Entrant: Other: AR Carton Kriftel / Sebastian Eckert
Carton Producer: A&R Carton Kriftel
Brand Owner: Domino‘s Pizza Deutschland
Structural Designer: Martin Zelosko
Graphic Designer: Kühne Design, Andreas Kühne
Cartonboard Manufacturer: Stora Enso
Praktisch und sicher
Eine einzige Faltschachtel für drei verschiedene Produkte. Die inneren Abteilungen entstehen beim Aufrichten der Schachtel: es gibt keine lästigen Trenn-Einsätze mehr. Eine perfekte Lösung für die Logistik im Lebensmittelservice und für schnelles Handling im Restaurant. Hinzu kommt ein leicht zu verschließender Deckel: Man muss den Deckel nur seitlich drücken, um ihn mit den Seitenklappen zu verzahnen. Garantierte Fälschungssicherheit durch ein neuartiges Verschlusssystem. Eine Falte in der Klappe verschließt die Packung sicher: Man muss nur gegenüber aufreißen, um die Klappe zu öffnen und den Inhalt zu genießen.

Food & Beverages

Winner

JDE Z1 packaging

Official name of entry:
JDE Z1 packaging
Entrant: Carton Producer:
Structural Designer:
Graphic Designer:
Cartonboard Manufacturer:
The promise of elegance

A convincing design of impressive beauty: dressed in elegant black with an embossed, gilded logo and a tantalising glimpse of the pods, this packaging captures the promise of L’Or: true, fast and uncomplicated coffee pleasure with perfect quality. The clever and extremely compact arrangement of the pods allows easy access.
Contrasting UV-varnished colour bands are featured on four sides to help shoppers instantly identify the flavour and intensity, both in the store and at home. Special gluing technology enables the distinctively-shaped viewing window to sit close to the edge of the packaging and delivers the desired aesthetics with minimal use of plastic. Designed to work with high-speed pick-and-place technology, the beautiful packaging design is also efficient, supporting a filling speed of almost 9,000 folding boxes per hour with minimal wastage.

Jury comments

Packaging for L’Or coffee capsules sees structure and graphics combining well to create an inviting pack featuring UV varnish, colour coded bands and viewing window to aid consumer selection in-store and in-home .
A beautiful pack design to tantalise the coffee drinker.

Finalists

Beta Teas of the World Collection

Official name of entry: Beta Teas of the World Collection
Entrant: Carton Producer: Printpark
Brand Owner: Beta Tea
Structural Designer: Printpark
Graphic Designer: Beta Tea
Cartonboard Manufacturer: Metsä Board
Aromatic harmony
Fourteen different kinds of teas are packed in an elaborate, authentic folding box – with each design displaying significant differences. The all-encompassing harmony is conveyed in particular by the graphics, the attractive print, the special varnish and the distinctive tactile surface. What makes the brand even more appealing is the distinguishing character of the “packaging family” on the shelf.

Carton N70 Moments

Official name of entry: Carton N70 Moments
Entrant: Carton Producer: Mayr-Melnhof Packaging Russia
Brand Owner: Ahmad Tea Limited
Structural Designer: Mayr-Melnhof Packaging Russia
Graphic Designer: Ahmad Tea Limited
Cartonboard Manufacturer: Stora Enso
The yellow ribbon
When the ribbon around this tea box is untied, the packaging comes to life and displays its attractive interior. The smart structural design and the quality of the cardboard were selected by the brand owner. The result is an exclusive, delightful present made of cartonboard, non-glued, and decorated with a ribbon. It offers sustainability and is easy to manufacture.

Domino‘s Chicken Box

Official name of entry: Domino‘s Chicken Box
Entrant: Other: AR Carton Kriftel / Sebastian Eckert
Carton Producer: A&R Carton Kriftel
Brand Owner: Domino‘s Pizza Deutschland
Structural Designer: Martin Zelosko
Graphic Designer: Kühne Design, Andreas Kühne
Cartonboard Manufacturer: Stora Enso
Practical and safe
One of a kind box to hold three different products. The inner compartments are created during the erection of the box: no more hassle with dividers. Perfect match for food service logistics and handling speed at restaurants. In addition, the closing top is unique and easy to close: just press the lid on the sides to interlock them with the side flaps. Guaranteed tamper-evident closure with the fresh lock system. A tuck-in flap closes the pack safely; all you need to do is tear open the counterpart to open the lid and enjoy your meal.