Drinks

Winner

Eco-Fontaine Jolival

Official name of entry:
Eco-Fontaine Jolival
Entrant: Carton Producer:
Contact:
www.vangenechten.com
Brand Owner:
Structural Designer:
EB Concept
Graphic Designer:
Cartonboard Manufacturer:
Grüner Getränkespender

Ein neues, innovatives Konzept für einen Spender von Wasser, Limonaden, Säften oder Wein, mit einer Halterung für Becher, auf der Basis einer geklebten Faltschachtel und mit einem eigenen Platzhalter für die Einheit mit Bechern und Getränken. Diese einzigartige Verbindung von Becherhaltern und Getränkespender, steht auf einem Sockel, damit man sich den Becher leicht befüllen kann. Der transportable Fünf-Liter-Getränkespender braucht keine Pflege oder Elektrizität: eine leicht einzusetzende All-in-One-Lösung.
Der Spender kann leicht aufgerichtet und befüllt oder wiederbefüllt werden und hat eine große Front für die Markendarstellung. Der Beutel ist ebenso wie die Becher gut geschützt. Die Faltschachtel aus Karton kann leicht recycelt, aber auch wiederbefüllt werden und hat deshalb mehrere Lebenszyklen: ein besonders umweltfreundliches Konzept. Die manuell konfektionierte Konstruktion braucht nur wenig Handling. Da sie zur Gänze aus Karton besteht, ist sie eine absolut nachhaltige Lösung, um Meetings, Büros, Partys oder Hotels mit Getränken zu versorgen.

Jury comments

Die Jury kannte das Bag-in-Box-Konzept für Weine, doch es war eine echte Überraschung, dass Wasser auf diese Art transportiert und angeboten wird. Trotz seines schweren Inhalts steht das Produkt bequem und sicher, sodass man Wasser in die bereitgestellten Becher füllen kann, die an der Verpackung hängen – perfekt fürs Büro.
Die Verbindung von Farben und Grafik unterstützt das Gesamtkonzept. Es ist außerdem umweltfreundlich und kann wiederverwendet oder einfach recycelt werden. Ideal!

Finalists

Ballantine‘s Duo-Pack Book

Official name of entry: Ballantine‘s Duo-Pack Book
Entrant: Carton Producer: Hammer Poznań
Brand Owner: Pernod Ricard
Structural Designer: Łukasz Górecki (Hammer Poznań)
Graphic Designer: Pernod Ricard
Cartonboard Manufacturer: Stora Enso
Adel verpflichtet
Die dunkel getönte Grafik mit leuchtend farbigen Akzenten und feiner Prägung verbinden sich mit dem enthaltenen Premium-Whisky. Die Verpackung lässt sich wie ein Buch öffnen und enthüllt ihr Geheimnis – anstatt einer Flasche sind es zwei. Durch Klappen versteckte Schnittkanten, Deckel aus mehreren Schichten, Faltkarton, spezielle Klebung und Premium-Material machen diese Verpackung außergewöhnlich. Sie wird maschinell geklebt, von Hand aufgerichtet und befüllt: ein besonders edles Geschenk für alle Whisky-Fans.

Geometrie Cividât

Official name of entry: Geometrie Cividât
Entrant: Carton Producer: Lucaprint
Brand Owner: Domenis 1898 SRL
Structural Designer: Ufficio Tecnico Lucaprint
Graphic Designer: Giulia Toscanelli
Cartonboard Manufacturer: BillerudKorsnäs
Komplexe Einfachheit
Eine Verpackung, die durch ihre scheinbare Einfachheit und ihr Understatement auffällt. Der diagonale Schnitt, der die Symmetrie teilt, und die strenge Geometrie wecken Interesse und Neugier. Das Erlebnis des Öffnens und Auspackens bietet nicht nur dem Käufer oder Beschenkten einen unvergesslichen Moment, es ermöglicht zudem eine attraktive Platzierung im Handel: ein perfektes Display mit einem offenen Oberteil, gehalten vom äußeren Sleeve.

Johnnie Walker Black Label 70 cl Limited Edition Pack

Official name of entry: Johnnie Walker Black Label 70 cl Limited Edition Pack
Entrant: Carton Producer: Duran Dogan Printing and Packaging
Brand Owner: Diageo
Structural Designer: Diageo
Graphic Designer: DPN Design
Cartonboard Manufacturer: WestRock
Dramatische Schritte
Diese limitierte Edition zeigt den „Schreitenden Mann“ auf der Vorderseite, der im Wesentlichen auf dem Foto einer Glasskulptur von Arran Gregory beruht. Duran Dogan unterstützt das Branding mit dem schreitenden Mann durch einen holografischen Untergrund mit der Struktur von gebrochenem Glas und durch 3D-Prägung. Diese Faltschachtel sieht aufregend hochwertig aus, sie wird mit Sicherheit im Regal stark auffallen.

Stoli Packaging Series

Official name of entry: Stoli Packaging Series
Entrant: Carton Producer: VG Kvadra Pak JSC
Brand Owner: SPI group
Structural Designer: VG Kvadra Pak JSC | Latvijas Balzams
Graphic Designer: servaire & Co
Cartonboard Manufacturer: BillerudKorsnäs
Stolz und stark
Diese Reihe von Verpackungen besteht aus drei verschiedenen Konstruktionen. Die Hauptfarben sind rot und weiß, die lettischen Nationalfarben, die dem Produkt einen gewissen Stolz verleihen – gemeinsam mit dem starken Karton für schwere Produkte. Eine gelungene Verbindung von Struktur und grafischem Design erzeugt den Eindruck einer weißen Schleife um alle Schachteln, doch sie sind aus einem Stück gefertigt. Die Doppelpackung und die Minibar-Schachteln haben große ausgeschnittene Fenster, sodass das bekannte Produkt gut sichtbar wird.

Drinks

Winner

Eco-Fontaine Jolival

Official name of entry:
Eco-Fontaine Jolival
Entrant: Carton Producer:
Contact:
www.vangenechten.com
Brand Owner:
Structural Designer:
EB Concept
Graphic Designer:
Cartonboard Manufacturer:
Green drinks dispenser

A new innovative concept to dispense water, soft drinks, juices or wine, including a dispensing system for cups, based on a glued carton with a separate placeholder to hold the unit with the cups and drinks: a unique combination of dispensing the cups and drinks while standing on a base to enable easy filling of the cup. The transportable five-litre water fountain requires no maintenance or electricity; an easy to use all-in-one concept.
Easy to erect and fill or refill, offering a big facing for branding. The bag is fully protected, as are the cups. Made of cardboard and easy to recycle, the carton can be refilled and therefore has multiple lifecycles: an extremely eco-friendly concept. Its manually assembled construction requires only limited handling. As it is made entirely of cardboard, it’s a fully sustainable solution to supply water at meetings, offices, parties, hotels etc.

Jury comments

Whilst the jury had seen bag in box wines, this was a real surprise to see water being carried and displayed in such a way. Carrying a heavy product yet standing comfortably and steady for safe dispensing of water into the provided cups which are hanging from one part of the main pack. Perfect for office or functions.
The combination of the colours and graphics used also helped the overall presentation. Add to that, that it is eco-friendly and can be re-used or just recycled. Ideal!

Finalists

Ballantine‘s Duo-Pack Book

Official name of entry: Ballantine‘s Duo-Pack Book
Entrant: Carton Producer: Hammer Poznań
Brand Owner: Pernod Ricard
Structural Designer: Łukasz Górecki (Hammer Poznań)
Graphic Designer: Pernod Ricard
Cartonboard Manufacturer: Stora Enso
Noblesse oblige
The toned, dark graphics with colourful, shiny accents and fine embossing are associated with the premium whiskies inside. The packaging opens like a book, revealing its secrets – instead of one bottle there are two. Flaps hide the cut edges, lids made with several layers of folded board, special gluing and premium material make this packaging exceptional. The packaging is machine glued, manually erected, filled and presented as a special, noble gift box for all whisky fans.

Geometrie Cividât

Official name of entry: Geometrie Cividât
Entrant: Carton Producer: Lucaprint
Brand Owner: Domenis 1898 SRL
Structural Designer: Ufficio Tecnico Lucaprint
Graphic Designer: Giulia Toscanelli
Cartonboard Manufacturer: BillerudKorsnäs
Complex simplicity
A packaging that stands out through its apparent simplicity and understatement. Interest and curiosity are created through the diagonal cut which divides the symmetry and the strict geometry. The experience of opening and unpacking is unforgettable for both the buyer and the recipient of the gift. The packaging also allows attractive placement in the retail trade: a perfect display with an open top, held together with an outer sleeve.

Johnnie Walker Black Label 70 cl Limited Edition Pack

Official name of entry: Johnnie Walker Black Label 70 cl Limited Edition Pack
Entrant: Carton Producer: Duran Dogan Printing and Packaging
Brand Owner: Diageo
Structural Designer: Diageo
Graphic Designer: DPN Design
Cartonboard Manufacturer: WestRock
Dramatic impression
This Limited Edition pack displays the “striding man” on the front panel, which is a photo of a sculpture by Arran Gregory, made of real glass. Duran Dogan has enhanced the branding of the striding man by using a holographic substrate with a broken glass pattern and by applying 3D embossing. This gives the carton a dramatic premium and eye-catching look that stands out on the shelf.

Stoli Packaging Series

Official name of entry: Stoli Packaging Series
Entrant: Carton Producer: VG Kvadra Pak JSC
Brand Owner: SPI group
Structural Designer: VG Kvadra Pak JSC | Latvijas Balzams
Graphic Designer: servaire & Co
Cartonboard Manufacturer: BillerudKorsnäs
Proud and strong
This packaging series consists of three different box structures. The main colour theme is red and white, the colours of the Latvian national flag, which give the product a sense of pride – together with the thick cardboard for heavy products. A successful combination of the structural element and graphic design gives an impression that there is a white sleeve on all the boxes, although the boxes are made of one piece. The twin pack and minibar boxes have large cut-out windows, making the renowned product inside easily visible.