Carton of the Year

Winner

Geometrie Cividât

Official name of entry:
Geometrie Cividât
Entrant: Carton Producer:
Brand Owner:
Structural Designer:
Graphic Designer:
Giulia Toscanelli
Cartonboard Manufacturer:
Komplexe Einfachheit

Eine Verpackung, die durch ihre scheinbare Einfachheit und ihr Understatement auffällt. Der diagonale Schnitt, der die Symmetrie teilt, und die strenge Geometrie wecken Interesse und Neugier. Das Produkt wird im Inneren perfekt fixiert und präsentiert sich in einem natürlich anmutenden Gleichgewicht. Das attraktive und ansprechende Design in Verbindung mit der kräftigen und ungewöhnlichen Farbgebung ist unübersehbar und vermittelt zugleich die raffinierte Qualität des Produkts.
Das Erlebnis des Öffnens und Auspackens bietet nicht nur dem Käufer oder Beschenkten einen unvergesslichen Moment, es ermöglicht zudem eine attraktive Platzierung im Handel: ein perfektes Display mit einem offenen Oberteil, gehalten vom äußeren Sleeve.

Jury comments

Zweifellos ist diese Verpackung optisch ansprechend, aber der wirkliche „Wow“-Effekt kommt mit dem Öffnen. Die Geometrie und die Präsentation der Flasche darin sind sehr spektakulär. Natürlich wird dies durch die Form der Flasche unterstützt, doch sind Gesamtpräsentation sorgfältig durchdacht, alle Elemente arbeiten perfekt zusammen.
Eine solche Verpackung wird im Einzelhandel wirklich das Interesse der Konsumenten wecken.

Carton of the Year

Winner

Geometrie Cividât

Official name of entry:
Geometrie Cividât
Entrant: Carton Producer:
Brand Owner:
Structural Designer:
Graphic Designer:
Giulia Toscanelli
Cartonboard Manufacturer:
Complex simplicity

A packaging that stands out through its apparent simplicity and understatement. Interest and curiosity are created through the diagonal cut which divides the symmetry and the strict geometry. The product is secured perfectly inside and conveys a natural impression of balance. The attractive and appealing design, together with its powerful and unusual colour scheme, make it stand out and at the same time enhance the sophisticated quality of the product.
The experience of opening and unpacking is unforgettable for both the buyer and the recipient of the gift. The packaging also allows attractive placement in the retail trade: a perfect display with an open top, held together with an outer sleeve.

Jury comments

There is no doubt that this is a visually appealing pack when closed but the real ‘wow’ effect is on opening. The geometry of the pack and the presentation of the bottle inside is quite spectacular. Of course the bottle shape does help this but the overall presentation has been carefully considered and all elements work well together.
Placing such a pack on display at a retailer would really generate consumer interest.