Beauty & Cosmetics

Winner

Beauty Box

Official name of entry:
Beauty Box
Entrant: Carton Producer::
Contact:
www.rlc-packaging.com
Structural Designer:
rlc | packaging group
Cartonboard Manufacturer:

Volle Jugendlichkeit

Die Fünf-Tages-Intensivkur zieht die Blicke am POS auf sich, denn durch das Sichtfenster in der Verpackung stehen die zehn empfindlichen Glasampullen und das rosafarbene Schönheitselixier klar im Fokus. Mit ihren hochkonzentrierten Wirkstoffen gelten Ampullen-Kuren als Turbo Booster für die Haut. Die Verwöhnkur wurde zum Muttertag in die Stores gebracht und schenkt einen exklusiven Beauty-Kick.
Das Besondere an der Konstruktion: Die Ampullen sind sanft in Deckel und Boden eingelassen und fixieren sich gegenseitig – optimaler Schutz vor Bruch oder vorzeitiger Entnahme auch ohne PET-Fensterfolie. Beim Öffnen entsteht ein einzigartiger „Wow“-Effekt, den man so schnell nicht vergisst. Die Verpackung ist dabei noch sehr effizient: Die Veredelung erfolgt inline durch Soft-Touch-Lack. Die Karton-Konstruktion kann komplett recycelt werden und ist daher von nachhaltiger Qualität.

Jury comments

Schön, einfach und sicher. Diese attraktive Schachtel hat alles, was es braucht, um die wertvollen Glasampullen zu fixieren, zu schützen und präsentieren.
Die Ampullen mit der Flüssigkeit werden an das Basis UND im Deckel der Faltschachtel gehalten. Sie sind so platziert, dass beide Enden der Ampullen von Öffnungen in Basis und Deckel fixiert werden, wenn die Faltschachtel geschlossen wird. Beim Öffnen werden sie gut präsentiert. Der Soft-Touch-Lack fügt das “kleine Extra” hinzu.

Finalists

Do-It-Yourself-Kit

Official name of entry: Do-It-Yourself-Kit
Entrant: Carton Producer: rlc | packaging group
Contact: www.rlc-packaging.com
Brand Owner: Coscoon Cosmetics
Structural Designer: rlc | packaging group
Graphic Designer: brandpack GmbH
Cartonboard Manufacturer: BillerudKorsnäs
Zart und edel
Coscoon ist ein Berliner Beauty-Start Up mit einer besonderen Produktidee: Naturkosmetik zum Selbermachen. Pur, edel und natürlich, all diese Markenwerte werden vom ganzheitlichen Verpackungskonzept unterstützt: Der Kunststoffanteil wurde soweit wie möglich reduziert und durch Karton ersetzt. Die Innenbedruckung des Sleeves ermöglicht eine Zweitverwendung, zum Beispiel als Geschenkanhänger. Denn mit diesen Pflegeprodukten verschenkt man Verwöhn-Zeit.

Retro Revival

Official name of entry: Retro Revival
Entrant: Carton Producer: Omaks Packaging
Contact: www.omaks.com/En/
Brand Owner: IK Skin perfection
Structural Designer: Alparslan Kaleli
Graphic Designer: Cosmetize
Cartonboard Manufacturer: Metsä Board
Pure Schönheit
Eine Lösung, die beispielhaft die Tradition der Kosmetik zeigt. Die Kosmetik im Inneren enthält ausschließlich zu 100 Prozent natürliche Produkte, und das spiegelt sich auch in der Verpackung, die zur Gänze aus FSC-Karton besteht. Mit ihrem Druck auf unbeschichtetem Material vermittelt sie ein besonders natürliches Gefühl. Diese Produktpalette sieht auf dem Regal völlig anders aus und fällt unter den Mitbewerbern auf. Auch für die Einsätze wurde Karton verwendet, sodass die ganze Verpackung recycelbar ist. Die Prägung unterstreicht den traditionellen Stil.

Royal - Ovaldose

Official name of entry: Royal - Ovaldose
Entrant: Carton Producer: Mayr-Melnhof Packaging International
Contact: www.mm-packaging.com
Brand Owner: SCA Packaging
Structural Designer: C.P. Schmidt
Graphic Designer: ProFILE Communication
Cartonboard Manufacturer: Metsä Board
Prachtvolle Eleganz
Eine einzigartige, ovale Box für Taschentücher in höchst ansprechenden Farben, die ihre dekorative Eleganz überall entfalten. Auch die Funktionalität unterstützt diese Eleganz: Die Entnahme des Produkts ist sehr einfach. Die ovale Form ist einzigartig und die erste ihrer Art für dieses Produkt auf dem Kosmetik-Markt. Die durchgehende Verwendung von Karton macht die Falschachtel zur Gänze recycelbar.

Beauty & Cosmetics

Winner

Beauty Box

Official name of entry:
Beauty Box
Entrant: Carton Producer:
Contact:
www.rlc-packaging.com
Structural Designer:
rlc | packaging group
Cartonboard Manufacturer:
Young again

This five-day intensive treatment is an eye-catcher at the POS: the window in the packaging allows a clear focus on the ten fragile glass ampoules as well as the pink beauty potion. Ampoule treatments and their highly concentrated ingredients are regarded as turbo boosters for the skin. The treatment pack was placed in stores for Mother‘s Day giving a highly exclusive beauty kick.
Design highlights: the ampoules are secured carefully by both the lid and base – perfect protection against breakage or premature removal, even without a PET window foil. Opening of the pack creates a unique “wow” effect which is hard to forget. In addition, the packaging is extremely efficient: finishing is in-line with soft-touch varnish. The cartonboard construction can be fully recycled giving it a sustainable quality.

Jury comments

Beautiful, simple and secure. This attractive box does everything needed to hold, protect and display the precious glass ampoules.
The liquid containing vials are held in place in the base AND the roof of the carton. The ampoules are placed in such a way that when the carton is closed, both ends of the ampoules are held within base and roof apertures. When opened, they display beautifully. The soft touch varnish just adds that ‘little extra’.

Finalists

Do-It-Yourself-Kit

Official name of entry: Do-It-Yourself-Kit
Entrant: Carton Producer: rlc | packaging group
Contact: www.rlc-packaging.com
Brand Owner: Coscoon Cosmetics
Structural Designer: rlc | packaging group
Graphic Designer: brandpack GmbH
Cartonboard Manufacturer: BillerudKorsnäs
Gentle and refined
Coscoon is a Berlin beauty start-up with a very special product idea: do-it-yourself natural cosmetics. Pure, refined and natural: all these brand values are supported by the holistic packaging concept. The use of plastics was reduced wherever possible and substituted with cartonboard. Printing on the inside of the sleeve lends a secondary use, for example as a gift tag. After all, these care products are ideal gifts for pampering soul and skin.

Retro Revival

Official name of entry: Retro Revival
Entrant: Carton Producer: Omaks Packaging
Contact: www.omaks.com/En/
Brand Owner: IK Skin perfection
Structural Designer: Alparslan Kaleli
Graphic Designer: Cosmetize
Cartonboard Manufacturer: Metsä Board
Beauty in its purest form
A solution which exemplifies the heritage of cosmetics. The cosmetics inside contain only 100 % natural products and this is reflected in the packaging that consists of FSC carton only. Printed on uncoated material, this gives that distinct natural feeling. This range of products looks entirely different on the shelf in the shops and distinguishes itself from the competition. Cartonboard was also used for the inlays to result in recyclable packaging. The embossing emphasises the traditional style of this range of packaging.

Royal - Ovaldose

Official name of entry: Royal - Ovaldose
Entrant: Carton Producer: Mayr-Melnhof Packaging International
Contact: www.mm-packaging.com
Brand Owner: SCA Packaging
Structural Designer: C.P. Schmidt
Graphic Designer: ProFILE Communication
Cartonboard Manufacturer: Metsä Board
Stunning elegance
A unique, oval tissue box in highly attractive colours with all-round decorative sophistication, where functionality and elegance go hand in hand. Dispensing the product is extremely easy. The oval shape is unique and the first of its kind for this type of product on the cosmetics market. The consistent use of cartonboard makes this carton fully recyclable.