2015-05-22

Jungstars ins Rampenlicht!

Kommentieren

Start zum internationalen „Pro Carton Young Designers Award 2016“

Alle zwei Jahre schreibt Pro Carton für Design-StudentInnen den „Pro Carton Young Designers Award“ aus. Der Award prämiert neue, noch nicht realisierte Design-Ideen aus ganz Europa im Bereich Kartonanwendungen. Die Teilnahme ist kostenlos. Die Einreichung läuft ab sofort bis zum 19. Mai 2016.

Seit nunmehr zwölf Jahren engagiert sich Pro Carton erfolgreich für den europäischen Design-Nachwuchs. Qualität und Vielfalt in der Packaging Supply Chain sollen weiter ausgebaut werden – mit Verpackungen aus Karton, dem nachhaltigsten aller Verpackungsmaterialien.

Der Award ist für Design-StudentInnen besonders attraktiv, weil er ihnen die Möglichkeit bietet, sich mit Profis aus den Bereichen Design und Herstellung zu vernetzen. Als Preise gibt es eine Woche praktisches Training in einer europäischen Verpackungsdesign-Agentur und Praxistage in führenden internationalen Unternehmen der Karton- und Faltschachtelindustrie.

Die Jury wird sich wie immer aus allen Bereichen der Supply Chain konstituieren: Design, Markenartikelindustrie, Handel sowie Hersteller von Karton und Faltschachteln. Dadurch ist sichergestellt, dass die Erfordernisse der gesamten Supply Chain berücksichtigt werden.

SiegerInnen und FinalistInnen werden über die Pro Carton E-News einem breiten europäischen Fachpublikum ebenso vorgestellt wie der Fachpresse. Das Ergebnis des Wettbewerbs wird mit ausführlichen Beschreibungen, professionellen Fotos und Statements der TeilnehmerInnen und der Jury auf der Pro Carton-Website publiziert.

FinalistInnen und ihre LehrerInnen werden zur Preisverleihung eingeladen – die Berichte vom jüngsten Award 2014 und von der Preisverleihung auf der Website von Pro Carton vermitteln einen Eindruck vom festlichen Rahmen der Award-Gala.

Pro Carton Präsident Roland Rex: „Unser Wettbewerb gilt nicht nur den Studierenden, wir wollen damit auch Schulen und Universitäten für Design und die Lehrenden unterstützen, die dort unterrichten. Gerne stellen wir weiteres Informationsmaterial und Karton für die Arbeit zur Verfügung, bei Bedarf können wir zusätzlich ein Training vor Ort organisieren.“

Die Teilnahme ist für Studierende kostenlos. Alle FinalistInnen werden gemeinsam mit ihren LehrerInnen zur Preisverleihung eingeladen – voraussichtlich im September 2016.
Nähere Informationen und das Einreichformular auf der Pro Carton-Website www.procarton.com.

Rückfragen bitte an:
Pro Carton, Suzanne McEwen
T +43 1 2145437
M +43 676 4244637
mcewen@procarton.com
www.procarton.com

Kommentieren

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Pro Carton members, patrons, partners

Barcelona Carton
Pankaboard
WestRock
RenoDeMedici
Storaenso
WEIG-Karton
Metsä Board
Mayr-Melnhof Karton
Mel
Kartonsan
International Paper
Iggesund
Fiskeby
Buchmann Karton
Billerudkorsnas
Kotkamills
International Packaging Group
BOBST
Heidelberg
Sappi
ECMA

Young talent in the limelight!

Leave a Comment

Start of the international “Pro Carton Young Designers Award 2016″

Every two years, Pro Carton calls on young design students to enter the “Pro Carton Young Designers Award”. The Award honours new, not yet realised design ideas from across Europe in the field of cartonboard applications. Participation is free of charge. Submission of entries starts now and runs until 19. May 2016.

For twelve years now, Pro Carton has been successfully dedicated in sponsoring European design talent. Quality and diversity in the Packaging Supply Chain are to be expanded – with cartonboard packaging, the most sustainable of all packaging materials.

The Award is especially attractive for design students as it offers them the opportunity of networking with professionals in the fields of design and manufacturing. The prizes include a week of practical training in a European packaging design agency and practical days in a leading international company operating in the cartonboard and carton industry.

As always, the jury is constituted by members from all fields of the Supply Chain: design, brand owners, retailers as well as manufacturers of cartonboard and cartons. This ensures that the needs of the entire Supply Chain are taken into consideration.

The winners and finalists will be presented to a broad professional audience by the Pro Carton E-News, as well as to the trade media. The results of the competition are published on the Pro Carton website with comprehensive descriptions, professional photos and statements of the participants and members of the jury.

The finalists and their tutors are invited to the award ceremony – reports on the latest Award 2014  and the award ceremony on the Pro Carton website give an impression of the festive occasion of the Award Gala.

Pro Carton President Roland Rex: “Our competition is not only aimed at students, we also want to support design colleges and universities and their tutors. We would be delighted to provide you with further information material and cartonboard for your work and, if required, we can also provide you with additional training on site.”

Participation is free of charge for students. All finalists will be invited to the award ceremony together with their tutors – the provisional date is September 2016. For more information and the entry form visit the Pro Carton website www.procarton.com.

In case of queries, please contact:
Pro Carton, Suzanne McEwen
T +43 1 2145437
M +43 676 4244637

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Pro Carton members, patrons, partners

Barcelona Carton
Metsä Board
Mayr-Melnhof Karton
International Paper
CAREO, Reno de Medici and Cascades
Buchmann Karton