2016-08-18

Pro Carton ECMA Award 2016 – die Finalisten!

Der 20. Pro Carton ECMA Award brachte einen neuen Rekord an Einreichungen. Die Verpackung wird als Marketinginstrument immer wichtiger, und Nachhaltigkeit gehört fast immer zum Kern einer Marke. Am 15. September 2016 werden die Preise im festlichen Rahmen des ECMA-Kongresses in Antibes/Juan-les-Pins in Frankreich verliehen. Jetzt sind alle Finalisten mit Bild und Kurzbeschreibung auf www.procarton.com – zum Anschauen und Teilen auf Social Media!

Die Faltschachtel, die nachhaltigste Verpackung und gleichzeitig geniales Marketinginstrument, beherrschte in diesem Jahr den Pro Carton ECMA Award, der mehr Teilnehmer hatte als je zuvor. Charakteristisch für die Finalisten waren diesmal besonders die „inneren Werte“: Geniale Konstruktionen sorgten für ganz neue Inszenierungen bei der Präsentation, aber auch bei der Convenience.

Die Juroren aus allen Bereichen der Supply Chain waren beeindruckt von den manchmal überraschenden und immer überzeugenden Ideen: Satkar Gidda (SiebertHead, Vorsitzender der Jury) war – gemeinsam mit Susanne Lippitsch (SL Design) – zuständig für Design und Marketing, Wilfried Duivenvoorden (Unilever) für die Marken. Lotte Krekels (Carrefour) brachte die Perspektiven des Handels ein, Peter Strahlendorf (Verlag „New Business“) sprach für Markt und Konsumenten. Peter Klein Sprokkelhorst wies als Berater der Jury auf die technischen Feinheiten der eingereichten Konzepte hin.

Aus den Finalisten in sieben Hauptkategorien werden die Gewinner der Kategorien „Carton of the Year“ und der Awards „Most Innovative“ und „Sustainability“ ausgewählt. Auf www.procarton.com finden sich zu allen Finalisten Abbildungen und kurze Informationen – bitte nicht nur anschauen, sondern auch teilen und kommentieren:

 

Finalists Pro Carton ECMA Award

Am 15. September 2016 werden die Preise im festlichen Rahmen des ECMA-Kongresses in Antibes/Juan-les-Pins in Frankreich verliehen. Um Mitternacht werden alle Ergebnisse auf www.procarton.com veröffentlicht: mit kurzen Videos von den Beratungen der Jury – erstmals individuell zu allen Preisträgern und Finalisten –, mit druckreifen Fotos und Kommentaren der Jury sowie mit den Erfolgsstorys.

Nennen Sie uns Ihren persönlichen Favoriten des Pro Carton ECMA Award: Eine E-Mail an mcewen@procarton.com genügt. Unter allen, die auf einen Gewinner tippen, verlosen wir drei Preisträger-Faltschachteln mit Inhalt!

Der Award 2017 wird wie immer im Februar ausgeschrieben, Einsendeschluss ist der 25. Mai 2017.


Pro Carton members, patrons, partners

Barcelona Carton
Pankaboard
WestRock
RenoDeMedici
Storaenso
WEIG-Karton
Metsä Board
Mayr-Melnhof Karton
Mel
Kartonsan
International Paper
Iggesund
Fiskeby
Buchmann Karton
Billerudkorsnas
Kotkamills
International Packaging Group
BOBST
Heidelberg
Sappi
ECMA

Pro Carton ECMA Award 2016 – the finalists!

The 20th Pro Carton ECMA Award broke a new record in terms of entries. Packaging is becoming more important as a marketing instrument and sustainability is almost always a core brand element. On 15th September 2016, the prizes will be awarded in festive surroundings at the ECMA-Congress in Antibes/Juan-les-Pins, France. All the finalists, together with photos and brief descriptions, are available at www.procarton.com – for viewing and sharing on social media!

This year, cartons as a marketing instrument and the most sustainable form of packaging dominated the Pro Carton ECMA Award, which had more participants than ever before. “Inner values”, in particular, were the big characteristics of the finalists. Ingenious constructions provided completely new product and convenience scenarios.

The judges from all sections of the supply chain were impressed by the sometimes surprising, but always convincing ideas: Satkar Gidda (SiebertHead, Chairman of the Jury) was responsible for design and marketing – together with Susanne Lippitsch (SL Design) and Wilfried Duivenvoorden (Unilever) for the brands. Lotte Krekels (Carrefour) contributed perspectives from the retail trade, Peter Strahlendorf (Publishers „New Business“ ) represented the market and consumers. Peter Klein Sprokkelhorst acted as consultant to the jury with regard to the technical finesse of the submitted entries.

The winners of the seven main categories will be selected from the finalists in each category, as will the “Carton of the Year” and the “Most Innovative” and “Sustainability” Awards. You can find images and brief information on all finalists at www.procarton.com – but don’t just look, please also share and comment:


Finalists Pro Carton ECMA Award

On 15th September 2016, the prizes will be awarded in festive surroundings at the ECMA Congress in Antibes/Juan-les-Pins, France. All the results will be published on www.procarton.com at midnight: with short videos of the jury’s deliberations – for the first time individually for all prize winners and finalists –,print-ready photos and comments by the jury as well as the success stories.

Name us your personal favourite for the Pro Carton ECMA Award: all you need to do is send an e-mail to mcewen@procarton.com. There will be a prize draw among those who picked a winner, with prize-winning cartons including their contents to be won!

As always, the 2017 Award will open in February, with 25th May 2017 being the deadline for entries.

Pro Carton members, patrons, partners

Barcelona Carton
Metsä Board
Mayr-Melnhof Karton
International Paper
CAREO, Reno de Medici and Cascades
Buchmann Karton