2015-08-17

Pro Carton ECMA Award 2015 –
die Finalisten!

Kommentieren

Eine großartiger Wettbewerb geht in die letzte Runde: Die Jury war in diesem Jahr überwältigt von der Qualität der Einreichungen. Besonders breiten Raum nahm diesmal Karton in seiner Rolle als nachhaltigstes Verpackungsmaterial ein. Mehr denn je brillieren Faltschachteln nicht nur durch ihr Design, sondern auch durch ihre Convenience und die perfekte Abstimmung auf Marketing und Markenbotschaft. Am 10. September werden die Awards 2015 im festlichen Rahmen der Award-Gala auf dem ECMA-Kongress in Bukarest verliehen.

Das Thema, wie andere Materialien durch Karton ersetzt werden können, stand bei zahlreichen Teilnehmern im Vordergrund. Auffallend waren einige Entwicklungen im strukturellen Design, die neue Nutzungsbereiche und Marktsegmente eröffnen. Viele Verpackungen fordern einen interaktiven Umgang heraus – funktional, spielerisch, kommunikativ.

Die Jury unter Vorsitz von Satkar Gidda (SiebertHead, Design) konnte diesmal zwei hochkarätige neue Jurorinnen begrüßen: Lotte Krekels von Carrefour brachte ihre Handelserfahrung ein und Susanne Lippitsch ihre Expertise im strukturellen Design. Hinzu kamen zwei Juroren aus der Markenartikelindustrie – Stan Akkermans (Mars) und Wilfried Duivenvoorden (Unilever). Peter Klein Sprokkelhorst wies als Berater der Jury auf die technischen Feinheiten der eingereichten Konzepte hin.

Besonders beeindruckt war die Jury von den Einreichungen in den Bereichen „Beauty & Cosmetics“ sowie „Food“. Auch in anderen Kategorien gab es überzeugende Ideen, die vorher noch nie so gezeigt wurden. Viele gelungene Beispiele unterstreichen, dass gutes Design nicht unbedingt kompliziert sein muss. „Wenn ein hervorragendes Konzept mit den Anforderungen von Produktion, Distribution, Handel und vor allem der Konsumenten harmoniert, entsteht etwas wirklich Kraftvolles“, so der Vorsitzende Satkar Gidda.

Hier ein Überblick über die Finalisten in sieben Hauptkategorien, aus denen die Gewinner der Kategorien sowie der „Carton of the Year“ und die Awards „Most Innovative“ und „Sustainability“ ausgewählt werden. Auf www.procarton.com finden sich Abbildungen und kurze Informationen zu allen Finalisten:

Beauty & Cosmetics
Natürlicher Luxus: ambuja
Edle Erscheinung: HYALURON cosmetic series
Doppelte Botschaft: K.T.K Skincare
Filigrane Raffinesse: Lace Rose Box
Runde Sache: Müller Soft Star Tissue

Beverages
Neues Branding: Fancy beermats
Weihnachtliches Wow: Glenmorangie Festive Year-End-Carton
Edle Qualität: Nardini Grappa e Distillati
Familienanschluss: YO Syrup Carton Sleeve

Confectionery
Tradition und Moderne: Cadbury Heroes & Roses
Karton spielerisch: Gems Play Pack
Genussvolle Verbindung: Hofbauer & Schlumberger Collection
Für besondere Stunden: Kägi Classic Minis

Healthcare & Pharmaceuticals
Ganzheitliche Perfektion: Endocare Tensage Concentrate +
Innere Werte: Multipack for Clinical Trials
Ungebremster Kinderspaß: tetesept
Edle Sicherheit: Zeramex

Food
Leichter Genuss: Apetit Ruoka
Auffallende Eleganz: Boffard Intenso
Macht Appetit: Fazer Alku new mill products
Neues Denken: Free-range eggs García Puente
Große Wirkung: Knorr Main Course
Schlank und gesund: Spar Vital Knabberfrüchte

Non-Food
Lebenskunst: Davidoff Black GlideTec (for Armenia)
Der Wohlfühl-Faktor: ITEM m6
Natürlicher Look: : Para’Kito™ Präsentationsverpackung
Klares Profil: Shower-head packaging, Bath shower-head kit packaging

Volume Markets
Perfekte Verbindung: Hybric Tray – Auchan salads
Knuspriger Klassiker: It’s Just … My Box of Great British Fish & Chips
Kompakte Convenience: Menu Box for Air Lines
Natur pur: Vario-Tray for round fruits

 

Die Preise werden auf der Award Gala am 10. September im Rahmen des ECMA-Kongresses in Bukarest verliehen. Um Mitternacht werden alle Ergebnisse auf www.procarton.com veröffentlicht: mit kurzen Videos von den Diskussionen der Jury zu den einzelnen Kategorien, mit druckreifen Fotos und Kommentaren der Jury sowie mit den Erfolgsstorys.

Nennen Sie uns Ihren persönlichen Favoriten des Pro Carton ECMA Award: Eine E-Mail an mcewen@procarton.com genügt. Unter allen, die einen Gewinner tippen, verlosen wir drei Preisträger-Faltschachteln mit Inhalt!

Kommentieren

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Pro Carton members, patrons, partners

Barcelona Carton
Pankaboard
WestRock
RenoDeMedici
Storaenso
WEIG-Karton
Metsä Board
Mayr-Melnhof Karton
Mel
Kartonsan
International Paper
Iggesund
Fiskeby
Buchmann Karton
Billerudkorsnas
Kotkamills
International Packaging Group
BOBST
Heidelberg
Sappi
ECMA

2015-08-17

Pro Carton ECMA Award 2015 –
the finalists!

Leave a Comment

A fantastic competition enters its final round: this year, the jury was overwhelmed by the quality of the entries. Special attention had been paid to the role of cartonboard as the most sustainable of packaging materials. Cartons not only excelled through their design, but also through their convenience and die perfect interaction with marketing and the brand message. The 2015 Awards will be presented on 10. September as part of the festive Award Gala at the ECMA Congress in Bucharest.

Numerous participants highlighted how other materials could be replaced by cartonboard. Especially striking were some of the developments in structural design, which opened new areas of use and market segments. Many of the packaging entries promoted interaction – functional, playful, communicating.

Under the chairmanship of Satkar Gidda (SiebertHead, Design), the jury welcomed two new top level judges: Lotte Krekels of Carrefour and her experience in the retail trade, and Susanne Lippitsch who added her expertise in structural design. The jury was complemented by two representatives of the branded goods industry – Stan Akkermans (Mars) and Wilfried Duivenvoorden (Unilever). Peter Klein Sprokkelhorst acted as consultant to the jury for the technical refinement of the entries.

The jury was particularly impressed by the entries in the categories “Beauty & Cosmetics” and “Food”, together with convincing ideas in other categories which had never been seen in this form. Many successful examples demonstrated that good design need not necessarily be complicated. “If an outstanding concept is in harmony with the needs of production, distribution, the trade and, above all, the consumer, then we see really powerful solutions”, says chairman Satkar Gidda.

Here is an overview of the finalists in the seven main categories from which the winners in the categories will be chosen, together with the “Carton of the Year“and the awards “Most Innovative” and “Sustainability”. Images and brief information on all finalists is available at www.procarton.com :

Beauty & Cosmetics
Natural luxury: ambuja
Elegant look: HYALURON cosmetic series
Double message: K.T.K Skincare
Intricate refinement: Lace Rose Box
All things round: Müller Soft Star Tissue

Beverages
New branding: Fancy beermats
Christmas with a “wow”: Glenmorangie Festive Year-End-Carton
Elegant quality: Nardini Grappa e Distillati
Family connection: YO Syrup Carton Sleeve

Confectionery
Tradition and modernity: Cadbury Heroes & Roses
Playful carton: Gems Play Pack
Combined pleasure: Hofbauer & Schlumberger Collection
For those special hours: Kägi Classic Minis

Healthcare & Pharmaceuticals
Holistic prefection: Endocare Tensage Concentrate +
Inner values: Multipack for Clinical Trials
Kiddy fun without limits: tetesept
Elegant safety: Zeramex

Food
Light pleasure: Apetit Ruoka
Striking elegance: Boffard Intenso
Appetising: Fazer Alku new mill products
New thinking: Free-range eggs García Puente
Big effect: Knorr Main Course
Slim and healthy: Spar Vital crunchy fruit

Non-Food
Art of living: Davidoff Black GlideTec (for Armenia)
The well-feel factor: ITEM m6
Natural look: Para’Kito™ presentation packaging
Clear profile: Shower-head packaging, Bath shower-head kit packaging

Volume Markets
Perfect connection: Hybric Tray – Auchan salads
Crispy classic: It’s Just … My Box of Great British Fish & Chips
Compact convenience: Menu Box for Air Lines
Pure nature: Vario-Tray for round fruits

The Winners will be announced and celebrated at the Award Gala on September, 10th at the ECMA Congress in Bucharest. At midnight all results will be published on www.procarton.com: with short videos of the jury’s discussions on the individual categories, with print-ready images and comments by the jury as well as the success stories.

Tell us your personal favourites of the Pro Carton ECMA Award: just send an E-mail to mcewen@procarton.com. Three winners will be drawn from all correct entries and receive the carton including content!

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Pro Carton members, patrons, partners

Barcelona Carton
WestRock
RenoDeMedici
Storaenso
WEIG-Karton
Metsä Board
Mayr-Melnhof Karton
Mel
Kartonsan
International Paper
Iggesund
Fiskeby
CAREO, Reno de Medici and Cascades
Buchmann Karton
Billerudkorsnas
Kotkamills
BOBST
Heidelberg
Sappi
ECMA