2015-01-27

NEU: AUSSCHREIBUNG ZUM PRO CARTON ECMA AWARD 2015

Kommentieren

Ab sofort beginnt wieder die Ausschreibung zum führenden europäischen Preis für Kartonverpackungen. Alle Partner der Supply Chain – Karton- und Faltschachtelindustrie sowie Designer, Markenartikler und Handel – sind herzlich zur Teilnahme eingeladen: auf www.procarton.com, Einreichschluss ist der 21. Mai 2015.

Beim Pro Carton ECMA Award präsentieren sich die besten Kartonverpackungen aus ganz Europa. Der Wettbewerb wird 2015 bereits zum 19. Mal ausgeschrieben und versammelt die schönsten und erfolgreichsten Faltschachteln, die neu auf den Markt gekommen sind. Presseberichte zeigen: Das Echo wächst von Jahr zu Jahr. Die glanzvollen Preisträger und Finalisten des Awards 2014 und davor finden sich auf www.procarton.com.

In der Jury sind alle Bereiche der Packaging Supply Chain vertreten. Entsprechend der wachsenden Bedeutung des Awards wurde sie auf fünf Mitglieder erweitert: Zu dem bewährten Vorsitzenden Satkar Gidda (SiebertHead, Marketing & Design) und den Juroren Stan Akkermans (Mars) und Wilfried Duivenvoorden (Unilever) kommen in diesem Jahr Lotte Krekels, Packaging Manager von Carrefour Belgium, sowie Suzanne Lippitsch, Verpackungsdesignerin aus Wien. Peter Klein Sprokkelhorst übernimmt wieder die Fachberatung der Jury.

In diesem Jahr gibt es zwei Neuerungen: Aufgrund des wachsenden Produktsegments wurde die Kategorie „Pharmaceuticals“ erweitert, sie heißt jetzt „Health Care & Pharmaceuticals“. Und Konzepte der Kategorie „Shelf Ready Packaging“ können ab sofort direkt bei den einzelnen Kategorien eingereicht werden.

Eine Teilnahme lohnt sich für alle Partner der Packaging Supply Chain. Denn ein umfangreiches PR- und Marketingpaket sorgt dafür, dass zahlreiche europäische Medien über Preisträger und Finalisten berichten, und informiert Markenartikelindustrie und Handel über die neuen Möglichkeiten des Verpackungsdesigns:

  • Bekanntgabe der Finalisten auf www.procarton.com im August 2015
  • Preisverleihung bei der Award-Gala des ECMA-Kongresses am 10. September 2015 in Bukarest
  • Hochqualitative Fotos von allen Einreichungen für die Pressearbeit
  • Videos von der Jurysitzung in jeder Kategorie
  • E-News an über 12.000 europäische Kontakte: Markeninhaber, Handel und Designer
  • Presseaussendungen an alle wichtigen Medien der Packaging Supply Chain in ganz Europa
  • Veröffentlichung auf den Websites www.procarton.com und www.ecma.org
  • Award-Broschüre mit allen Preisträgern, Finalisten und Einreichern, gedruckt in englischer Sprache (alle Preisträger mit Erfolgsstory und Kommentar der Jury, alle Finalisten mit Kurzbeschreibung)
  • Veröffentlichung aller News und der Award-Broschüre auf www.procarton.com in fünf Sprachen: Englisch, Französisch, Italienisch, Deutsch und Spanisch
  • Awards für die Preisträger und Urkunden für die Finalisten
  • Roadshow mit den Faltschachteln von Siegern auf Messen, Kongressen, Events usw. in ganz Europa

Die ausführliche Award-Broschüre dokumentiert nicht nur alle wichtigen Angaben zu den Best Practice-Beispielen von Gewinnern und Finalisten, sondern auch die Erfolgsstorys zur Entstehung der besten Verpackungen. Die preisgekrönten Verpackungen gehen außerdem auf Tour zu den wichtigsten Verpackungsevents in ganz Europa.

Ausschreibung (PDF) und Online-Einreichung auf www.procarton.com
Einreichung ab sofort
Einsendeschluss 21. Mai 2015
Bekanntgabe der Finalisten August 2015 auf www.procarton.com
Preisverleihung Award Gala ECMA-Kongress in Bukarest, 10. September 2015

Kommentieren

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Pro Carton members, patrons, partners

Barcelona Carton
Pankaboard
WestRock
RenoDeMedici
Storaenso
WEIG-Karton
Metsä Board
Mayr-Melnhof Karton
Mel
Kartonsan
International Paper
Iggesund
Fiskeby
Buchmann Karton
Billerudkorsnas
Kotkamills
International Packaging Group
BOBST
Heidelberg
Sappi
ECMA

2015-01-27

NEW: CALL FOR ENTRIES TO THE PRO CARTON ECMA AWARD 2015

Leave a Comment

The call for entries to Europe’s leading award for cartonboard packaging has opened as of now. All partners in the Supply Chain – cartonboard and carton industry, as well as designers, brand owners and the retail trade are cordially invited to participate: at www.procarton.com, deadline for entries is the 21. May 2015.

The best carton packaging in Europe is showcased at the Pro Carton ECMA Award. The competition is being held for the 19th time in 2015 and represents the most attractive and successful new cartons to have entered the market. Press coverage confirms: the echo keeps growing, year by year. The outstanding winners and finalists of the 2014 Award and before, can be viewed at www.procarton.com.

The jury represents all areas of the Packaging Supply Chain. In line with the growing importance of the Award, the jury had been extended to five members: in addition to chairman Satkar Gidda (SiebertHead, Marketing & Design) and the judges Stan Akkermans (Mars) and Wilfried Duivenvoorden (Unilever), the jury this year includes Lotte Krekels, Packaging Manager at Carrefour Belgium, as well as Suzanne Lippitsch, packaging designer from Vienna. Peter Klein Sprokkelhorst continues to provide professional advice to the jury.

This year sees two novelties: due to the growing product segment, the category “Pharmaceuticals” is now called “Health Care & Pharmaceuticals”. And concepts in the category “Shelf Ready Packaging” can as of now be entered directly in the individual categories.

Participation pays off for all partners to the Packaging Supply Chain. A comprehensive PR and marketing package ensures that numerous European media report on the award winners and finalists and inform the branded goods industry and the retail trade on new opportunities in packaging design:

  • Announcement of finalists on www.procarton.com in August 2015
  • Award ceremony at the Award Gala of the ECMA Congress on 10. September 2015 in Bucharest
  • Print-ready images of all entries for the press
  • Videos of the jury sessions for every category
  • E-News to over 12,000 contacts in Europe: brand owners, retail trade and designers
  • Press releases to all important media in the Packaging Supply Chain throughout Europe
  • Publication on the websites www.procarton.com,www.ecma.org
  • Award brochure with all award winners, finalists and entries, printed in English (all award winners with success story and comments by the judges, all finalists with a brief description)
  • Publication of all news and the Award brochure on www.procarton.com in five languages: English, French, Italian, German and Spanish
  • Awards for the winners and certificates for the finalists
  • Roadshow with the winning cartons at exhibitions, congresses, events etc. across Europe

The comprehensive Award brochure not only gives all the pertinent information on the best practice examples of winners and finalists, but also provides the success stories behind the creation of the best packaging. The award-winning packaging also tours the major packaging events in Europe.

Call for entries (PDF) and online submission at www.procarton.com
For immediate submission
Deadline for entries 21. May 2015
Announcement of finalists August 2015 on www.procarton.com
Presentation of awards at the Award Gala ECMA Congress in Bucharest, 10. September 2015

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Pro Carton members, patrons, partners

Barcelona Carton
WestRock
RenoDeMedici
Storaenso
WEIG-Karton
Metsä Board
Mayr-Melnhof Karton
Mel
Kartonsan
International Paper
Iggesund
Fiskeby
CAREO, Reno de Medici and Cascades
Buchmann Karton
Billerudkorsnas
Kotkamills
BOBST
Heidelberg
Sappi
ECMA