2015-08-17

Infografik 4: Führend bei erneuerbarer Energie

Kommentieren

Um die Nachhaltigkeit von Kartonverpackungen zu veranschaulichen, hat Pro Carton eine Reihe von plakativen Infografiken gestaltet – hier präsentieren wir die vierte. Sie sind bei Pro Carton auch als Tragtasche für Unterlagen erhältlich – aufgeklappt ergibt der Pro Carton Sustainability Poster Bag ein Poster mit allen Grafiken. Am besten gleich kostenlos bestellen auf dieser Website www.procarton.com.

posterbag

 

 

Führend bei erneuerbarer Energie

Der Einsatz von Holz als Rohmaterial in der Papier- und Kartonindustrie bietet diesen einen einzigartigen Vorteil: Die Nebenprodukte aus Holz können zur Erzeugung von Bio-Energie für den Produktionsprozess genützt werden. Durch den Einsatz von Biomasse zur Erzeugung von Primärenergie wurde die Zellstoff-, Papier- und Kartonindustrie führend im Bereich erneuerbare Energie in Europa.

 

Energy Infographic v2_tv

Der Einsatz von Bioenergie in der Papier- und Kartonindustrie macht sie weniger Kohlenstoff-intensiv, weil sie die Hälfte ihres Energieverbrauchs mit Bioenergie decken kann. Papier- und Kartonindustrie stehen bei Verbesserungen der Kohlenstoffreduktion, bei erneuerbarer Energie und Energieeffizienz an der Spitze.

In einer der nächsten Ausgaben der E-News von Pro Carton folgt die Geschichte der Wassernutzung in der Papier- und Kartonindustrie.

For more information, please visit the Sustainability section of the website or contact Jennifer Buhaenko, Pro Carton: buhaenko@procarton.com

Kommentieren

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Pro Carton members, patrons, partners

Barcelona Carton
Pankaboard
WestRock
RenoDeMedici
Storaenso
WEIG-Karton
Metsä Board
Mayr-Melnhof Karton
Mel
Kartonsan
International Paper
Iggesund
Fiskeby
Buchmann Karton
Billerudkorsnas
Kotkamills
International Packaging Group
BOBST
Heidelberg
Sappi
ECMA

2015-08-17

Infographics 4: Leaders in Renewable Energy

Leave a Comment

Pro Carton has designed a series of striking infographics to demonstrate the sustainability of cartonboard packaging. Here is the fourth in the series. All infographics are also available from Pro Carton as carrier bag for documents – opened, the bag turns into a poster with all of the series. Best to order immediately free of charge on this website www.procarton.com

posterbag

 

Leaders in Renewable Energy

The use of wood as a raw material by the paper based industries, including cartonboard, has given them an unique advantage: the wood by-products can provide bio-energy for the manufacturing process. This use of biomass for primary energy has made the pulp and paper based industries leaders in renewable energy in Europe.

Energy Infographic v2_tv

Use of bio-energy by the paper and board industries means that they are less carbon intensive, since bio-energy accounts for over half of their energy use. The paper based industries are at the forefront of improvements in carbon dioxide reduction, renewable energy and energy efficiency.

Look out for the next edition of Pro Carton’s e-news and the Infographic which will tell the story of water use in the paper and board industry.

For more information, please visit the Sustainability section of the website or contact Jennifer Buhaenko, Pro Carton: buhaenko@procarton.com

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Pro Carton members, patrons, partners

Barcelona Carton
WestRock
RenoDeMedici
Storaenso
WEIG-Karton
Metsä Board
Mayr-Melnhof Karton
Mel
Kartonsan
International Paper
Iggesund
Fiskeby
CAREO, Reno de Medici and Cascades
Buchmann Karton
Billerudkorsnas
Kotkamills
BOBST
Heidelberg
Sappi
ECMA