2015-01-27

Infografik 2: Forests and Cartonboard

Kommentieren

Um die Nachhaltigkeit von Kartonverpackungen zu veranschaulichen, hat Pro Carton eine Reihe von plakativen Infografiken gestaltet – hier präsentieren wir die zweite. Sie sind bei Pro Carton auch als Tragtasche für Unterlagen erhältlich – aufgeklappt ergibt der Pro Carton Sustainability Poster Bag ein Poster mit allen Grafiken. Am besten gleich kostenlos bestellen auf dieser Website www.procarton.com.

 

Infografik 2: Wälder sind eine erneuerbare Ressource für Faltschachteln

Die Infografik über die Bewirtschaftung der Wälder beleuchtet Fakten über europäische Wälder, die primäre Rohstoffquelle für die Kartonverpackungs-Industrie. Sie sind eine nachhaltige und erneuerbare Ressource, und die Waldfläche in Europa wächst – seit 1950 über 30 Prozent.

infographic_w

Die europäische Papier- und Kartonindustrie sorgt für die Wälder, die sie nutzt: Sie unterstützt nachhaltige Bewirtschaftung und Zertifizierungssysteme. Diese europäischen Wälder werden in einer Weise bewirtschaftet, „die ihre Biodiversität, ihre Produktivität und ihre Fähigkeit erhält, heute und in Zukunft wichtige ökologische, ökonomische und soziale Funktionen auf lokaler, nationaler und globaler Ebene zu erfüllen, und die andere Ökosysteme nicht schädigt“ (in den Worten des European Agreement on Sustainable Forestry).

In einer der nächsten Ausgaben der E-News von Pro Carton folgt die Geschichte des CO2-Fußabdrucks von Karton.

Weitere Informationen im Kapitel „Sustainability“ auf der Website von Pro Carton oder bei Jennifer Buhaenko, Pro Carton: buhaenko@procarton.com


Comments

  1. Augeraud Florent | June 1, 2015 in 10:53 pm
    Reply

    Clear and well-done insight.

Kommentieren

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Pro Carton members, patrons, partners

Barcelona Carton
Pankaboard
WestRock
RenoDeMedici
Storaenso
WEIG-Karton
Metsä Board
Mayr-Melnhof Karton
Mel
Kartonsan
International Paper
Iggesund
Fiskeby
Buchmann Karton
Billerudkorsnas
Kotkamills
International Packaging Group
BOBST
Heidelberg
Sappi
ECMA

2015-01-27

Infographics 2: Forests and Cartonboard

Leave a Comment

Pro Carton has designed a series of striking infographics to demonstrate the sustainability of cartonboard packaging. Here is the second in the series. All infographics are also available from Pro Carton as carrier bag for documents – opened, the bag turns into a poster with all of the series. Best to order immediately free of charge on this website www.procarton.com

Forests are a renewable resource for cartons

Pro Carton’s Forestry Infographic highlights facts about the European forests which are the original resource for the cartonboard packaging industry. They are a sustainable, renewable resource and the forested area in Europe is increasing. They have grown by over 30% since 1950.

infographic_w

The European paper-based industry cares for the forests it uses and promotes sustainable forest management and certification systems. European forests used by the paper and board industry are sustainable and are managed in a way “that maintains their bio-diversity, productivity and their potential to fulfil, now and in the future, relevant ecological, economic and social functions, at local, national and global levels, and that does not cause damage to other ecosystems” (in the words of the European Agreement on Sustainable Forestry).

Look out for the next edition of Pro Carton’s e-news and the Infographics which will tell the story of the carbon footprint of cartons.

For more information, please visit the Sustainability section of the website or contact Jennifer Buhaenko, Pro Carton: buhaenko@procarton.com


Comments

  1. Augeraud Florent | June 1, 2015 at 10:53 pm
    Reply

    Clear and well-done insight.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Pro Carton members, patrons, partners

Barcelona Carton
WestRock
RenoDeMedici
Storaenso
WEIG-Karton
Metsä Board
Mayr-Melnhof Karton
Mel
Kartonsan
International Paper
Iggesund
Fiskeby
CAREO, Reno de Medici and Cascades
Buchmann Karton
Billerudkorsnas
Kotkamills
BOBST
Heidelberg
Sappi
ECMA