2017-02-14

Zu den Besten gehören in Europa!

Der Carton Excellence Award von Pro Carton and ECMA ist Europas bedeutendster Preis für Kartonverpackungen. Vor über 20 Jahren gegründet, ist der Wettbewerb immer besser geworden – mit stetig steigender, europaweiter Beteiligung. Hier finden sich jedes Jahr die besten und erfolgreichsten Ideen. Reichen Sie online ein auf www.procarton.com. Einsendeschluss ist der 11. Mai 2017.

“Der ultimative europäische Preis für Kartonverpackungen ist ein gewaltiger Gewinn für die teilnehmenden Unternehmen, sowohl, was die Publicity betrifft, als auch für die Motivation der Mitarbeiter. Der Wettbewerb ist sehr hart, aber das macht das Gewinnen so besonders“, sagt Roland Rex, Präsident Pro Carton.

Die Kartonverpackung ist weltweit auf dem Vormarsch. Erfolgreiche Lösungen aus Karton bestimmen die Zukunft in fast allen Bereichen. Denn Karton ist nicht nur das nachhaltigste Verpackungsmaterial, er erfüllt auch alle Anforderungen der sich ständig wandelnden Multichannel-Welt (>> dazu die Studie von Pro Carton).

„Die eingereichten Lösungen zeigen im Design, in Struktur und Funktion, was mit dem nachhaltigsten und daher zukunftsweisendsten Verpackungsmaterial Karton möglich ist“, kommentiert Andreas Blaschke, Präsident ECMA.

Die Awards werden in neun verschiedenen Kategorien vergeben, unter den Gewinnern der Kategorien wird der Gesamtsieger bestimmt. Darüber hinaus werden zum ersten Mal Konsumenten die Möglichkeit haben, den Gewinner des Public Award zu wählen.

  • Kategorien: Drinks, Confectionery, Beauty & Cosmetics, Food & Beverages, Non-food, Healthcare & Pharmaceuticals, Volume Markets sowie NEU: „Save the Planet“-Award für ein Produkt, das einen wesentlichen Beitrag zum Umweltschutz leistet, und Most Innovative für neue Techniken in der Faltschachtelerzeugung
  • dazu zwei Sonderpreise: Carton of the year und NEU: Public Award

Die unabhängige, internationale Jury verfügt über umfassende Kompetenz: Ihre Mitglieder kommen aus allen Bereichen der Supply Chain. Sämtliche relevanten Sichtweisen sind vertreten – von Design, Herstellern, Markenartikelindustrie, Handel und Konsumenten. Die Jury wird in Den Haag im Juni 2017 tagen.

Die Finalist_innen werden im August 2017 auf www.procarton.com bekannt gegeben. Die Preise werden beim Gala Dinner des Pro Carton ECMA-Kongresses am 21. September 2017 in der wunderschönen Stadt Salzburg verliehen – Mozarts Geburtsort.

Im vergangenen Jahr gewann AR Packaging den Carton of the Year, und CEO Harald Schulz meinte dazu: „Die Teilnahme am Pro Carton ECMA Award ist für uns seit vielen Jahren selbstverständlich. Wir haben uns sehr gefreut, dass wir 2015 und 2016 das insgesamt erfolgreichste Unternehmen waren. Das hat uns gezeigt, dass wir auf dem richtigen Weg sind, und Motivation und Stolz in unsere Organisation gebracht. Natürlich werden wir 2017 am Carton Excellence Award teilnehmen und unser Bestes geben, die Erfolge der letzten beiden Jahre zu wiederholen.“

Neu 2017: Public Award

Ein neues, europaweites Voting wird dem Award 2017 eine neue Dimension verleihen. Sobald die Finalist_innen feststehen – im Juli 2017 – können alle Besucher der Website für ihren Favoriten stimmen. Der Sieger oder die Siegerin erhält den neu geschaffenen Publikumspreis. Aber auch alle Voter können gewinnen! Unter allen Teilnehmern wird ein iPad Air verlost.

Tony Hitchin, General Manager von Pro Carton, fügt hinzu: „Durch das Public Voting werden wir dieses Jahr ein noch größeres Publikum gewinnen. Unser Versuch 2016 mit dem Young Designers Award brachte 14.000 Stimmen. Diesmal erwarten wir zehnmal so viele, weil die Besucher der Website auch im Hauptbewerb für Ihre Favoriten abstimmen können!“

 

Informationen zur Einreichung und Einreichformulare sind jetzt auf www.procarton.com zu finden. Eingeladen sind alle Partner der Supply-Chain: Kartonproduzenten, Faltschachtelhersteller, Designer, Markenartikelindustrie und Handel. Alle Details zum Wettbewerb und den Preisträger_innen der vergangenen beiden Jahrzehnte finden sich auf www.procarton.com / Awards.

Gerne beantworten wir Ihre Fragen:
Pro Carton, Suzanne E. McEwen


Pro Carton members, patrons, partners

Barcelona Carton
Pankaboard
WestRock
RenoDeMedici
Storaenso
WEIG-Karton
Metsä Board
Mayr-Melnhof Karton
Mel
Kartonsan
International Paper
Iggesund
Fiskeby
Buchmann Karton
Billerudkorsnas
Kotkamills
International Packaging Group
BOBST
Heidelberg
Sappi
ECMA

2017-02-14

Be part of Europe's best!

The Carton Excellence Award, organized by Pro Carton and ECMA, is Europe’s most prestigious award for carton packaging. Established over 20 years ago, the event has continually got better and better with a consistent increase in Europe-wide participation. This is where the best and most successful ideas are highlighted every year. Register online at www.procarton.com. Deadline for entries is 11th May 2017.

“Europe’s ultimate award for carton packaging provides tremendous benefits for the participating companies both in terms of positive publicity but also in the motivation it generates amongst the workforce. The competition is very tough but that’s what makes winning this award so special” said Roland Rex, President Pro Carton.

Carton packaging continues to make gains worldwide. Successful solutions made of cartonboard are defining the future in virtually all areas. Not only is cartonboard by far the most sustainable material, it also meets all the requirements of the continuously changing multi-channel world (>> see Pro Carton Study).

“The design, structure and functionality of the submitted solutions show what is possible with cartonboard, the most sustainable and the most future-oriented packaging material “ commented Andreas Blaschke, President ECMA.

The awards are divided into nine different categories, with the winners of each category competing to be the overall champion. In addition, for the first time the consumer will also be able to cast their vote to select the winner of the Public Award.

  • Categories: Drinks, Confectionery, Beauty & Cosmetics, Food & Beverages, Non-food, Healthcare & Pharmaceuticals, Volume Markets and NEW: Save the Planet Award for a product that has made a significant contribution to helping the environment and the Most Innovative Award which will highlight new techniques being used in carton production
  • Plus the two ultimate accolades: Carton of the year and the NEW: Public Award

The independent, international jury covers a broad range of expertise: its members represent all areas of the supply chain. All relevant viewpoints are represented – from designers, manufacturers, brand owners, the retail trade and consumers. The jury will meet in The Hague in June 2017.

Finalists will be announced on www.procarton.com in August 2017. The Awards will be presented at the Gala Dinner of the ECMA Congress on 21st September 2017 in the beautiful city of Salzburg – the birthplace of Mozart.

Last year’s Carton of the Year was won by AR Packaging, their CEO Harald Schulz had this to say “The Pro Carton ECMA Award competition has been a must for us for many years. We were delighted that in 2015 and in 2016 we were the most successful company overall. This gives us confidence that we are on the right path and provided extra motivation and pride into the organization. Of course, we will participate again in 2017 Carton Excellence Award and we will do our very best to repeat the successes of the last 2 years.”

 

New 2017: Public Award

The new European-wide voting will add a new dimension to the 2017 awards. As son as the finalists have been determined – July 2017 – consumers can vote for one of the short-listed solutions. The winner will receive the newly created Public Award. And the voters too! There will be a prize draw among all participants for an iPad Air.

Tony Hitchin, General Manager Pro Carton added: “This year we will attract an even wider audience with the Public Voting. We tried this in 2016 with our biennial Young Designers Award and received 14,000 votes. We’re expecting 10 times that this time now that the consumer can vote for their favourites in the main competition too!”

 

Submission details and entry forms are now available online at www.procarton.com. All partners in the Supply Chain – the cartonboard and carton industry, as well as designers, brand owners and the retail trade – should participate. All details concerning the award and the winners of the past two decades can be found at www.procarton.com / Awards

We would be pleased to answer any questions:
Pro Carton, Suzanne E. McEwen


Pro Carton members, patrons, partners

Barcelona Carton
WestRock
RenoDeMedici
Storaenso
WEIG-Karton
Metsä Board
Mayr-Melnhof Karton
Mel
Kartonsan
International Paper
Iggesund
Fiskeby
Buchmann Karton
Billerudkorsnas
Kotkamills
International Packaging Group
BOBST
Heidelberg
Sappi
ECMA