Volume Markets

Winner

Reload, the perfume mini-spray

Official name of entry:
Reload, the perfume mini-spray
Entrant: Carton Producer:
Brand Owner:
Structural Designer:
Graphic Designer:
Cartonboard Manufacturer:

Un pour tous

L’idée est venue d’une société qui développe des solutions d’avant-garde pour le marché de la beauté. L’idée principale était de trouver un emballage qui puisse fonctionner pour le commerce en magasin comme pour le commerce en ligne. Grâce aux petits volumes, les consommateurs peuvent tester le parfum souhaité sans se ruiner. Le bon de réduction incorporé peut être utilisé pour des informations complémentaires et offre au consommateur une remise s’il s’inscrit sur le site web avec un code qui permettra des contacts ultérieurs.
De nombreux fabricants de parfum ont adhéré à ce concept et créé leurs propres looks aux couleurs de leur entreprise. Cela a abouti à des modèles haut de gamme incorporant gaufrage, dorures et impression intérieure. Le vaporisateur intégré est réutilisable pour mettre en avant l’aspect durabilité. L’insert qui maintient le mini vaporisateur peut également être réutilisé et n’a pas besoin d’être éliminé. La fixation de l’insert et du bon a été difficile. Seul le carton a pu répondre à toutes les exigeances de cet emballage.

Jury comments

Le produit créé par Reload utilise des vaporisateurs remplis de fragrances des principaux parfumeurs et sert d’écrin pour ces parfums, mais ces différents écrins peuvent être réutilisés indéfiniment. L’emballage carton a plu aux juges pour la façon dont il maintient les éléments en place et pour les informations détaillées imprimées à l’intérieur.

Finalists

Artisan Styled Maldon Salt Packs

Official name of entry: Artisan Styled Maldon Salt Packs
Entrant: Cartonboard Manufacturer: Mayr-Melnhof Karton
Carton Producer: Qualvis Print & Packaging
Brand Owner: Maldon Crystal Salt Company
Structural Designer: Qualvis Print & Packaging
Graphic Designer: Pearlfisher
Le sel de la terre
Le carton a été choisi parce qu’il offre la meilleure flexibilité pour les petits lots de production, mais il offre aussi un espace suffisant pour la promotion et bien sûr, parce que Maldon a toujours été conditionné dans du carton, lequel fait partie de l’identité de la marque. De nouveaux designs peuvent être testés étape par étape sur plusieurs batchs et être intégrés progressivement. Le sel est exporté dans 60 pays. Les réactions des clients, des acheteurs et même des consommateurs sur les réseaux sociaux ont été très nombreuses.

Bi‘rüya Shelf-ready display design by DD

Official name of entry: Bi‘rüya Shelf-ready display design by DD
Entrant: Carton Producer: Duran Dogan Printing and Packaging
Brand Owner: Ulker Çikolata
Structural Designer: Duran Dogan Printing and Packaging
Graphic Designer: Matris
Cartonboard Manufacturer: Kartonsan
Pratique
« Bi'Rüya » signifie rêve en turc. Sous ce nom, c’est une toute nouvelle expérience du chocolat qui devait devenir réalité. L’emballage multicouche devait promouvoir l’aspect « artisanal ». La présentation spécialement étudiée est attrayante dans les rayonnages et offre une excellente perspective grâce au design incliné. Le succès de cet emballage était tel que le client a déjà repris le concept pour une autre marque.

Signal WHITE NOW

Official name of entry: Signal WHITE NOW
Entrant: Other: rlc packaging group
Carton Producer: rlc packaging group, Leunisman
Brand Owner: Unilever
Structural Designer: brandpack Gmbh
Graphic Designer: Unilever
Cartonboard Manufacturer: Stora Enso
Le carton c’est mieux
La storia in breve: si doveva sostituire la precedente confezione interamente in PET, che tendeva a rompersi rapidamente, con una confezione ibrida, fatta di cartone e con la parte in plastica molto ridotta rispetto a prima. Il nuovo design permette di vedere il prodotto da tre lati. L’approccio olistico è stato fondamentale: i processi di costruzione, produzione e confezionamento sono perfettamente allineati.

Volume Markets

Winner

Reload, the perfume mini-spray

Official name of entry:
Reload, the perfume mini-spray
Entrant: Carton Producer:
Brand Owner:
Structural Designer:
Graphic Designer:
Cartonboard Manufacturer:
One for all

The idea came from a company which develops disruptive solutions for the beauty market. The core idea was to find a packaging which works both in-store and online. Due to the small quantities, consumers can test the desired perfume inexpensively. The enclosed voucher can be used for additional information and offers the consumer a discount if they register on the customer’s website with a code, enabling further contact.
Numerous perfume manufacturers have signed up to this concept and created own looks according to their corporate design. This has resulted in high-end designs with embossing, gold foil and a printed inner carton. The spray pump included is reusable, promoting the sustainability aspect. The insert which fixates the mini-spray can also be reused and does not need to be disposed of. Fixation of the insert and the voucher was difficult: only cartonboard was able to meet all the requirements of this packaging.

Jury comments

The product created by ‘Reload’ uses perfume sprays from major fragrance houses and is a housing for these perfumes, but these different housings can be used over and over again. The carton packaging appealed to the judges in the way it held the elements in place as well as the detailed internal printing.

Finalists

Artisan Styled Maldon Salt Packs

Official name of entry: Artisan Styled Maldon Salt Packs
Entrant: Cartonboard Manufacturer: Mayr-Melnhof Karton
Carton Producer: Qualvis Print & Packaging
Brand Owner: Maldon Crystal Salt Company
Structural Designer: Qualvis Print & Packaging
Graphic Designer: Pearlfisher
Salt of the earth
Carton was chosen, as it offers the greatest flexibility for small batches, but also because it offers sufficient space for advertising, and, of course, because Maldon has always been packaged in cartons, making it part of the brand identity. Creative design can be tested stepwise for various batches and allows scalable activation. The salt is exported to 60 countries. Response via Social Media from customers, buyers and even end consumers, was overwhelming.

Bi‘rüya Shelf-ready display design by DD

Official name of entry: Bi‘rüya Shelf-ready display design by DD
Entrant: Carton Producer: Duran Dogan Printing and Packaging
Brand Owner: Ulker Çikolata
Structural Designer: Duran Dogan Printing and Packaging
Graphic Designer: Matris
Cartonboard Manufacturer: Kartonsan
Accomodating
"Bi'rüya" means "a dream" in Turkish. An entirely new chocolate experience was to become reality under this name. The multi-layer carton was to promote the "handmade" feeling. The specially designed display is attractive on the shelf and offers an excellent perspective through the angled design. Due to the success of the packaging, the customer has already transferred the concept to a further brand.

Signal WHITE NOW

Official name of entry: Signal WHITE NOW
Entrant: Other: rlc packaging group
Carton Producer: rlc packaging group, Leunisman
Brand Owner: Unilever
Structural Designer: brandpack Gmbh
Graphic Designer: Unilever
Cartonboard Manufacturer: Stora Enso
Cartonboard is more
The briefing: to replace the previous packaging made entirely of PET, which tended to crack quickly, through a hybrid packaging made of cartonboard with a significantly lower plastic ratio. The new design allows viewing the product from three sides. The holistic approach was of overall importance: construction, production and packaging processes are perfectly aligned.