Food

Winner

Coffee Capsules

Official name of entry:
Coffee Capsules
Entrant: Carton Producer:
Brand Owner:
Structural Designer:
Graphic Designer:
Cartonboard Manufacturer:

Cool look

Cet emballage carton est à la fois original et convaincant. Il est dans l’air du temps, stylé, cool et durable. Il se referme et il est d’une qualité exceptionnelle (en plus d’être un formidable succès commercial). Ce pratique distributeur est un paquet promotionnel qui offre la possibilité d’essayer plusieurs variétés de café et qui peut être placé juste à côté de la machine à café. Une manière intelligente pour la marque d’être vue en permanence par le consommateur.
La conception structurelle choisie dépasse largement les attentes classiques pour des emballages carton. Le nombre de dosettes de café est quatre fois supérieur à la contenance habituelle et la possibilité de refermer solidement la boîte avec un aimant est unique. Chacune des quatre variétés de café est représentée sur une face des quatre faces principales de la boîte.
La conception graphique joue avec des effets d’impression (impression UV mate et brillante, marquage à chaud et gaufrage) et reste assez succinte. L’emballage ne génère qu’un quart des déchets normalement associés au type d’emballage ordinaire pour ce segment de produit.

Jury comments

Il est juste de dire que ce paquet réalisé pour Amann Kaffee est vraiment élégant et peut facilement être exposé dans la cuisine. La boîte contient 4 types de dosettes de café dont les variétés sont représentées sur les 4 faces principales. La construction en carton est belle et la sensation en main et au toucher est agréable grâce à l’utilisation de différentes finitions d’impression. Le tout est complété par un bec d’ouverture et de fermeture magnétique, tout à fait fiable.

Finalists

M&S Curry Kit

Official name of entry: M&S Curry Kit
Entrant: Carton Producer: Firstan
Brand Owner: Marks and Spencer
Structural Designer: Paul Stevens
Graphic Designer: Kestrel
Cartonboard Manufacturer: Billerud Korsnäs
Effet maximum
Les attentes du client étaient extrêmement élevées : visibilité maximum du produit, présence maximum dans les linéaires, beaucoup d’espace pour imprimer les informations et tout cela en utilisant le moins de matériau possible pour garder les coûts au plus bas. Le résultat est convaincant : tous les produits sont parfaitement visibles et un tout petit morceau de carton a contribué à augmenter les ventes de manière significative.

M&S Vietnamese Style Chicken Wrap

Official name of entry: M&S Vietnamese Style Chicken Wrap
Entrant: Carton Producer: Graphic Packaging International
Brand Owner: Marks and Spencer
Structural Designer: Graphic Packaging International
Graphic Designer: Kestrel
Cartonboard Manufacturer: Billerud Korsnäs
Difficile de ne pas le voir
Il fallait un emballage carton innovant pour promouvoir un merveilleux produit. Le résultat offre un maximum de visibilité à travers une grande fenêtre. Le paquet est incliné à sa base et le produit « penche » vers le consommateur, ce qui différencie la présentation produit des autres produits similaires exposés en rayon et attire l’attention du consommateur.

Nesquik 3D

Official name of entry: Nesquik 3D
Entrant: Other: Van Genechten Packaging
Carton Producer: VG Kvadra Pak JSC
Brand Owner: Nestlé Russia
Structural Designer: VG Kvadra Pak JSC
Graphic Designer: Confection factory Rossiva
Cartonboard Manufacturer: Metsä Board
Silhouette icônique
Pour le nouvel an, Nestlé Russie voulait surprendre les consommateurs avec un emballage innovant et voyant. Le résultat est une solution simple et néanmoins originale. La dynamique du dessin crée un surprenant effet 3D et fait la promotion de la marque en mettant en avant l’icônique petit lapin. Les ventes ont augmenté au-delà des espérances et le paquet a dû être recommandé.

Food

Winner

Coffee Capsules

Official name of entry:
Coffee Capsules
Entrant: Carton Producer:
Brand Owner:
Structural Designer:
Graphic Designer:
Cartonboard Manufacturer:
Cool look

This carton is both unusual and convincing: it is trendy, stylish, cool and sustainable, can be reclosed and is of unique quality – and is a major sales success. As a promotional pack it offers the option of trying different coffee varieties as well as placing this practical dispenser next to the coffee machine, always keeping the brand in the consumer’s view.
The selected structural design greatly exceeds the usual expectations for carton packaging. The number of coffee pods is four times higher than normal, and the option of securely resealing the pack with a magnet is unique. Each of the four coffee varieties is represented on one of the four main faces of the pack.
The graphic design plays with special printing effects (matt and glossy UV printing, hot foil and embossing) and is yet quite reduced. The packaging only generates a quarter of the waste normally associated with the usual packaging in this product segment.

Jury comments

It would be fair to say that this pack for Amann Kaffee is indeed stylish and would not look out of place on display in the kitchen. The pack itself contains 4 different types of coffee pods where each variety is featured on the 4 different main faces of the pack. The carton is a beautiful construction and feels good in the hand and to the touch thanks to the use of various print finishes. This is complemented by a secure, magnetic opening and closing ‘lip’.

Finalists

M&S Curry Kit

Official name of entry: M&S Curry Kit
Entrant: Carton Producer: Firstan
Brand Owner: Marks and Spencer
Structural Designer: Paul Stevens
Graphic Designer: Kestrel
Cartonboard Manufacturer: Billerud Korsnäs
Maximum effect
The customer's expectations were extremely high: maximum visibility for the product, maximum presence on the shelf, plenty of space for informative text, and all that with the requirement of using as little material as possible to keep the price down. The result is convincing: all products are perfectly visible, and a very small amount of cartonboard has led to considerable increases in sales.

M&S Vietnamese Style Chicken Wrap

Official name of entry: M&S Vietnamese Style Chicken Wrap
Entrant: Carton Producer: Graphic Packaging International
Brand Owner: Marks and Spencer
Structural Designer: Graphic Packaging International
Graphic Designer: Kestrel
Cartonboard Manufacturer: Billerud Korsnäs
Difficult to miss
An innovative carton was wanted to promote a wonderful product. The result offers maximum visibility through a large window. The design on the base is angled and the product "leans" towards the consumer. This distinguishes the product presentation from all comparable products on the shelf and attracts the consumer's attention.

Nesquik 3D

Official name of entry: Nesquik 3D
Entrant: Other: Van Genechten Packaging
Carton Producer: VG Kvadra Pak JSC
Brand Owner: Nestlé Russia
Structural Designer: VG Kvadra Pak JSC
Graphic Designer: Confection factory Rossiva
Cartonboard Manufacturer: Metsä Board
Iconic profile
Nestlé Russia wanted to surprise consumers in the new year with an innovative and eye-catching packaging. The result is a simple and yet unusual solution. The dynamic design creates an amazing 3D effect and supports the brand by highlighting the iconic Bunny. Sales increased above expectations and the carton had to be reordered.