Food

Winner

Coffee Capsules

Official name of entry:
Coffee Capsules
Entrant: Carton Producer:
Brand Owner:
Structural Designer:
Graphic Designer:
Cartonboard Manufacturer:

Coole Erscheinung

Diese Faltschachtel ist ebenso ungewöhnlich wie überzeugend: Sie ist trendig, stylisch, cool und nachhaltig, wiederverschließbar und von einzigartiger Qualität – ein großer Verkaufserfolg. Als Promotionsverpackung bietet sie die Möglichkeit, verschiedene Kaffee-Geschmacksrichtungen auszuprobieren. Der praktische Spender kann nächst der Kaffeemaschine platziert werden, sodass die Marke für den Konsumenten immer sichtbar bleibt.
Das gewählte strukturelle Design entspricht nicht den üblichen Erwartungen an eine Kartonverpackung. Die Menge an Kaffeekapseln ist viermal höher als üblich, und die Möglichkeit, die Verpackung mithilfe eines Magneten wieder sicher zu versiegeln, ist einzigartig. Die vier verschiedenen Kaffeesorten werden auf den vier Außenseiten präsentiert.
Das grafische Design spielt mit speziellen Druckeffekten (mattem und glänzendem UV-Druck, Heißfolien und Prägung) und ist dennoch extrem reduziert. Die Verpackung erzeugt nur ein Viertel des Abfalls im Vergleich zu üblichen Verpackungen in diesem Produktsegment.

Jury comments

Fakt ist, dass diese Verpackung für Amann Kaffee wirklich elegant und herzeigbar ist, auch sichtbar in der Küche. Sie enthält vier verschiedene Sorten Kaffeekapseln, jede Variante wird auf einer der vier Außenseiten vorgestellt. Die Faltschachtel ist eine sehr schöne Konstruktion und fühlt sich dank verschiedener Veredelungen in der Hand sehr gut an. Das Konzept ergänzt eine „Lade“, die sich dank einer magnetischen Sicherung gut öffnen und schließen lässt.

Finalists

M&S Curry Kit

Official name of entry: M&S Curry Kit
Entrant: Carton Producer: Firstan
Brand Owner: Marks and Spencer
Structural Designer: Paul Stevens
Graphic Designer: Kestrel
Cartonboard Manufacturer: Billerud Korsnäs
Maximale Wirkung
Die Erwartungen des Kunden waren extrem hoch: maximale Sichtbarkeit für das Produkt, höchste Auffälligkeit im Regal, viel Platz für Informationstexte, und das alles mit der Vorgabe, so wenig Material wie möglich zu verwenden, um den Preis gering zu halten. Das Ergebnis überzeugt: Alle Produkte werden perfekt sichtbar präsentiert, eine sehr kleine Menge an Karton hat hier zu beachtlichen Umsatzzuwächsen geführt.

M&S Vietnamese Style Chicken Wrap

Official name of entry: M&S Vietnamese Style Chicken Wrap
Entrant: Carton Producer: Graphic Packaging International
Brand Owner: Marks and Spencer
Structural Designer: Graphic Packaging International
Graphic Designer: Kestrel
Cartonboard Manufacturer: Billerud Korsnäs
Unübersehbar
Gesucht wurde eine innovative Faltschachtel, die ein wunderschönes Produkt unterstützt. Das Ergebnis erlaubt maximale Sichtbarkeit des Inhalts über ein großes Fenster. Durch die Sockelkonstruktion neigt sich das Produkt dem Konsumenten zu und kommt ihm entgegen. Dadurch unterscheidet sich die Präsentation von allen Vergleichbaren im Regal und weckt die Aufmerksamkeit des Konsumenten.

Nesquik 3D

Official name of entry: Nesquik 3D
Entrant: Other: Van Genechten Packaging
Carton Producer: VG Kvadra Pak JSC
Brand Owner: Nestlé Russia
Structural Designer: VG Kvadra Pak JSC
Graphic Designer: Confection factory Rossiva
Cartonboard Manufacturer: Metsä Board
Ikonisches Profil
Nestlé Russland wollte die Konsumenten im neuen Jahr mit einer innovativen und auffälligen Verpackung überraschen. Entstanden ist eine ebenso einfache wie ungewöhnliche Lösung. Die dynamische Gestaltung erzeugt einen großartigen 3D-Effekt und unterstützt die Marke, indem das ikonische Bunny deutlich hervortritt. Die Umsätze stiegen deutlicher als erwartet und die Faltschachtel musste nachbestellt werden.

Food

Winner

Coffee Capsules

Official name of entry:
Coffee Capsules
Entrant: Carton Producer:
Brand Owner:
Structural Designer:
Graphic Designer:
Cartonboard Manufacturer:
Cool look

This carton is both unusual and convincing: it is trendy, stylish, cool and sustainable, can be reclosed and is of unique quality – and is a major sales success. As a promotional pack it offers the option of trying different coffee varieties as well as placing this practical dispenser next to the coffee machine, always keeping the brand in the consumer’s view.
The selected structural design greatly exceeds the usual expectations for carton packaging. The number of coffee pods is four times higher than normal, and the option of securely resealing the pack with a magnet is unique. Each of the four coffee varieties is represented on one of the four main faces of the pack.
The graphic design plays with special printing effects (matt and glossy UV printing, hot foil and embossing) and is yet quite reduced. The packaging only generates a quarter of the waste normally associated with the usual packaging in this product segment.

Jury comments

It would be fair to say that this pack for Amann Kaffee is indeed stylish and would not look out of place on display in the kitchen. The pack itself contains 4 different types of coffee pods where each variety is featured on the 4 different main faces of the pack. The carton is a beautiful construction and feels good in the hand and to the touch thanks to the use of various print finishes. This is complemented by a secure, magnetic opening and closing ‘lip’.

Finalists

M&S Curry Kit

Official name of entry: M&S Curry Kit
Entrant: Carton Producer: Firstan
Brand Owner: Marks and Spencer
Structural Designer: Paul Stevens
Graphic Designer: Kestrel
Cartonboard Manufacturer: Billerud Korsnäs
Maximum effect
The customer's expectations were extremely high: maximum visibility for the product, maximum presence on the shelf, plenty of space for informative text, and all that with the requirement of using as little material as possible to keep the price down. The result is convincing: all products are perfectly visible, and a very small amount of cartonboard has led to considerable increases in sales.

M&S Vietnamese Style Chicken Wrap

Official name of entry: M&S Vietnamese Style Chicken Wrap
Entrant: Carton Producer: Graphic Packaging International
Brand Owner: Marks and Spencer
Structural Designer: Graphic Packaging International
Graphic Designer: Kestrel
Cartonboard Manufacturer: Billerud Korsnäs
Difficult to miss
An innovative carton was wanted to promote a wonderful product. The result offers maximum visibility through a large window. The design on the base is angled and the product "leans" towards the consumer. This distinguishes the product presentation from all comparable products on the shelf and attracts the consumer's attention.

Nesquik 3D

Official name of entry: Nesquik 3D
Entrant: Other: Van Genechten Packaging
Carton Producer: VG Kvadra Pak JSC
Brand Owner: Nestlé Russia
Structural Designer: VG Kvadra Pak JSC
Graphic Designer: Confection factory Rossiva
Cartonboard Manufacturer: Metsä Board
Iconic profile
Nestlé Russia wanted to surprise consumers in the new year with an innovative and eye-catching packaging. The result is a simple and yet unusual solution. The dynamic design creates an amazing 3D effect and supports the brand by highlighting the iconic Bunny. Sales increased above expectations and the carton had to be reordered.