Confectionery

Winner

EGG BOX

Official name of entry:
EGG BOX
Entrant: Carton Producer:
Brand Owner:
Structural Designer:
Graphic Designer:
Cartonboard Manufacturer:

Adorables poussins

Dès le départ, deux objectifs classiques dominaient le développement de cet emballage carton : une forte accroche visuelle et une réelle valeur ajoutée. La silhouette devait rappeler celle d’un Œuf de Pâques et le client ne voulait pas du tout de matière plastique, mais souhaitait un concept 100 % durable. Cette solution a été choisie parmi les quatre modèles de structure présentés – une construction originale avec un graphisme attrayant et qui peut être monté automatiquement.
Pour les chocolats, l’emballage secondaire qui remplace l’ancien emballage plastique utilisé ordinairement, est fait de matériaux particulièrement bien adaptés aux produits alimentaires. Les poussins en carton peuvent aussi servir de jouets ou de pots à crayons ou comme trombones ou similaires sur un bureau. Le fort pouvoir d’attraction sur le point de vente, même pour les enfants, a pleinement répondu aux attentes du client.

Jury comments

Intelligent, attrayant, innovant et amusant sont quelques-uns des qualificatifs utilisés pour décrire cet emballage qui contient des mini œufs en chocolat et n’utilise aucun élément en plastique. Il était évident que la forme de cette boîte aurait un fort impact en rayon et serait très tentante pour les enfants.

Finalists

Advent Calendar Fabian Rimann

Official name of entry: Advent Calendar Fabian Rimann
Entrant: Carton Producer: Offsetdruckerei Schwarzach
Brand Owner: Fabian Riman
Structural Designer: tba
Graphic Designer: tba
Cartonboard Manufacturer: Sappi
Allégresse
Dans le monde extrêmement concurrentiel des chocolatiers, il est essentiel d’être remarqué, avec style. Une qualité aboslue et une totale durabilité sont un must, de même que des offres saisonnières avec les messages appropriés. Ce calendrier de l’Avent remplit toutes ces exigeances avec harmonie et élégance et il impressionne par ses lignes pures et le profil si reconnaissable des Alpes suisses. Et en plus, on peut le recharger !

Christmas house

Official name of entry: Christmas house
Entrant: Other: Van Genechten Packaging
Carton Producer: VG Kvadra Pak
Brand Owner: Laima | Orkla Confectionary & Snacks Latvia
Structural Designer: VG Kvadra Pak
Graphic Designer: brandbox
Cartonboard Manufacturer: Billerud Korsnäs
Drôle et amusant
La maison de Noël peut être dépliée au milieu autant de fois que les enfants qui jouent avec le souhaitent et pourtant elle est réalisée en une seule pièce de carton. L’utilisation créative et innovante de techniques standard a donné naissance à cette fantastique boîte en carton qui, bien que pouvant être produite sur des machines ordinaires, reste néanmoins quelque chose de spécial.

Pack for Lindt

Official name of entry: Pack for Lindt
Entrant: Other: Multi Packaging Solutions
Carton Producer: Multi Packaging Solutions – Stuttgart
Brand Owner: Lindt
Structural Designer: Lindt France
Cartonboard Manufacturer: Iggesund
Une icône en or
Un emballage carton reprenant la forme icônique de la Tour Eiffel. Il est réalisé avec une magnifique finition métallisée à froid, se remplit par le bas avant d’être fermé et il est muni d’une anse en cordon pour le transporter. Le produit peut être vu à travers une découpe. L’emballage est monté manuellement selon les spécifications du client et rempli. Cette conception d’emballage s’est traduite par une augmentation des ventes encourageante.

Confectionery

Winner

EGG BOX

Official name of entry:
EGG BOX
Entrant: Carton Producer:
Brand Owner:
Structural Designer:
Graphic Designer:
Cartonboard Manufacturer:
Sweet chicks

Two classical objectives clearly dominated the development of this carton from the beginning: high visual attractiveness and a real added benefit. The silhouette was to remind of an Easter Egg, and the customer did not want any plastic packaging at all, but a one hundred percent sustainable concept. This solution was chosen from the four presented structural designs – an unusual design with attractive graphics and which can be erected automatically.

The secondary packaging for chocolates is made from materials which are also exceptionally well suited for foods – and replaces the plastic packaging normally used. The cartonboard chicks can also be used as toys or for holding pencils, paper clips or the like on a desk. The high attraction level at the Point of Sale, also for a young audience, fully met the customer’s expectations.

Jury comments

Clever, attractive, innovative and fun were just some of the words used to describe this carton that contains mini chocolate eggs, without the need for any plastic at all. It was evident that the shape of this pack will have high impact on-shelf and appeal to the target market of children.

Finalists

Advent Calendar Fabian Rimann

Official name of entry: Advent Calendar Fabian Rimann
Entrant: Carton Producer: Offsetdruckerei Schwarzach
Brand Owner: Fabian Riman
Structural Designer: tba
Graphic Designer: tba
Cartonboard Manufacturer: Sappi
Elation
In the highly competitive world of chocolatiers it is essential to be noticed - with style: absolute quality and one hundred percent sustainabilty are obligatory – as are seasonal offers with appropriate messages. This Advent calendar fulfils all these demands with harmony and elegance and impresses through clear lines and the unmistakeable profile of the Swiss Alps. And what's more: it can be refilled!

Christmas house

Official name of entry: Christmas house
Entrant: Other: Van Genechten Packaging
Carton Producer: VG Kvadra Pak
Brand Owner: Laima | Orkla Confectionary & Snacks Latvia
Structural Designer: VG Kvadra Pak
Graphic Designer: brandbox
Cartonboard Manufacturer: Billerud Korsnäs
Fun to play and enjoy
The Christmas house can be unfolded in the middle as often as playing children want to, and yet it is made of a single piece of cartonboard. The creative, innovative use of standard techniques resulted in a fantastic carton which can be produced on normal machines and is nonetheless something special.

Pack for Lindt

Official name of entry: Pack for Lindt
Entrant: Other: Multi Packaging Solutions
Carton Producer: Multi Packaging Solutions – Stuttgart
Brand Owner: Lindt
Structural Designer: Lindt France
Cartonboard Manufacturer: Iggesund
Icon in gold
A carton in the shape of an icon, the Eiffel Tower: made with a magnificent cold foil finish, filled from the bottom and then closed, with a string handle for carrying. The products can be viewed through the outer window. The packaging is erected manually according to customer specifications and filled. The design resulted in an encouraging increase in sales.