Confectionery

Winner

EGG BOX

Official name of entry:
EGG BOX
Entrant: Carton Producer:
Brand Owner:
Structural Designer:
Graphic Designer:
Cartonboard Manufacturer:

Süße Küken

Bei der Entwicklung dieser Faltschachtel standen von Anfang an zwei ganz klassische Ziele im Vordergrund: hohe optische Attraktivität und ein echter Zusatznutzen. Die Silhouette sollte an ein Osterei erinnern, und trotzdem wollte der Kunde auf keinen Fall eine Kunststoffverpackung, sondern ein zu hundert Prozent nachhaltiges Konzept. Aus vier strukturellen Entwürfen wählte er schließlich diese Lösung aus – ein ungewöhnliches Design mit sehr ansprechender Grafik, das sich maschinell aufrichten lässt.
Die Sekundärverpackung für Schokoladen wird aus Materialien hergestellt, die sich für Lebensmittel hervorragend eignen – und ersetzt die normalerweise verwendeten Plastikverpackungen. Die Küken aus Karton können auch als Spielzeug verwendet werden oder dazu, Stifte, Klammern oder ähnliches auf dem Schreibtisch aufzubewahren. Die hohe Anziehungskraft am Point of Sale – auch für junges Publikum – erfüllte die Erwartungen des Kunden perfekt.

Jury comments

„Klug“, „attraktiv“, „innovativ“ und „Spaß“ waren nur einige der Worte, die im Zusammenhang mit dieser Faltschachtel fielen.Sie enthält kleine Schokoladeeier und kommt gänzlich ohne Kunststoff aus. Es war klar, dass die Form dieser Faltschachtel im Regal eine starke Wirkung entfalten und vor allem der Zielgruppe Kinder gefallen wird.

Finalists

Advent Calendar Fabian Rimann

Official name of entry: Advent Calendar Fabian Rimann
Entrant: Carton Producer: Offsetdruckerei Schwarzach
Brand Owner: Fabian Riman
Structural Designer: tba
Graphic Designer: tba
Cartonboard Manufacturer: Sappi
Hochstimmung
In der heiß umkämpften Branche der Chocolatiers gilt es aufzufallen, und zwar mit Stil: Absolute Qualität und hundertprozentige Nachhaltigkeit sind Pflicht – und natürlich saisonale Angebote mit entsprechenden Botschaften. Dieser Weihnachtskalender erfüllt all diese Aufgaben mit stimmungsvoller Eleganz und beeindruckt durch klare Linien und das unverwechselbare Profil der Schweizer Alpen. Der Clou: Man kann ihn nachfüllen lassen!

Christmas house

Official name of entry: Christmas house
Entrant: Other: Van Genechten Packaging
Carton Producer: VG Kvadra Pak
Brand Owner: Laima | Orkla Confectionary & Snacks Latvia
Structural Designer: VG Kvadra Pak
Graphic Designer: brandbox
Cartonboard Manufacturer: Billerud Korsnäs
Spielend genießen
Das Weihnachtshaus kann in der Mitte aufgeklappt werden, sooft die spielenden Kinder das wollen, und ist dennoch aus einem einzigen Stück Karton gefertigt. Durch den kreativen, innovativen Einsatz von Standardtechniken entsteht eine großartige Faltschachtel, die auf normalen Maschinen hergestellt werden kann und doch etwas ganz Besonderes ist.

Pack for Lindt

Official name of entry: Pack for Lindt
Entrant: Other: Multi Packaging Solutions
Carton Producer: Multi Packaging Solutions – Stuttgart
Brand Owner: Lindt
Structural Designer: Lindt France
Cartonboard Manufacturer: Iggesund
Ikone in Gold
Eine Faltschachtel in Gestalt einer Ikone, des Eiffelturms: Sie wird mit einer prächtigen Kaltfolienveredelung hergestellt, von unten befüllt und dann verschlossen. Ein Handgriff aus Schnur hilft beim Tragen. Die enthaltenen Produkte können durch das äußere Fenster betrachtet werden. Die Verpackung wird nach den Vorgaben des Kunden von Hand aufgerichtet und befüllt. Das Design führte zu einer erfreulichen Steigerung der Marktanteile.

Confectionery

Winner

EGG BOX

Official name of entry:
EGG BOX
Entrant: Carton Producer:
Brand Owner:
Structural Designer:
Graphic Designer:
Cartonboard Manufacturer:
Sweet chicks

Two classical objectives clearly dominated the development of this carton from the beginning: high visual attractiveness and a real added benefit. The silhouette was to remind of an Easter Egg, and the customer did not want any plastic packaging at all, but a one hundred percent sustainable concept. This solution was chosen from the four presented structural designs – an unusual design with attractive graphics and which can be erected automatically.

The secondary packaging for chocolates is made from materials which are also exceptionally well suited for foods – and replaces the plastic packaging normally used. The cartonboard chicks can also be used as toys or for holding pencils, paper clips or the like on a desk. The high attraction level at the Point of Sale, also for a young audience, fully met the customer’s expectations.

Jury comments

Clever, attractive, innovative and fun were just some of the words used to describe this carton that contains mini chocolate eggs, without the need for any plastic at all. It was evident that the shape of this pack will have high impact on-shelf and appeal to the target market of children.

Finalists

Advent Calendar Fabian Rimann

Official name of entry: Advent Calendar Fabian Rimann
Entrant: Carton Producer: Offsetdruckerei Schwarzach
Brand Owner: Fabian Riman
Structural Designer: tba
Graphic Designer: tba
Cartonboard Manufacturer: Sappi
Elation
In the highly competitive world of chocolatiers it is essential to be noticed - with style: absolute quality and one hundred percent sustainabilty are obligatory – as are seasonal offers with appropriate messages. This Advent calendar fulfils all these demands with harmony and elegance and impresses through clear lines and the unmistakeable profile of the Swiss Alps. And what's more: it can be refilled!

Christmas house

Official name of entry: Christmas house
Entrant: Other: Van Genechten Packaging
Carton Producer: VG Kvadra Pak
Brand Owner: Laima | Orkla Confectionary & Snacks Latvia
Structural Designer: VG Kvadra Pak
Graphic Designer: brandbox
Cartonboard Manufacturer: Billerud Korsnäs
Fun to play and enjoy
The Christmas house can be unfolded in the middle as often as playing children want to, and yet it is made of a single piece of cartonboard. The creative, innovative use of standard techniques resulted in a fantastic carton which can be produced on normal machines and is nonetheless something special.

Pack for Lindt

Official name of entry: Pack for Lindt
Entrant: Other: Multi Packaging Solutions
Carton Producer: Multi Packaging Solutions – Stuttgart
Brand Owner: Lindt
Structural Designer: Lindt France
Cartonboard Manufacturer: Iggesund
Icon in gold
A carton in the shape of an icon, the Eiffel Tower: made with a magnificent cold foil finish, filled from the bottom and then closed, with a string handle for carrying. The products can be viewed through the outer window. The packaging is erected manually according to customer specifications and filled. The design resulted in an encouraging increase in sales.