Beverages

Winner

Polz Brandy XO

Official name of entry:
Polz Brandy XO
Entrant: Other:
Carton Producer:
Structural Designer:
Graphic Designer:
Cartonboard Manufacturer:

Edle Natur

Für das neue Produkt wollte der Kunde eine schöne und aussagekräftige Verpackung: Er hat sie bekommen! Und zwar in rekordverdächtiger Zeit: Die zweiteilige Verpackung für diese spezielle Weinbrandflaschenform – ein Schachtelteil mit Deckelverschluss und ein Einsatz, der durch die nach unten gedrückten Laschen fixiert wird – war innerhalb von drei Monaten auf dem Markt.
Die schlichte, aber noble Optik für ein hochwertiges Produkt entsteht durch eine Kombination von Schwarz und Gold mit den braunen Naturfasern der Innenseite – ein natürlicher Dialog mit der Farbe des Weinbrands. Die transparente Schrift wird bei entsprechendem Lichteinfall gut sichtbar.
Design und Haptik dieser Verpackung vermitteln die edle Natürlichkeit des Inhalts. Sie wird noch unterstützt durch die Druckausführung mit mattem Softtouchlack und darauf glänzendem Dispolack-Spot. Die Verpackung wird per Hand aufgerichtet und befüllt und in Fach-Verkaufsläden präsentiert. Dort fällt sie sofort ins Auge.

Jury comments

In den Augen der Juroren erfüllt die Verpackung für diese 0,5 l-XO-Flasche der Familie Polz ihren Zweck sehr gut und auf ganzheitliche Weise. Grafisch sieht sie mit ihrem diskreten Einsatz von Gold elegant, schick und edel aus. Die Konstruktion aus zwei Teilen unterstützt diese Eleganz mit ihrem buchähnlichen Aussehen und bietet zudem für die Flasche auch ohne Überverpackung angemessenen Schutz.

Finalists

Astuccio Bag in Box Carawine Camper Primitivo Puglia

Official name of entry: Astuccio Bag in Box Carawine Camper Primitivo Puglia
Entrant: Carton Producer: Box Marche
Brand Owner: Barone Montalto
Graphic Designer: Barone Montalto
Cartonboard Manufacturer: Stora Enso
Ferien-Flair
„Ein herrliches Barbecue mit guten Freunden und gutem Wein“: Unter diesem Motto steht die Verpackung in Form eines Wohnwagens, bei dem sofort Urlaubsstimmung aufkommt. Die ungewöhnliche Form zieht im Regal sofort die Aufmerksamkeit der Konsumenten auf sich. Sobald der Wein ausgetrunken ist, kann sie als Kinderspielzeug weiterverwendet werden.

Courvoisier VSOP VAP 2015

Official name of entry: Courvoisier VSOP VAP 2015
Entrant: Other: Van Genechten Packaging
Carton Producer: VG Angoulême
Brand Owner: Courvoisier, Suntory group
Structural Designer: VG Angoulême
Graphic Designer: Courvoisier
Cartonboard Manufacturer: Stora Enso | Mayr-Melnhof Karton
Luxuriöser Charme
„Das goldene Zeitalter von Paris“ war das Thema für diese limitierte Edition in den Farben Violett und Gold, mit einer Anspielung auf die Stahlkonstruktion des Eiffelturms. Die logistischen Erfordernisse – die schmale Höchstgrundfläche und das extreme Qualitätsniveau - waren die Schlüsselfaktoren für dieses einzigartige Konzept, bei dem Kunststofffenster vollständig vermieden werden konnten.

Pago Fruit Juice: Honeydew-Mango Promotion

Official name of entry: Pago Fruit Juice: Honeydew-Mango Promotion
Entrant: Carton Producer: Mayr-Melnhof Packaging Austria
Brand Owner: Eckes-Granini Austria
Structural Designer: Gerlinde Gruber & Thomas Parkfrieder
Graphic Designer: Martha Ploder & Gerlinde Gruber
Cartonboard Manufacturer: WestRock
Pure Lebensfreude
Am Anfang stand die Idee des Kunden, einen neuen Weg zur Fixierung von Probierflaschen zu finden. Im Zentrum war der Wunsch, das bisher benützte Klebeband, mit dem die Probierflaschen im Getränkekasten festgemacht wurden, zu ersetzen und dabei gleich die Sprache der Marke zu unterstützen. Denn die Lösung mit dem Klebeband war zeitaufwendig und sah immer ein wenig unordentlich aus. Jetzt können die Proben während der laufenden Produktion angebracht werden, ohne die Geschwindigkeit der Linie zu reduzieren.

Stolichnaya Elit GP 0,5 l

Official name of entry: Stolichnaya Elit GP 0,5 l
Entrant: Other: Cardbox Packaging Holding
Carton Producer: Schachner-Pack
Brand Owner: Schlumberger Wein und Sektkellerei
Structural Designer: Schachner-Pack
Graphic Designer: Schlumberger Wein und Sektkellerei
Cartonboard Manufacturer: International Paper
Elitäre Werte
Extrem erfolgreich wurde diese zweiteilige Konstruktion mit aufgestecktem Deckel und Verschluss am Boden – die Nachbestellung erfolgte bereits. Die Formen von Produkt und Faltschachtel harmonieren perfekt. Die Verpackung ist mit einer Softtouchfolie matt kaschiert und mit glänzenden UV-Spotlack-Elementen versehen. Sie betont die extreme Exklusivität des Produkts – Elit gilt als höchstbewerteter Wodka der Welt.

Beverages

Winner

Polz Brandy XO

Official name of entry:
Polz Brandy XO
Entrant: Other:
Carton Producer:
Structural Designer:
Graphic Designer:
Cartonboard Manufacturer:

Noble by nature

For their new product, the customer wanted an attractive and expressive packaging. And they got it! In record-breaking time, too: the two-part packaging for the special shape of the brandy bottle – a box part with lid and an insert which is fixated by pressing down the flaps – was on the market within three months.

The unpretentious but noble look for a high-quality product was created through a combination of black and gold with the brown natural fibres on the inside – a natural dialogue with the colour of the brandy. The transparent writing is well visible depending on the incidence of light.
Design and holistics of this pack convey the noble naturalness of the contents. This is accentuated by printing with a matt soft touch varnish and a glossy dispo-varnish spot on top. The packaging is erected manually and filled and presented in specialised trade outlets, where it attracts attention immediately.

Jury comments

In the view of the judges, the packaging for this 0.5L XO bottle from the Polz family worked very well holistically. Graphically it looks smart, elegant and premium with subtle use of gold and the 2-piece carton construction complements this with an elegant, almost book-like appearance while providing adequate protection for the bottle without overpackaging.

Finalists

Astuccio Bag in Box Carawine Camper Primitivo Puglia

Official name of entry: Astuccio Bag in Box Carawine Camper Primitivo Puglia
Entrant: Carton Producer: Box Marche
Brand Owner: Barone Montalto
Graphic Designer: Barone Montalto
Cartonboard Manufacturer: Stora Enso
Holiday flair
"A perfect barbecue with good friends and a good wine": this was the motto for the packaging in the shape of a caravan which instantly creates a holiday atmosphere. On the shelf, the unusual shape immediately attracts the attention of consumers. Once the wine has been finished, the pack can be used as a children’s toy.

Courvoisier VSOP VAP 2015

Official name of entry: Courvoisier VSOP VAP 2015
Entrant: Other: Van Genechten Packaging
Carton Producer: VG Angoulême
Brand Owner: Courvoisier, Suntory group
Structural Designer: VG Angoulême
Graphic Designer: Courvoisier
Cartonboard Manufacturer: Stora Enso | Mayr-Melnhof Karton
The charm of luxury
"The Golden Age of Paris" was the topic for this limited edition in the colours violet and gold, with a pattern reminiscent of the steel construction of the Eiffel Tower. The logistic constraints – the small maximum defined footprint – and the extreme level of quality were key factors for this unique concept which completely dispensed with windows made of plastic.

Pago Fruit Juice: Honeydew-Mango Promotion

Official name of entry: Pago Fruit Juice: Honeydew-Mango Promotion
Entrant: Carton Producer: Mayr-Melnhof Packaging Austria
Brand Owner: Eckes-Granini Austria
Structural Designer: Gerlinde Gruber & Thomas Parkfrieder
Graphic Designer: Martha Ploder & Gerlinde Gruber
Cartonboard Manufacturer: WestRock
Pure joie de vivre
The idea started off with the customer looking for a new way to fixate sampling bottles. The focus was on replacing the adhesive tape which had so far been used to fixate the sampling bottles in the crate, whilst supporting branding at the same time. At the same time, the customer wanted to attract catering customers to a new variety of Pago fruit juice in an elegant manner.

Stolichnaya Elit GP 0,5 l

Official name of entry: Stolichnaya Elit GP 0,5 l
Entrant: Other: Cardbox Packaging Holding
Carton Producer: Schachner-Pack
Brand Owner: Schlumberger Wein und Sektkellerei
Structural Designer: Schachner-Pack
Graphic Designer: Schlumberger Wein und Sektkellerei
Cartonboard Manufacturer: International Paper
Elitist values
Extremely successful and already reordered - a two-part construction with mounted lid and base closure. The shapes of product and carton are in perfect harmony. The pack is laminated with a soft touch foil and application of glossy UV spot varnish elements. This highlights the extreme exclusivity of the product - Elite is regarded as the world's best rated vodka.