Beauty & Cosmetics

Winner

Flormar All Eyes on Me Collection

Official name of entry:
Flormar All Eyes on Me Collection
Entrant: Carton Producer:
Brand Owner:
Structural Designer:
Graphic Designer:
Cartonboard Manufacturer:

Karton sexy

Dieses Faltschachteldesign präsentiert neu entwickelte Produkte auf besonders ansprechende Weise. Um die Aufmerksamkeit der Kunden zu gewinnen, greift das Design zwei hochaktuelle Trends auf: das in der Textil- und Kosmetikindustrie beliebte Hahnentrittmuster sowie den ebenso gefragten samtige Besatz. So entstand die erste Faltschachtel der Kosmetikindustrie mit Samtverzierung auf einer matt metallisierten Oberfläche. Makellos wird die Samtfläche sogar über die Kanten der Faltschachtel geführt.
Durch einen speziellen Foliendruck (Flockdruck) in Verbindung mit hochwertigem UV-Druck erhält die Verpackung ihr ganz besonderes Finish und entwickelt hohe Anziehungskraft für das Produkt am Point of Sale. Sie kann automatisch befüllt werden, denn diese Drucktechnik ist sehr fest und widerstandsfähig. Die trendige Präsentation im Look der Modesaison machte einige Produkte der Kollektion derart erfolgreich – sowohl im Verkauf als auch im Feedback der Konsumenten –, dass sie dauerhaft ins Programm übernommen wurden.

Jury comments

Die Flormar All Eyes on Me Collection erfüllt zweifellos den Anspruch, alle Augen auf sich zu ziehen. Alle Juroren waren fasziniert von diesen kleinen Verpackungen, die nicht nur Marken- und Produktkommunikation leisten müssen, sondern sich durch die Wirkung von Drucktechniken und „Flock“ ein derart faszinierendes Gefühl in der Hand erzeugen, dass man sie einfach berühren muss.

Finalists

Biomaris Ampoule Case

Official name of entry: Biomaris Ampoule Case
Entrant: Carton Producer: STI Group
Brand Owner: Biomaris
Structural Designer: STI Group
Graphic Designer: Büro 7 visuelle Kommunikations
Cartonboard Manufacturer: Sappi
Exklusive Qualität
Diese Verpackung fällt gleich doppelt auf: Zum einen sorgt die ausgefallene Konstruktion in Form einer Tasche für Aufmerksamkeit, zum anderen unterstreicht die Veredelung die Exklusivität der Produkte. In Verbindung mit dezenten Silber- und Grautönen steht das helle Weiß des Faltschachtelkartons für besondere Reinheit. Auf Werbebotschaften wird vollkommen verzichtet und damit die Hochwertigkeit der Produkte betont.

MIU MIU

Official name of entry: MIU MIU
Entrant: Carton Producer: Multi Packaging Solutions
Brand Owner: Coty Group
Cartonboard Manufacturer: Iggesund
Kuschelig
Die Kissenstruktur auf dieser Faltschachtel erinnert unmittelbar an das bekannte Design von MIU MIU Ledertaschen – ein anspruchsvolles Verpackungsdesign, das besonders für junge Konsumenten gedacht ist. Raffinesse verbindet sich wunderbar mit Eleganz und der Assoziation von Haute Couture. Vor allem das Finishing – Prägung und Heißfolie – verlangt sehr viel technische Genauigkeit und Expertise.

Oliva by CCS Earth

Official name of entry: Oliva by CCS Earth
Entrant: Carton Producer: Eson Pac
Brand Owner: CCS Healthcare
Structural Designer: Joachim Elmquist, Eson Pac
Graphic Designer: CCS Healthcare
Cartonboard Manufacturer: Billerud Korsnäs
Echte Natürlichkeit
Durch die Holzoptik passt sich diese Faltschachtel perfekt dem Fairtrade-Produkt an und unterstreicht dessen Natürlichkeit und Nachhaltigkeit. Sie ist praktisch zu tragen und der Inhalt ist immer gut sichtbar. Je nach Point of Sale können verschiedene Produkte enthalten sein (Body Lotion, Duschöl, Körpercreme, Zucker-Peeling). Die Faltschachtel wird flach angeliefert, auf Plastik konnte ganz verzichtet werden.

Beauty & Cosmetics

Winner

Flormar All Eyes on Me Collection

Official name of entry:
Flormar All Eyes on Me Collection
Entrant: Carton Producer:
Brand Owner:
Structural Designer:
Graphic Designer:
Cartonboard Manufacturer:
Sexy carton

This carton design presents newly developed products in a highly attractive manner. To attract customers’ attention, the design focuses on two highly current trends: the houndstooth pattern which is very popular in the textiles and cosmetics industry, and the equally as popular velvety texture. This resulted in the cosmetics industry’s first carton with a velvety decoration on a matt metalised surface. The velvety surface even rounds the corners without breaking.
Using special foil printing (flock printing) in combination with high-quality UV-printing, the pack is given that very special finish, making it extremely attractive for the product at the Point of Sale. It can be filled automatically as this printing technology is highly robust and resistant. The trendy presentation in the current fashion look made some of the products so successful, both in terms of sales and consumer feedback, that they have been included in the programme permanently.

Jury comments

The Flormar All Eyes on Me Collection certainly achieved the ‘all eyes on me’ claim. All the judges were fascinated by these little packs that not only had to achieve brand and product communication but through the effect of print techniques and ‘flock’ had this amazing in-hand feel which just had to be touched.

Finalists

Biomaris Ampoule Case

Official name of entry: Biomaris Ampoule Case
Entrant: Carton Producer: STI Group
Brand Owner: Biomaris
Structural Designer: STI Group
Graphic Designer: Büro 7 visuelle Kommunikations
Cartonboard Manufacturer: Sappi
Exclusive quality
This packaging does two things at once: the unusual design in the shape of a bag attracts attention, while the finishing underlines the exclusiveness of the products. In combination with discrete hues of silver and grey, the bright white of the carton stands for special purity. Promotional messages are omitted completely to underline the high quality of the products.

MIU MIU

Official name of entry: MIU MIU
Entrant: Carton Producer: Multi Packaging Solutions
Brand Owner: Coty Group
Cartonboard Manufacturer: Iggesund
Cosy
The pillow pattern on this carton immediately conjures up the well-known design of the MIU MIU leather bags – a demanding packaging design specifically targeted at young consumers. Sophistication combines well with elegance and the association with haute couture. The finishing in particular – embossing and hot foil – demands considerable technical precision and expertise.

Oliva by CCS Earth

Official name of entry: Oliva by CCS Earth
Entrant: Carton Producer: Eson Pac
Brand Owner: CCS Healthcare
Structural Designer: Joachim Elmquist, Eson Pac
Graphic Designer: CCS Healthcare
Cartonboard Manufacturer: Billerud Korsnäs
Truly natural
This carton with its wooden look fits perfectly with the Fairtrade product,underlining its naturalness and sustainability. It is practical to carry and the contents are always well visible. Depending on the Point of Sale, it can contain various products (body lotion, shower oil, body cream, sugar scrub). The carton is supplied flat, plastic was dispensed with altogether.