Volume Markets

Winner

eggbox 10er Hofer Goldland/Freiland

Official name of entry:
eggbox 10er Hofer Goldland/Freiland
Entrant: Structural Designer:
Graphic Designer:
Cartonboard Manufacturer:

Fonctionnalité parfaite

La stabilité structurelle de la boîte de 10 œufs apporte une très haute protection au fragile contenu. La facilité d’ouverture du couvercle permet au consommateur de vérifier le contenu et n’empêche pas une fermeture fiable. La grande surface imprimable à l’extérieur permet au client, Hofer, de fournir beaucoup d’informations intéressantes pour le consommateur (tables de nutrition, qualité du sceau, origine des produits).
La boîte est reconnaissable dans les rayons et directement associée à la marque. Les boîtes à œufs peuvent s’empiler lorsqu’elles sont vides et être remplies automatiquement. Elles sont compatibles avec toutes les machines d’emballage d’œufs à grande vitesse et haut rendement. Le code barres sur la base simplifie la manipulation sur le scanner lors du passage en caisse. En Autriche, la société eggbox GmbH fournit Hofer, une société du groupe ALDI Süd, exclusivement avec le système d’emballage des œufs eggbox.
Eggbox GmbH utilise uniquement l’énergie de ressources renouvelables de Greenpeace Energy pour l’assemblage de ses boîtes. La boîte est fabriquée à partir de matériaux recyclés certifiés FSC. C’est ce qui a décidé Hofer à remplacer les emballages d’œufs traditionnels par le système eggbox et cela fait aussi partie de la communication Hofer sur la boîte.

Jury comments

Les juges ont estimé qu’il s’agissait d’une toute nouvelle construction pour une boîte d’œufs et ils étaient convaincus qu’elle offrait une meilleure protection pour ce produit fragile que beaucoup d’autres solutions. Le système d’ouverture de la boîte est simple et il est tout aussi facile de la refermer après avoir retiré des œufs. Ce type d’emballage peut être fabriqué dans différentes configurations, y compris pour 12 œufs auquel cas l’emballage est perforé en son milieu pour pouvoir être facilement séparé en deux packs de 6. Les boîtes s’empilent facilement pour le transport et sont remplies automatiquement par des machines.

Finalists

After Eight Selection

Official name of entry: After Eight Selection
Entrant: Carton Producer: Multi Packaging Solutions Düren
Brand Owner: Nestlé Deutschland AG
Structural Designer: Multi Packaging Solutions Stuttgart GmbH, Klaus R. Viergutz
Graphic Designer: Helium, Wiesbaden
Cartonboard Manufacturer: Metsä Board
Séduisante apparence
After Eight voulait une solution attrayante, différente des sachets, dont le contenu pourrait être offert à des invités pour un plaisir partagé. Le résultat est une boîte refermable, relativement simple, qui présente le produit parfaitement. Elle est facile à mettre en rayons, peut être collée automatiquement et est livrée à plat. Sept couleurs d’impression sur le dessus et de larges arabesques dorées gaufrées à chaud apportent toute la séduction recherchée. Les rabats faciles à saisir permettent une ouverture et une fermeture pratique.

Combi Pack Box

Official name of entry: Combi Pack Box
Entrant: Carton Producer: Alzamora Packaging S.A.
Brand Owner: Productos Tecnológicos Catalanes, S.L.
Structural Designer: Alzamora Packaging S.A.
Graphic Designer: Productos Tecnológicos Catalanes, S.L.
Cartonboard Manufacturer: Metsä Board
Beau et pratique
Cet emballage a été conçu en pensant aux consommateurs et aux avantages pour le client : une petite boîte dans un format de poche attrayant avec tout ce qu’il faut pour rouler ses propres cigarettes. Le résultat est une solution révolutionnaire en deux parties. Une légère pression sur le coin inférieur droit distribue un filtre et un papier à cigarette. Plusieurs raisons justifiaient l’utilisation du carton : d’abord l’aspect écologique, ensuite la simplicité, le cycle de vie du produit, le coût et l’excellente performance. Le client a indiqué une augmentation de ses ventes de 10 %.

Packaging Solution for 15 Fish Fingers

Official name of entry: Packaging Solution for 15 Fish Fingers
Entrant: Brand Owner: Iglo Group
Carton Producer: GPI Bremen (formerly AR-Carton)
Structural Designer: Walki and AR-Carton
Graphic Designer: JKR London
Cartonboard Manufacturer: Metsä Board (Board Supplier) and Walki (PE-coating and tear stripe application)
Simplicité exemplaire
L’idée de base était de faire des emballages Iglo plus pratiques pour les consommateurs. La solution est pour la première fois un emballage pour bâtonnets de poisson facile à manipuler, facile à ouvrir, facile à fermer, facile à stocker et facile à éliminer. Entre autre, grâce à une bande d’ouverture intégrée. Les réactions de la distribution et des consommateurs ont été très positives. Le service Marketing d’Iglo en Allemagne a également décidé de proposer les bâtonnets végétariens et les bâtonnets aux épinards dans ce nouveau modèle d’emballage. Iglo Autriche et Iglo Portugal ont déjà aussi lancé cette innovation.

Volume Markets


eggbox 10er Hofer Goldland/Freiland

Official name of entry:
eggbox 10er Hofer Goldland/Freiland
Entrant: Structural Designer:
Graphic Designer:
Cartonboard Manufacturer:
Perfect function

The structural stability of the 10’s egg box gives a very high level of protection for the fragile contents. The easy to open lid allows the consumer easy checking of the contents and safe reclosing. The large printable outer surface allows the customer, Hofer, to provide a lot of relevant information for the end consumer on the carton (nutrition tables, quality seal, origin ID).
The carton creates awareness on the shelf and offers extremely high brand recognition. The eggbox can be nested when empty and filled automatically. It runs on all egg packing machines at high speed and high efficiency. The barcode on the base simplifies handling on scanner checkouts. In Austria, the eggbox GmbH supplies Hofer, a member of the ALDI Süd Group, exclusively with the eggbox egg packing system.
Eggbox GmbH only uses energy from renewable resources from Greenpeace Energy to erect the cartons. The box is manufactured entirely from FSC certified recycled materials. This was key for Hofer to switch from conventional egg packaging to the eggbox system. This is also communicated by Hofer on the carton.

Jury comments

This was a totally new construction of a carton for eggs in the judge’s opinion and they were confident that it offered better protection to a fragile product than many of the alternatives. The carton had a simple opening system and was also easy to close after some of the eggs had been removed. This type of carton can be made in several different configurations including packs for 12 eggs in which the carton is perforated in the middle so that it can easily be split into two packs of 6. The cartons can be stacked easily for transport and are filled on automatic machines.


After Eight Selection

Official name of entry: After Eight Selection
Entrant: Carton Producer: Multi Packaging Solutions Düren
Brand Owner: Nestlé Deutschland AG
Structural Designer: Multi Packaging Solutions Stuttgart GmbH, Klaus R. Viergutz
Graphic Designer: Helium, Wiesbaden
Cartonboard Manufacturer: Metsä Board
Attractive appearance
After Eight required an attractive solution in place of a pouch with which one could offer guests the contents for mutual pleasure. The result was a relatively simple, re-closeable carton which presents the product perfectly. It is suitable for shelves, can be glued automatically and is supplied flat. Seven colour printing on the front together with large scale intricate hot foil embossing provides an attractive appearance. The recessed, easy to grip flaps make the carton easy to open and reclose.

Combi Pack Box

Official name of entry: Combi Pack Box
Entrant: Carton Producer: Alzamora Packaging S.A.
Brand Owner: Productos Tecnológicos Catalanes, S.L.
Structural Designer: Alzamora Packaging S.A.
Graphic Designer: Productos Tecnológicos Catalanes, S.L.
Cartonboard Manufacturer: Metsä Board
Convenient beauty
This packaging was designed with customers in mind and a focus on the customer benefit: a small box in an attractive pocket size including everything needed for a roll your own cigarette. The result is a revolutionary two part solution. Gentle pressure on the lower right corner dispenses a filter and cigarette paper. There were a number of reasons for using cartonboard: in particular sustainability, but also simplicity, the life cycle of the product, the costs and excellent performance. The customer reported a ten per cent increase in sales.

Packaging Solution for 15 Fish Fingers

Official name of entry: Packaging Solution for 15 Fish Fingers
Entrant: Brand Owner: Iglo Group
Carton Producer: GPI Bremen (formerly AR-Carton)
Structural Designer: Walki and AR-Carton
Graphic Designer: JKR London
Cartonboard Manufacturer: Metsä Board (Board Supplier) and Walki (PE-coating and tear stripe application)
Exemplary simplicity
The core idea was to make Iglo packaging more consumer friendly. The result is the first packaging solution for fish fingers with easy handling, easy opening, easy closing, easy storage and easy disposal. This includes an integrated tear strip in the brand look. Feedback from the retail trade and consumers was highly positive. The German Iglo Marketing has decided to also offer the vegetarian and spinach fingers in the new carton design. Iglo Austria and Iglo Portugal have also already introduced the innovation.