Non-food

Winner

VIVA Bottle-Hänger

Official name of entry:
VIVA Bottle-Hänger
Entrant: Carton Producer:
Brand Owner:
Structural Designer:
Graphic Designer:
Cartonboard Manufacturer:

Utilisation optimale

L’idée de cette conception provient d’un échantillon artisanal trouvé sur le marché. Il s’agit d’un élément d’accroche simple offrant l’option d’être utilisé pour suspendre la gourde SIGG VIVA. Une manipulation facile et un traitement automatique optimisé distinguent ce produit.
Le porte-gourde nécessite très peu de matériau. Ce système de suspension donne un look original au produit et offre l’espace nécessaire aux informations produit. Le graphisme est clair, marquant et se concentre sur la gamme de produits « VIVA ». Le dépliant promotionnel au niveau du bouchon de la gourde renforce encore cet effet. La conception simple, et pourtant efficace, est adaptée aux différentes couleurs des gourdes.
La gourde est solidement maintenue en place. L’espace promotionnel du « bouchon » s’ouvre d’une simple pression du doigt. La composition imprimée sur une seule face peut être placée automatiquement en une seule opération et l’emballage est 100 % recyclable.

Jury comments

Les juges étaient intrigués par la manière dont cet emballage avait été conçu pour tenir et présenter un produit à la forme compliquée. Il n’est jamais facile de bien emballer et présenter des bouteilles, mais ce système d’emballage retient bien la gourde et avec sa languette d’accrochage dans la partie supérieure, elle peut être exposée d’une manière efficace au point de vente. Le carton utilisé est suffisamment solide pour bien retenir son contenu. Avec ce système, l’emballage est réduit au minimum pour un effet maximum.

Finalists

Gift box Heinemann

Official name of entry: Gift box Heinemann
Entrant: Carton Producer: Hammer GmbH
Brand Owner: Gebrüder Heinemann
Structural Designer: Hammer GmbH/Gebr. Frank GmbH & Co. KG
Graphic Designer: Terrahe & Co. KG
Cartonboard Manufacturer: Stora Enso
Séduction sur-mesure
Cet emballage cadeau est disponible en trois tailles pour une grande variété de produits : bouteilles, cosmétiques, confiseries et beaucoup d’autres. Le produit acheté peut être placé dans l’emballage sélectionné et être offert immédiatement comme un paquet cadeau. Pour s’adapter à la clientèle des aéroports où il est vendu, l’emballage peut aussi être rangé à plat pour gagner de la place et être utilisé à l’arrivée. Au moment du montage de l’emballage, le couvercle est créé par un nœud préencollé. Il suffit de le presser pour le fermer.

New packaging for hearing products

Official name of entry: New packaging for hearing products
Entrant: Carton Producer: Eson Pac AB
Brand Owner: Comfort Audio AB
Structural Designer: Kjell Svensson
Graphic Designer: Johan Sahlin, industrial designer
Cartonboard Manufacturer: Iggesund Paperboard
Maîtrise parfaite
Cette toute nouvelle solution d’emballage de Comfort Audio vise à remplacer et à réduire le nombre des différents emballages pour les 25 produits de la marque. L’emballage haut de gamme, entièrement composé de carton, compte plus de 20 éléments et peut être fabriqué selon les techniques de production traditionnelles. Le nouveau concept remplace cinq anciens emballages, est plus facile à utiliser pour le consommateur, mais aussi plus pratique, plus compact, plus léger et plus éco-responsable.

Steinel Cristal Refill Sticks

Official name of entry: Steinel Cristal Refill Sticks
Entrant: Carton Producer: Cosack Printing and Packaging GmbH
Brand Owner: Steinel Vertrieb GmbH
Structural Designer: Cosack Printing and Packaging GmbH
Graphic Designer: advertising world Stuttgart
Cartonboard Manufacturer: BillerudKorsnäs
Présentation pratique
Cet emballage associe excellente protection du produit et bonne maniabilité pour le consommateur tout en offrant une belle option de présentation au point de vente. Une fenêtre permet de voir tout de suite les bâtons dans leurs différentes formes et couleurs. Le consommateur peut facilement ouvrir et fermer l’emballage constitué de deux parties. La collaboration étroite entre Cosack et Steinel ont permis une mise sur le marché rapide. L’emballage offre au produit un avantage concurrentiel certain et peut être recyclé sans aucun problème.

Non-food

Winner

VIVA Bottle-Hänger

Official name of entry:
VIVA Bottle-Hänger
Entrant: Carton Producer:
Brand Owner:
Structural Designer:
Graphic Designer:
Cartonboard Manufacturer:
Optimal use

The idea for this design was derived from a hand produced sample from the market. It is a simple eye-catcher with the option of using it to hang up the SIGG VIVA bottle. Easy handling and optimal machine processing distinguish this product.
The bottle hanger requires very little material. The hanging device offers an original look and adequate space for product information. The graphic design is clear and memorable and focuses on the “VIVA” product line. The folding promotional section of the bottle stopper reinforces this effect. The simple, yet effective design is adapted to the various colours of the bottles.
The bottle is secured firmly by snapping it into place. The “stopper” promotional space is simply opened by finger pressure. The one sided printed construction can be machine bonded in a single run and the packaging can be 100% recycled.

Jury comments

The judges were intrigued how this pack had been designed to hold and display a difficultly shaped product. Bottles are never easy to pack and be displayed well at the same time, but this packaging system held the bottle securely, and with the hanging tab at the top could be displayed effectively at the Point of Sale. The cartonboard used was sufficiently strong to hold the contents well. BY using system, packaging was reduced to a minimum at maximum effect.

Finalists

Gift box Heinemann

Official name of entry: Gift box Heinemann
Entrant: Carton Producer: Hammer GmbH
Brand Owner: Gebrüder Heinemann
Structural Designer: Hammer GmbH/Gebr. Frank GmbH & Co. KG
Graphic Designer: Terrahe & Co. KG
Cartonboard Manufacturer: Stora Enso
Bespoke eye catcher
This gift packaging is available in three sizes for a large variety of products: bottles, cosmetics, confectionary and many others. After purchase, the selected product is put into the carton and can immediately be used as a packed gift. To tie in with the "airport" sales location, the packaging can also be stored to save space and then be used after arrival. When erecting the packaging, the lid is created by a specially glued rosette. It is closed by simply pressing down after use.

New packaging for hearing products

Official name of entry: New packaging for hearing products
Entrant: Carton Producer: Eson Pac AB
Brand Owner: Comfort Audio AB
Structural Designer: Kjell Svensson
Graphic Designer: Johan Sahlin, industrial designer
Cartonboard Manufacturer: Iggesund Paperboard
Perfect craftsmanship
This entirely new packaging solution resulted from Comfort Audio's wish to replace the existing solution and to reduce the number of different packs for the 25 different products. The premium packaging was designed completely of cartonboard and consists of over 20 components and can be manufactured with conventional production technologies. The new concept replaces five old packs, is easier to use for the consumer, as well as being more efficient, compact, lighter and sustainable.

Steinel Cristal Refill Sticks

Official name of entry: Steinel Cristal Refill Sticks
Entrant: Carton Producer: Cosack Printing and Packaging GmbH
Brand Owner: Steinel Vertrieb GmbH
Structural Designer: Cosack Printing and Packaging GmbH
Graphic Designer: advertising world Stuttgart
Cartonboard Manufacturer: BillerudKorsnäs
Practical presentation
This packaging combines excellent product protection and good handling for the consumer with an excellent presentation option at the point of sale. A window makes it immediately apparent what the sticks in their various shapes and colours are about. The two part packaging can be opened and closed easily by the consumer. Close collaboration between Cosack and Steinel ensured fast time to market. It gives the product a significant competitive advantage and can be recycled without problems.