Food

Winner

Party Packaging Lovely Cookies

Name of Entry:
Party Packaging Lovely Cookies
Entrant: Carton Converter:
Remmert Dekker B.V.
Brand Owner:
Danerolles, Bookhoorn Food Group
Structural Designer:
DeDutch
Graphic Designer:
Quatre Mains
Cartonboard Manufacturer:
Metsä Board
Karton für die Party

Wie bei den meisten hervorragenden Verpackungen arbeitete die Packaging Supply Chain eng zusammen – in diesem Fall Markeninhaber Danone, Designer Het Foodatelier und Faltschachtelhersteller Remmert Dekker. Dabei entstand technische Perfektion: Trotz der ungewöhnlichen konischen Form eignet sich die Verpackung zur maschinellen Verarbeitung und Befüllung. Die Idee zu der in diesem Marktsegment ungewöhnlichen Form kam von Het Foodatelier, Remmert Dekker setzte sie technisch um.
 
Enthalten ist ein völlig neues Produkt, das es auf dem Markt noch nicht gibt: Cookies, die innerhalb von acht Minuten frisch gebacken auf den Tisch kommen. Die Kartonverpackung ist das ideale Medium, um die Zubereitung zu erläutern und zu erleichtern. Die Innenseite ist mit Vordrucken versehen, die bemalt werden können. Der Karton ist speziell für Lebensmittel geeignet und vollständig recycelbar. Das neue Produkt in der neuen Faltschachtel kommt hervorragend an: Die ersten 200.000 Boxen wurden sehr positiv aufgenommen, die nächsten 300.000 Exemplare sind bereits in Produktion.

Jury comments

Backen ist ein wachsender Markt, immer neue Produkte kommen hinzu. Unter diesem Aspekt ist Attraktivität am Point of Sale wichtig, aber auch einfacher Gebrauch ist unerlässlich. Diese Faltschachtel enthält fertigen Teig für Kekse, der leicht auf Größe geschnitten und dann gebacken werden kann. Aus diesem Grund hat die Grafik einen Maßstab in die Packung integriert, an dem der Teig angelegt werden kann, um in optimale Portionen geschnitten zu werden. Die Form ist nicht rechteckig, sondern verjüngt sich nach oben hin, was der Faltschachtel am Point of Sale zusätzliche Anziehungskraft verleihen wird. Die Jury ist der Meinung, dass dies ein hervorragendes Beispiel für eine gut aussehende Faltschachtel ist, die dem Konsumenten durch intelligentes Design Vorteile bietet.

Finalists

Côté Sushi

Name of Entry: Côté Sushi
Entrant: Carton Converter: Alzamora Packaging
Brand Owner: Côté Sushi
Structural Designer: Alzamora Packaging
Graphic Designer: Côté Sushi
Cartonboard Manufacturer: Stora Enso
Appetitlich verpackt
Eine ansprechende Sushi-Verpackung, die dem Konsumenten das Öffnen und Schließen leicht macht. Der Einsatz am POS ist einfach und der Inhalt wird beim Transport perfekt geschützt. Karton kann so die derzeit auf dem Markt befindlichen Kunststofftrays ersetzen.

Marenda Box

Name of Entry: Marenda Box
Entrant: Carton Converter: Model Prime Pac AG
Brand Owner: Rhätische Bahn AG
Structural Designer: Süsskind SGD Graphic Design und Kommunikation AG
Graphic Designer: Süsskind SGD Graphic Design und Kommunikation AG
Cartonboard Manufacturer: Iggesund Paperboard
Nachhaltiges Souvenir
Ein geschmackvolles Geschenkset kann im Schweizer Bernina Express erworben werden. Regionale Produkte – süß oder salzig – werden mithilfe einer einteiligen Einlage fixiert. Karton wurde hier auch deshalb gewählt, weil er für Lebensmittel geeignet ist und das Nachhaltigkeit vermittelt.
Tilda Vintage Basmati Rice 500g 1

Tilda Vintage Basmati Rice 500g

Name of Entry: Tilda Vintage Basmati Rice 500g
Entrant: Carton Converter: Clondalkin Group
Brand Owner: Tilda
Structural Designer: Clondalkin Group
Graphic Designer: Ziggurat Brands
Cartonboard Manufacturer: Iggesund Paperboard
Subtile Klassik
Matter Lack in Verbindung mit matter, silberner Heißfolie und einer Prägung der Reiskörner vermitteln Qualität durch subtile Textur und Tiefe im Design. Die Verpackung ist mit einem Sicherheitsaufkleber verschlossen, die den Eindruck eines „klassischen“ Produkts verstärkt.

Party Packaging Lovely Cookies

Official name of entry:
Party Packaging Lovely Cookies
Entrant: Carton Producer:
Remmert Dekker B.V.
Brand Owner:
Danerolles, Bookhoorn Food Group
Structural Designer:
Graphic Designer:
Quatre Mains
Cartonboard Manufacturer:
Metsä Board
The party carton

When packaging excels it is usually because the Packaging Supply Chain co-operates closely – in this case brand owner Danone, designer Het Foodatelier and carton manufacturer Remmert Dekker. The result was technical perfection: despite its unusual tapered shape, the packaging is suitable for machine processing and filling. The idea for this unusual shape in this market segment came from Het Foodatelier whilst Remmert Dekker looked after the technical implementation.
The product is completely new on the market: cookies, freshly baked and ready to serve within eight minutes. Carton packaging is the ideal medium for explaining and simplifying preparation. The inside contains templates for painting.   The cartonboard is particularly suited for foods and can be recycled totally after use. The new product in the new carton is extremely well received: the first 200,000 boxes were very successful and the next 300,000 units are already in production.

Jury comments

Baking is a market that is growing and more and more products are being added. In view of this, appeal at the point of sale is important but also ease of use is vital. This carton contains ready to use cookie dough that simply has to be cut to size before it is baked. In view of this, the graphic design incorporates a measuring scale on the pack against which the dough can be laid so it can then be cut to the optimum size. Also the shape is not rectangular but tapers toward the top of the carton and this will make it more attractive at the point of sale. The judges felt that was an excellent example of a good looking carton that, through clever design, offered advantage to the consumer.


Côté Sushi

Official name of entry: Côté Sushi
Entrant: Carton Producer: Alzamora Packaging
Brand Owner: Côté Sushi
Structural Designer: Alzamora Packaging
Graphic Designer: Côté Sushi
Cartonboard Manufacturer: Stora Enso
Appetising packaging
Attractive Sushi packaging that is easy to open and close by the consumer. Placement at the POS is easy and the contents are protected perfectly during transport. This allows replacement of the current plastic trays with cartonboard.

Marenda Box

Official name of entry: Marenda Box
Entrant: Carton Producer: Model Prime Pac AG
Brand Owner: Rhätische Bahn AG
Structural Designer: Süsskind SGD Graphic Design und Kommunikation AG
Graphic Designer: Süsskind SGD Graphic Design und Kommunikation AG
Cartonboard Manufacturer: Iggesund Paperboard
Sustainable souvenir
A tasty gift set can be purchased on the Swiss Bernina Express. Regional products – sweet or salty – are secured using a single-piece insert. Cartonboard was chosen because it is suitable for foods and conveys sustainability.
Tilda Vintage Basmati Rice 500g 1

Tilda Vintage Basmati Rice 500g

Official name of entry: Tilda Vintage Basmati Rice 500g
Entrant: Carton Producer: Clondalkin Group
Brand Owner: Tilda
Structural Designer: Clondalkin Group
Graphic Designer: Ziggurat Brands
Cartonboard Manufacturer: Iggesund Paperboard
Subtle and classic
Matt varnish in combination with matt, silver hot foil and embossed rice grains signal quality through subtle texture and depth in design. The packaging is sealed with a tamper evident sticker which enhances the impression of a "classical" product.