Food

Winner

Party Packaging Lovely Cookies

Name of Entry:
Party Packaging Lovely Cookies
Entrant: Carton Converter:
Remmert Dekker B.V.
Brand Owner:
Danerolles, Bookhoorn Food Group
Structural Designer:
DeDutch
Graphic Designer:
Quatre Mains
Cartonboard Manufacturer:
Metsä Board
La boîte de fête

Quand un emballage se distingue, c’est généralement grâce à une étroite collaboration au sein de la chaîne logistique (dans ce cas, le propriétaire de marque Danone, le concepteur Het Foodatelier et le fabricant de cartonnages Remmert Dekker). Au final, la perfection technique : malgré son étonnante forme fuselée, l’emballage est adapté à la fabrication et au remplissage automatisés. L’idée de cette forme inhabituelle dans ce segment de marché est venue de Het Foodatelier alors que Remmert Dekker s’est occupé de la mise en œuvre technique.
 
Le produit est tout nouveau sur le marché : cookies fraîchement sortis du four et prêts à être servis en huit minutes. L’emballage carton est le support idéal pour expliquer et simplifier la préparation. À l’intérieur, des modèles de peinture. Le carton est particulièrement adapté aux produits alimentaires et peut être entièrement recyclé après utilisation. Le nouveau produit dans le nouvel emballage est extrêmement bien reçu : les premières 200 000 boîtes ont été un succès et les 300 000 unités suivantes sont déjà en production.
 

Jury comments

La pâtisserie est un marché en pleine croissance et on trouve de plus en plus de produits. De ce fait, l’attrait au point de vente est important, mais la facilité d’utilisation est également vitale. Cette boîte contient de la pâte à cookie prête à utiliser qui doit simplement être découpée à la bonne taille avant d’être mise au four. Dans cette optique, la conception graphique intègre une échelle de mesure sur l’emballage sur laquelle la pâte peut être posée pour être découpée à la taille optimale. Par ailleurs, la forme de la boîte n’est pas rectangulaire mais se rétrécit vers le haut, ce qui augmentera son attrait au point de vente. Les juges ont estimé qu’il s’agissait d’un excellent exemple de bel emballage, grâce à une conception intelligente, qui offrait un avantage au consommateur.

Finalists

Côté Sushi

Name of Entry: Côté Sushi
Entrant: Carton Converter: Alzamora Packaging
Brand Owner: Côté Sushi
Structural Designer: Alzamora Packaging
Graphic Designer: Côté Sushi
Cartonboard Manufacturer: Stora Enso
Emballage appétissant
Boîte à sushi attrayante que le consommateur peut facilement ouvrir et fermer. La mise en place sur le point de vente est facile et le contenu est parfaitement protégé pendant le transport. Le remplacement des plateaux en plastique actuels par du carton est donc possible.

Marenda Box

Name of Entry: Marenda Box
Entrant: Carton Converter: Model Prime Pac AG
Brand Owner: Rhätische Bahn AG
Structural Designer: Süsskind SGD Graphic Design und Kommunikation AG
Graphic Designer: Süsskind SGD Graphic Design und Kommunikation AG
Cartonboard Manufacturer: Iggesund Paperboard
Souvenir éco-responsable
Un savoureux coffret cadeau peut être acheté dans le train suisse Bernina Express. Les produits régionaux (salés ou sucrés) restent bien en place grâce à un insert monobloc. Le carton a été choisi parce qu’il est adapté aux produits alimentaires et qu’il véhicule l’idée d’éco-responsabilité.
Tilda Vintage Basmati Rice 500g 1

Tilda Vintage Basmati Rice 500g

Name of Entry: Tilda Vintage Basmati Rice 500g
Entrant: Carton Converter: Clondalkin Group
Brand Owner: Tilda
Structural Designer: Clondalkin Group
Graphic Designer: Ziggurat Brands
Cartonboard Manufacturer: Iggesund Paperboard
Délicat et classique
Le verni mat associé à une impression à chaud argent mat et à des grains de riz gaufrés est un signe de qualité rendue par la texture délicate et la profondeur du design. L’emballage est fermé par un adhésif inviolable qui renforce l’impression d’un produit « classique ».

Party Packaging Lovely Cookies

Official name of entry:
Party Packaging Lovely Cookies
Entrant: Carton Producer:
Remmert Dekker B.V.
Brand Owner:
Danerolles, Bookhoorn Food Group
Structural Designer:
Graphic Designer:
Quatre Mains
Cartonboard Manufacturer:
Metsä Board
The party carton

When packaging excels it is usually because the Packaging Supply Chain co-operates closely – in this case brand owner Danone, designer Het Foodatelier and carton manufacturer Remmert Dekker. The result was technical perfection: despite its unusual tapered shape, the packaging is suitable for machine processing and filling. The idea for this unusual shape in this market segment came from Het Foodatelier whilst Remmert Dekker looked after the technical implementation.
The product is completely new on the market: cookies, freshly baked and ready to serve within eight minutes. Carton packaging is the ideal medium for explaining and simplifying preparation. The inside contains templates for painting.   The cartonboard is particularly suited for foods and can be recycled totally after use. The new product in the new carton is extremely well received: the first 200,000 boxes were very successful and the next 300,000 units are already in production.

Jury comments

Baking is a market that is growing and more and more products are being added. In view of this, appeal at the point of sale is important but also ease of use is vital. This carton contains ready to use cookie dough that simply has to be cut to size before it is baked. In view of this, the graphic design incorporates a measuring scale on the pack against which the dough can be laid so it can then be cut to the optimum size. Also the shape is not rectangular but tapers toward the top of the carton and this will make it more attractive at the point of sale. The judges felt that was an excellent example of a good looking carton that, through clever design, offered advantage to the consumer.


Côté Sushi

Official name of entry: Côté Sushi
Entrant: Carton Producer: Alzamora Packaging
Brand Owner: Côté Sushi
Structural Designer: Alzamora Packaging
Graphic Designer: Côté Sushi
Cartonboard Manufacturer: Stora Enso
Appetising packaging
Attractive Sushi packaging that is easy to open and close by the consumer. Placement at the POS is easy and the contents are protected perfectly during transport. This allows replacement of the current plastic trays with cartonboard.

Marenda Box

Official name of entry: Marenda Box
Entrant: Carton Producer: Model Prime Pac AG
Brand Owner: Rhätische Bahn AG
Structural Designer: Süsskind SGD Graphic Design und Kommunikation AG
Graphic Designer: Süsskind SGD Graphic Design und Kommunikation AG
Cartonboard Manufacturer: Iggesund Paperboard
Sustainable souvenir
A tasty gift set can be purchased on the Swiss Bernina Express. Regional products – sweet or salty – are secured using a single-piece insert. Cartonboard was chosen because it is suitable for foods and conveys sustainability.
Tilda Vintage Basmati Rice 500g 1

Tilda Vintage Basmati Rice 500g

Official name of entry: Tilda Vintage Basmati Rice 500g
Entrant: Carton Producer: Clondalkin Group
Brand Owner: Tilda
Structural Designer: Clondalkin Group
Graphic Designer: Ziggurat Brands
Cartonboard Manufacturer: Iggesund Paperboard
Subtle and classic
Matt varnish in combination with matt, silver hot foil and embossed rice grains signal quality through subtle texture and depth in design. The packaging is sealed with a tamper evident sticker which enhances the impression of a "classical" product.