Beauty & Cosmetics

Winner

Box Femme Fatale eau de parfum

Name of Entry:
Box Femme Fatale eau de parfum
Entrant: Carton Converter:
Antilope NV
Brand Owner:
Mylène NV
Structural Designer:
Jan Roothooft, Mylène NV
Graphic Designer:
Jessica van Pelt, Mylène NV
Cartonboard Manufacturer:
Sappi
Überzeugende Schönheit

Markeninhaber Mylène wollte eine Verpackung, die am POS mit einem beeindruckenden Auftritt überzeugt. Von Antilope kam die Idee, eine neue Technologie für digitales Schneiden und Rillen zu verwenden. Die Zusammenarbeit war sehr eng: Schlug Mylène eine Blume mit feinen Schnitten an den Rändern vor, sorgte Antilope dafür, dass diese Blume nicht nur auf der Seite, sondern auch auf der Vorderseite erscheint und durch den Schriftzug „Limited edition“ ergänzt wird. Ziel war neben der Wirkung am POS auch die Recycelbarkeit. Beides ist mit dieser Lösung ideal umgesetzt.
 
Der zweifarbige Druck und das Design mit den feinen Laserschnitten verleihen der Faltschachtel ein leuchtendes, luxuröses Aussehen. Die vorgeschriebenen Informationen über den Inhalt sind perfekt mit den verkaufswirksamen Argumenten verbunden. Hinzu kommen guter Schutz des Produkts und Stapelbarkeit. Automatische Befüllung und leichte Lagerung waren ebenfalls Voraussetzungen für diese Entwicklung. Verkauft wird über einen Webshop sowie auf Kundenpartys, ausgeliefert mit der Post oder über die Partybetreuerin.

Jury comments

Die Anziehungskraft dieser Faltschachtel liegt nach Ansicht der Jury in den aufwendigen und sehr präzisen Schnitten, die mithilfe eines Laserscheiders ausgeführt werden. Die Juroren fanden es interessant, dass Form und Druck verhältnismäßig einfach sind und Aussehen und Attraktivität der Faltschachtel im Wesentlichen durch das intelligente Design und die Kunstfertigkeit der sehr fein geschnittenen Bereiche der Box getragen werden. Einmal mehr vermittelt die Faltschachtel eine besondere Haptik, und im Bereich Beauty und Kosmetik ist der emotionale Zugang für den Konsumenten genauso wichtig wie der erste optische Eindruck.

Finalists

promotion ampoule

Name of Entry: promotion ampoule
Entrant: Carton Converter: Carl Edelmann GmbH
Brand Owner: Dr. Grandel GmbH
Structural Designer: Carl Edelmann GmbH
Graphic Designer: Anette von Petersdorff, Dr. Grandel GmbH
Cartonboard Manufacturer: Arjo Wiggins, Fine Papers Limited
Mehr Umsatz
Eine neue Verkaufsidee für Ampullen: Die Verpackung mit einer Probierampulle kann an alle bestehenden Verpackungen angesteckt werden, ob Tiegel, Tube oder Spender. Sie ist Verpackung, Werbeträger und Gebrauchsinformation in einem.

Endocare One Second

Name of Entry: Endocare One Second
Entrant: Carton Converter: Nekicesa Packaging, S.L.
Brand Owner: Industrial Farmacéutica Cantabria, S.A. (IFC)
Structural Designer: Industrial Farmacéutica Cantabria, S.A. (IFC)
Graphic Designer: Industrial Farmacéutica Cantabria, S.A. (IFC)
Cartonboard Manufacturer: Fedrigoni
Schön in Sekunden
Außen hochklassig wie ein Juwel, entfaltet sich die Verpackung wie eine Blume und enthüllt die Ampullen, die müde Haut erfrischen, wenn Make-up nicht genügt. Durch die aufrechte Position sind sie leicht zu entnehmen und perfekt geschützt bis zum letzten Tropfen.

Skin Experts by Judith Williams Cosmetics

Name of Entry: Skin Experts by Judith Williams Cosmetics
Entrant: Carton Converter: Carl Edelmann GmbH
Brand Owner: Cura Marketing GmbH
Structural Designer: Carl Edelmann GmbH
Graphic Designer: Cura Marketing GmbH
Cartonboard Manufacturer: Stora Enso
Starker Impuls
Die neue Premium-Linie muss sofort gefallen: Beim Teleshopping zählt der erste Eindruck mehr als alles andere. Wird die Verpackung geöffnet, steht der Tiegel hervorgehoben in der Mitte, Informationen können auf den entfalteten Innenflächen abgelesen werden.

Beauty & Cosmetics

Winner

Box Femme Fatale eau de parfum

Official name of entry:
Box Femme Fatale eau de parfum
Entrant: Carton Producer:
Antilope NV
Brand Owner:
Mylène NV
Structural Designer:
Jan Roothooft, Mylène NV
Graphic Designer:
Jessica van Pelt, Mylène NV
Cartonboard Manufacturer:
Sappi
Persuasive beauty

Brand owner Mylène wanted packaging with a persuasive appeal at the POS. Antilope had the idea of employing a new technology for digital cutting and creasing. Co-operation was extremely close: when Mylène suggested a flower with fine cuts at the edges, Antilope made sure that the flower not only appeared on the side but also the front as well as adding the lettering “Limited edition”. Next to being effective at the POS, simple and practical recycling were also an objective. This solution satisfies both aims ideally.
 
The 2-colour print and design with its fine laser cuts gives the carton a glowing, luxurious appearance. The mandatory information on contents is combined perfectly with the selling messages. Added to this it also provides good protection of the product and stackability. Automatic filling and easy storage were also requirements for this development. The products are sold via a webshop and the party plan system and delivered by postal services or the salesperson.

Jury comments

The appeal of this carton in the Judge’s opinion was all about the intricate and very accurate cutting that had been achieved using a laser cutter. They were interested to note that the shape and the printing was relatively simple but that the look and appeal of the carton was enhanced substantially by the clever design and skill used in creating the very fine cut sections of the box. Once again the feel of the carton was different and in the beauty and cosmetics sector, emotional appeal to the consumer is just as important as the initial visual appeal.

Finalists

Endocare One Second

Official name of entry: Endocare One Second
Entrant: Carton Producer: Nekicesa Packaging, S.L.
Brand Owner: Industrial Farmacéutica Cantabria, S.A. (IFC)
Structural Designer: Industrial Farmacéutica Cantabria, S.A. (IFC)
Graphic Designer: Industrial Farmacéutica Cantabria, S.A. (IFC)
Cartonboard Manufacturer: Fedrigoni
Beauty in seconds
High-class from the outside, the packaging opens like a flower and reveals vials which refresh tired skin if make-up alone is not sufficient. They are easy to remove and protected perfectly down to the last drop.

promotion ampoule

Official name of entry: promotion ampoule
Entrant: Carton Producer: Carl Edelmann GmbH
Brand Owner: Dr. Grandel GmbH
Structural Designer: Carl Edelmann GmbH
Graphic Designer: Anette von Petersdorff, Dr. Grandel GmbH
Cartonboard Manufacturer: Arjo Wiggins, Fine Papers Limited
More turnover
A new selling idea for vials: the packaging containing a sample vial can be attached to all existing packaging, regardless of jar, tube or dispenser. It is packaging, promotion vehicle and user information in one.

Skin Experts by Judith Williams Cosmetics

Official name of entry: Skin Experts by Judith Williams Cosmetics
Entrant: Carton Producer: Carl Edelmann GmbH
Brand Owner: Cura Marketing GmbH
Structural Designer: Carl Edelmann GmbH
Graphic Designer: Cura Marketing GmbH
Cartonboard Manufacturer: Stora Enso
Powerful impulse
The new premium line had to offer immediate attractiveness: first impressions count more than anything else in teleshopping. When the packaging is opened the jar is presented raised in the middle and information is provided on the unfolded inner surfaces.