Beauty & Cosmetics

Winner

Box Femme Fatale eau de parfum

Official name of entry:
Box Femme Fatale eau de parfum
Entrant: Carton Converter:
Antilope NV
Brand Owner:
Mylène NV
Structural Designer:
Jan Roothooft, Mylène NV
Graphic Designer:
Jessica van Pelt, Mylène NV
Cartonboard Manufacturer:
Sappi
Beauté persuasive

Le propriétaire de la marque Mylène voulait un emballage séduisant au point de vente. Antilope a eu l’idée d’employer une nouvelle technologie pour la découpe et le rainage numériques. La collaboration a été très proche : lorsque Mylène a suggéré une fleur avec de fines découpes sur les contours, Antilope a fait en sorte que la fleur non seulement apparaisse sur le côté mais aussi sur l’avant et a rajouté les termes « Édition limitée ». Outre l’efficacité au point de vente, un recyclage simple et pratique était également un objectif. Cette solution répond parfaitement à ces deux objectifs.
 
L’impression deux couleurs et le design avec ses fines découpes au laser confèrent à l’emballage carton une apparence luxueuse rayonnante. Les informations obligatoires sur la composition se conjuguent parfaitement avec les messages de vente. Ajoutez à cela qu’il offre une bonne protection du produit et permet l’empilage. Le remplissage automatique et la facilité de stockage faisaient également partie des exigences de ce projet.

Jury comments

L’attrait de cette boîte, selon l’avis des juges, réside dans la complexité et la précision des découpes qui ont été réalisées au laser. Ils étaient particulièrement intéressés par le fait que la forme et l’impression étaient relativement simples mais que l’apparence et l’attrait de la boîte étaient considérablement mis en valeur par l’ingéniosité de la conception et la compétence à créer des sections finement découpées. Une fois de plus, la sensation par rapport au carton était différente et, dans le secteur de la beauté et des cosmétiques, l’attrait émotionnel pour le consommateur est aussi important que la première attirance visuelle.

Finalists

promotion ampoule

Official name of entry: promotion ampoule
Entrant: Carton Converter: Carl Edelmann GmbH
Brand Owner: Dr. Grandel GmbH
Structural Designer: Carl Edelmann GmbH
Graphic Designer: Anette von Petersdorff, Dr. Grandel GmbH
Cartonboard Manufacturer: Arjo Wiggins, Fine Papers Limited
Plus de chiffre d’affaires
Une nouvelle idée de vente pour les ampoules : l’emballage contenant une ampoule échantillon peut être fixé à tous les conditionnements existants quel que soit le pot, le tube ou l’atomiseur. C’est un emballage, un moyen de promotion et de communication des informations consommateur tout en un.

Endocare One Second

Official name of entry: Endocare One Second
Entrant: Carton Converter: Nekicesa Packaging, S.L.
Brand Owner: Industrial Farmacéutica Cantabria, S.A. (IFC)
Structural Designer: Industrial Farmacéutica Cantabria, S.A. (IFC)
Graphic Designer: Industrial Farmacéutica Cantabria, S.A. (IFC)
Cartonboard Manufacturer: Fedrigoni
Beauté en quelques secondes
Luxueux à l’extérieur, l’emballage s’ouvre comme une fleur et révèle des ampoules qui rafraîchissent la peau fatiguée lorsque le maquillage seul n’est pas suffisant. Elles se retirent facilement et sont parfaitement protégées jusqu’à la dernière goutte.

Skin Experts by Judith Williams Cosmetics

Official name of entry: Skin Experts by Judith Williams Cosmetics
Entrant: Carton Converter: Carl Edelmann GmbH
Brand Owner: Cura Marketing GmbH
Structural Designer: Carl Edelmann GmbH
Graphic Designer: Cura Marketing GmbH
Cartonboard Manufacturer: Stora Enso
Puissante impulsion
La nouvelle gamme de luxe devait offrir une accroche immédiate : les premières impressions comptent plus que tout en télé-achat. Lorsqu’on ouvre l’emballage, le pot trône au milieu tandis que des informations sont fournies sur les surfaces intérieures dépliées.

Beauty & Cosmetics

Winner

Box Femme Fatale eau de parfum

Official name of entry:
Box Femme Fatale eau de parfum
Entrant: Carton Producer:
Antilope NV
Brand Owner:
Mylène NV
Structural Designer:
Jan Roothooft, Mylène NV
Graphic Designer:
Jessica van Pelt, Mylène NV
Cartonboard Manufacturer:
Sappi
Persuasive beauty

Brand owner Mylène wanted packaging with a persuasive appeal at the POS. Antilope had the idea of employing a new technology for digital cutting and creasing. Co-operation was extremely close: when Mylène suggested a flower with fine cuts at the edges, Antilope made sure that the flower not only appeared on the side but also the front as well as adding the lettering “Limited edition”. Next to being effective at the POS, simple and practical recycling were also an objective. This solution satisfies both aims ideally.
 
The 2-colour print and design with its fine laser cuts gives the carton a glowing, luxurious appearance. The mandatory information on contents is combined perfectly with the selling messages. Added to this it also provides good protection of the product and stackability. Automatic filling and easy storage were also requirements for this development. The products are sold via a webshop and the party plan system and delivered by postal services or the salesperson.

Jury comments

The appeal of this carton in the Judge’s opinion was all about the intricate and very accurate cutting that had been achieved using a laser cutter. They were interested to note that the shape and the printing was relatively simple but that the look and appeal of the carton was enhanced substantially by the clever design and skill used in creating the very fine cut sections of the box. Once again the feel of the carton was different and in the beauty and cosmetics sector, emotional appeal to the consumer is just as important as the initial visual appeal.

Finalists

Endocare One Second

Official name of entry: Endocare One Second
Entrant: Carton Producer: Nekicesa Packaging, S.L.
Brand Owner: Industrial Farmacéutica Cantabria, S.A. (IFC)
Structural Designer: Industrial Farmacéutica Cantabria, S.A. (IFC)
Graphic Designer: Industrial Farmacéutica Cantabria, S.A. (IFC)
Cartonboard Manufacturer: Fedrigoni
Beauty in seconds
High-class from the outside, the packaging opens like a flower and reveals vials which refresh tired skin if make-up alone is not sufficient. They are easy to remove and protected perfectly down to the last drop.

promotion ampoule

Official name of entry: promotion ampoule
Entrant: Carton Producer: Carl Edelmann GmbH
Brand Owner: Dr. Grandel GmbH
Structural Designer: Carl Edelmann GmbH
Graphic Designer: Anette von Petersdorff, Dr. Grandel GmbH
Cartonboard Manufacturer: Arjo Wiggins, Fine Papers Limited
More turnover
A new selling idea for vials: the packaging containing a sample vial can be attached to all existing packaging, regardless of jar, tube or dispenser. It is packaging, promotion vehicle and user information in one.

Skin Experts by Judith Williams Cosmetics

Official name of entry: Skin Experts by Judith Williams Cosmetics
Entrant: Carton Producer: Carl Edelmann GmbH
Brand Owner: Cura Marketing GmbH
Structural Designer: Carl Edelmann GmbH
Graphic Designer: Cura Marketing GmbH
Cartonboard Manufacturer: Stora Enso
Powerful impulse
The new premium line had to offer immediate attractiveness: first impressions count more than anything else in teleshopping. When the packaging is opened the jar is presented raised in the middle and information is provided on the unfolded inner surfaces.